Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
30 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Double bedroom, with its own bathroom in our large, Edwardian home. Contemporary design with an international flair. Situated on one of the most desired streets in Fulham, West London, just a short walk from great little restaurants, cafes & bars.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 00:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Équipements
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 18€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles
Description

Double bedroom, with its own bathroom in our large, Edwardian home. Contemporary design with an international flair. Situated on one of the most desired streets in Fulham, West London, just a short walk from great little restaurants, cafes & bars.

The bedroom is a cosy double bed on the first floor looking out onto the garden. There is a large flat screen TV on the wall to add to your overall experience with us. The private bathroom (for sole use of the guests), is just next door, with a big, power shower and bath.

You wil have access to the main part of house - the kitchen, garden and if needed, the sitting room. In summer, the kitchen opens straight out onto the garden, whilst in winter, our log burner often keeps the downstairs warm and cosy. We also have another room available on a second listing so if you are a party of 4 we can accommodate all of you. Both bedrooms have their own bathroom.

Sarah and Chris are naturally around at breakfast so can let you know where to eat or drink locally around Fulham. Or give tips for places to visit in London during your stay ... and how to get there.

Fulham is a gentrified neighbourhood - safe and fairly quiet, with lovely large Victorian and Edwardian brick houses. The river is nearby for walks and there are endless restaurants and pubs locally to suit all tastes. Both Chelsea and Fulham football studiums are nearby and Twickenham is only 20 minutes away.

There are a lot of bus routes nearby to get you almost anywhere, and these are cheap, safe and reliable in London. The tube is a 10 minute walk - either to Fulham Broadway and Parsons Green (District Line). Or, Hammersmith station which is nearby will whisk you to Heathrow on the Piccadilly line in 30 minutes.

Our house is a great location for getting into Central London (20 minutes on the tube). Both Fulham Broadway and Parsons Green tube stations are a 10 minute walk. There are also various bus options (within 5 minutes walk) for getting around.

Heathrow is only a 25 minutes taxi ride (or get there by tube - Piccadilly Line). For those with a sports interest:Twickenham is not far (20 mins by train), Wimbledon a 15 minute hop (tube or bus) and we are a short walk from both Chelsea and Fulham football clubs.

In the area there are places to eat and drink to suit every taste. Finally, the river (Thames) is just a few minutes walk. It is lovely to take the Thames path and discover old river-side pubs along the way!

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

We are fairly relaxed but have to insist on no smoking in the house at all.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

15 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Chris

Chris

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mars 2015

A truly international spirit, over 5 years Sarah and I lived & worked in 3 very different countries in Europe (Italy, Zurich and Amsterdam). It was a fantastic experience - definitely one of the big highs in our lives so far. A couple of years ago Sarah and I moved back to our house in Fulham, West London. We'll be here for a couple of years before we embark on our next big adventure and realise our dream - launching an individual, original hotel & great experience in Europe. The challenge now is to decide the location!
So what are my passions? What gives me a real buzz and energy? Here's just a few to give you a 'taster':
- Experiencing new places & being fully immersed in different cultures: recent adventures have been to Cambodia and Myanmar. Next stop ... Central America.
- Outdoor activities: Snow-walking and hiking in the mountains (living in Zurich was a great place for that!).
- Interior design: creating an individual mark & style on a place that's an expression of Sarah and I. Balancing contemporary design, an international flavour with an original twist.
- Entertaining: we love having great friends over for a chilled evening. And always up for making new ones.
I also speak fairly fluent French and German, with smattering of Italian..

Ciao ciao!

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez