Boscombe beach is a short walk away from our houseNearby busy Bournemouth Beach
Room in Family Home close to Beaches


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Newly decorated, downstairs, private room with access to shared bathroom in a Victorian, friendly, home close to amenities and local beaches. Superb transport links enable guests to explore a wide range of places in Hampshire & Dorset. Beaches: Bournemouth - 45min walk, 20min bus or 10min drive. Boscombe - 25min walk or 5min drive. Southbourne 30min bus or 10min drive.
Once at a beach take a coastal walk along the promenade or cliffs to explore the beaches from Hengistbury Head to Sandbanks.

Le logement

Victorian house located in a friendly, safe, community neighbourhood of Springbourne.
The room is a double size with high ceiling and storage facilities for clothes/shoes/cases etc.
There are 2 single beds in the room but I can add a third ie. a mattress/blow up bed on the floor for a family stay.
The room has recently been decorated and has bare, stripped, original floorboards.
It is located downstairs with easy access to the kitchen, hall and stairs.
A fridge for storing drinks/snacks is available on request.
A shared family bathroom with bath/shower is found at the top of the stairs.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have use of a large, private room, shared family bathroom and free wifi. The bathroom has a shower and bath.
A 'help yourself' style breakfast of cereal, fruit and toast with jam etc. served with tea or coffee, herbal tea or hot chocolate is included in the price, per person.
I can assist with laundry for an extra charge of £5 per load.
There is a fridge that can be made available solely for guest use to store drinks and snacks if required.
Unfortunately, the kitchen is not available for guests to prepare their own food in for short stays.
I can include an evening meal for any stay, at an extra charge.
For longer stays I maybe able to accommodate other arrangements - just ask!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As host I will be available to give information about the area or assist with any bookings or travel plans.
I have lived in the area for many years & love the area so can give a local perspective.

Autres remarques

This is a family home and we have 3 cats. The cats are very friendly and are treated as part of our family. If you are allergic to cats or are a non cat lover, this homestay is not for you.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Caution : 88€
Réduction à la semaine : 14%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

This is a non smoking household where family members go to work and school. We ask that guests are not excessively noisy especially after 11 pm.
Guest are unable to prepare their own food in the kitchen.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

9 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Noémie
juin 2016
Séjour très sympathique chez Sara. La chambre est propre ainsi que la salle de bain. Sara est très aimable et nous avons pu discuter ensemble autour du petit déjeuner. La maison se trouve à 20-25 minutes à pied de la gare ce qui est fort pratique! Nous recommandons!

Profil utilisateur de Julien
septembre 2016
the first day she was at home just at 6pm and it was written 12... so we wait a long time.... very far from the center of the city and not so close to the beach excepted this sara was friendly

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
août 2016
Sara made us feel very welcome throughout our stay and was a lovely host. Everything was exactly as advertised and really good value for money. Thank you Sara!

Profil utilisateur de Amber
août 2016
Great place!! Will definitely come back again!

Profil utilisateur de Robyn
août 2016
We stayed for a weekend with Sara while visiting family in Bournemouth. Sara was a very welcoming host who couldn't do more to help us! Fruit, bread, toaster, spreads, cereals, coffee and a range of teas were available to us in the morning. We weren't there much but the family weren't noisy during our stay and the cats were so sweet :) The shower was strong and refreshing, although we were a little stumped by the toilet, which there seemed to be a special knack to flush! Overall, a lovely stay with Sara. We'll be back!

Profil utilisateur de Bich
juin 2016
Sara, along with Jake, Charlie and Lola, are far beyond nice, kind and thoughtful, given that we arrived too late than informed but she still smiley welcomed us and shared her experiences and stories. She has a big kitchen so you might have anything you need. The room is near main entrance, convenient for 2 people living in but a bit small for 3 with an extra makeshift though we do fine for 3 of us. A notice for 'bath' person because there is only one bathroom in the house for her family and you. Actual room is quite same as describe. The house is in quiet area, 25 mins walking from station or from Boscome Pier but 30-35 mins from high street but luckily, bus station is around the corner.

Profil utilisateur de Wing Shan
mai 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Bournemouth, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sara
Taux de réponse : 67%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée