Double room in Art Deco flat Zone 2
Double room in Art Deco flat Zone 2


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Have an authentic London experience in this trendy and chilled area in TfL Zone 2. The room is a beautiful double in a two bedroom ground floor courtyard flat, within a stylish Art Deco building. The cafés, restaurants, bars and pubs of much loved East Dulwich are just a few minutes away. Buses right outside will take you to stations/central London: journey time about thirty five minutes (but dependent on where you are going - London is a large city).

Le logement

The room is the master bedroom in the property and is spacious with a large window giving plenty of natural light.
The bedroom has hanging and shelving storage and a smart TV.
The apartment is centrally heated; it's always snug in the cold weather but cool in the summer.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have access to the shared kitchen and bathroom (sharing with me only). Feel free to make yourselves breakfast/coffee in my kitchen.
There's also a lovely courtyard with seating which you have access to.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I leave you to get on with your stay, but if you wish whenever I'm around I'm happy to answer any questions you may have about the place, getting about and things to see and do in London.

Autres remarques

I'm a classical musician and I use the apartment to practise my clarinet during the daytime. From time to time I also teach music lessons from my living room.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 22:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 19€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end : 50€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00

Shoes off in the bedroom (to keep the new carpet looking new!)

Front door to be locked with the key at all times.

Only use hooks provided for wet towels/face cloths.

Please keep noise to a minimum to be respectful to neighbours.

Feel free to use my washer/dryer once, and not during sleeping hours (the spin cycle can be a little noisy).

No cooking after 10 pm please.

This is my home, but I want you to feel relaxed so make yourselves at home too. If you adhere to the above we will get along just fine! :-D


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

34 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Anastasios
mai 2017
Nice room and nice person

Profil utilisateur de Paul
mai 2017
A very comfortable place to stay while in London. Theaters and museums are about 60 minutes away by bus, with buses 63 and 363 stopping adjacent to the apartment. An excellent pub and several small shops are across the street within 2 minutes of the apartment. The fish and chips shop across the street had the best we had in London and the fruit and vegetable market, also across the street, had everything we needed for breakfast and lunch.
Profil utilisateur de KelvinKelvin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kelvin :
You are welcome back any time. Enjoy the rest of your travels around GB!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Gerard
avril 2017
Kelvin was a great host and his place has good transport connections into central London.

Profil utilisateur de Luca
avril 2017
Kelvin's place is better than on the pictures, We loved it! Really clean and nice and Kelvin is really kind aswell. 20 minutes by bus or 10 minutes by train +5 minutes bus trip. I would visit it again!

Profil utilisateur de Yingying
mars 2017
Netter Vermieter, Sauberes Zimmer und Gemütliche Gefühl

Profil utilisateur de Francesca
mars 2017
Io e il mio ragazzo siamo stati a casa di Kelvin per 7 notti. Kelvin è davvero gentile, attento e disponibile, e anche suo padre che era con lui nell'appartamento per alcuni giorni è simpatico. La camera è esattamente come mostrata nelle foto, pulita, ordinata, con un letto davvero comodo e dei fiori freschi sul comodino! Tuttavia la porta della stanza non può essere chiusa a chiave dall'esterno. Anche il resto della casa è come si vede in foto, la cucina è provvista di tutto il necessario per preparare cena e colazione, l'unica cosa che manca è un tavolo su cui appoggiarsi per mangiare. Gli autobus 63 e 363 sono a due passi dall'appartamento e passano molto frequentemente, e a seconda del traffico in 45 minuti circa si raggiunge la zona 1. In definitiva è stata una buona esperienza, raccomanderei Kelvin come host. Me and my boyfriend stayed at Kelvin's house for 7 nights. Kelvin is really kind, friendly, attentive and helpful, and his father, who was with him in the apartment for some days is nice! The room is exactly as shown in the pictures, clean, tidy, with a really comfy bed and fresh flowers on the bedside table! However the door of the room can't be lock from the outside. Also the rest of the house is as you see in the picture, the kitchen is provided with everything you need to prepare dinner and breakfast, the only thing missing is a table where lean to eat. Buses 63 and 363 are few steps away from the apartment and run very frequently to/from the center and, depending on the traffic, in approximately 45 minutes you reach the zone 1. In conclusion, it was a good experience, I would recommend Kelvin as host!
Profil utilisateur de KelvinKelvin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kelvin :
The reasons given for a less than 5 star review are: a) the absence of a feature that I don't list as being offered (i.e. a dining table; guests can eat in the bedroom if they wish). b) no lock on the bedroom door from the outside, however there is a lock on the inside. It is not possible to have a room that cannot be accessible to the host for health and safety reasons. I also like to air and turndown the room for guests if necessary. c) a problem locating my flat that was simply a language issue.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Johannes
mars 2017
Kelvin was a very nice host, and a nice person in general! Room was clean and cozy. Good value for the price!!
Profil utilisateur de KelvinKelvin est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kelvin :
Thank you Johannes! It was my pleasure...
mars 2017

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2015
Profil utilisateur de KelvinKelvin est un Superhost.

Classical musician, teacher, drama student, amateur painter (sometimes!), design enthusiast, part-time foodie. I particularly thrive on travel and foreign adventure.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure