Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Greetings and welcome to our newly renovated large 5 bedroom townhouse in Washington DC! It comfortably accommodates 2 as a couple in one room OR as 2 guests with two separate rooms. We're conveniently located within walking distance to all of DC's major attractions. Huge plus is being just blocks from the hottest growing neighborhood - H Street.

FYI I'm temporarily moving down the street for a year and leaving one roommate in the house - the rest is all yours!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure connectée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 184€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

1st FLOOR:
Large living room with two couches, reading chair, and large TV. Adjacent dinning room table can comfortably seat 6. Dining Room opens to the newly renovated fully equipped kitchen and breakfast table. Powder room just off the dining room. The back door leads to the small deck landing and stairs to the rear patio.
2nd FLOOR:
Bedroom 1: queen bed, dresser, closet, and two huge windows facing Galludet.
Bedroom 2: double bed, dresser, and one huge window facing Galludet.
Bathroom 1: Crawl foot tub shower, single sink, skylight

LOWER LEVEL:
Washer and Dryer
Bike storage

Accès des voyageurs

Easy smart code door entry.
Please make yourself at home! We provide fresh linens and towels, all major toiletries, use of the washer/dryer, use of the entire kitchen and any kitchen equipment.

There is only one permanent resident living in the very rear second floor bedroom in the house that you will share a bathroom with. With a busy work and school schedule you may never run in to him.

Please, please, PLEASE, no parties or smoking inside.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm here to help you with whatever you need during your stay! I'm full of recommendations for the area and DC in general and would love to help you navigate the city! Please feel free to contact me with any questions!!

I'll be available by phone or email and within a distance that if you should need me in person I can come to the house. Otherwise, the house is yours!

Le quartier

I love my neighborhood. As a ten year resident, the proximity to the mall, public transportation, and a wide variety of new restaurants, bars, and attractions just down the street is merely icing on the cake for this trending DC hood.

Please see my guidebook for a taste of what I would recommend.

Transports

We're a 10 minute walk to the NoMa metro station, 15 minute walk to Union Station, 5 minute walk to the DC Street Car, and a block away from the bus. Whole Foods and Union Market are just blocks away and access to downtown and the mall is easy from this central location.

Three bikeshare stations are within blocks of the house. Several public bus stations are within a block's walk.

Free temporary parking is abundant on our street! I highly recommend parking and staying parked throughout your stay.

Autres remarques

We own a dog, so please be aware that even though you'll find the house spotless for your stay, the traces of dog hair can be found by any allergen.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Making yourself at home is most important to us! Please no smoking of any substance inside the house. Please feel free to smoke on the rear patio or front porch.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

93 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Susannah
janvier 2017
comfortable place for a large group!

Profil utilisateur de Kevin
octobre 2016
Although I didn't have the opportunity to meet Theresa, she sent me messages and left directions for me which made my stay nice and easy. The bed was very comfortable and the house is well kept. It looks just like the pics that were posted. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.

Profil utilisateur de Nate
septembre 2016
Theresa is a generous host, welcoming us to make ourselves at home, feel comfortable, and gave us great tips for exploring the area. Her dog, Karina, is lovable and Theresa keeps the place very clean. Bed is big, nice linens. Great place to stay!

Profil utilisateur de Frieda
août 2016
Theresa is very kind to stay late for me due to my delayed flight although she needed to catch up an early flight the following day. The house is just like the picture, very stylish, fully equiped with kitchen / washing machine / dryer etc. The room accomodates one queen size bed and a small open closet and the space is sufficient for one person. The house locates about 15min walk from Noma station and at back of a college. Somehow, it is a little bit noisy outside of window at night, if you don't like AC but like to open window, like me. Her dog, Corena, is lovely and quiet. During her absence, her friends are friendly and kind as well. All in all, a perfect place to stay in Washington.

Profil utilisateur de Eugene
juillet 2016
Theresa was an amazing host! Her home was very comfortable, accommodating and very clean. Theresa went above and beyond with sharing her knowledge of the city and making sure my room was nice and cool during the summer heat. She really did make it feel like home away from home. I will definitely be staying again if I am back in the DC area.

Profil utilisateur de Nicklaus
juin 2016
The space was absolutely wonderful. It was located in a very accessible part of the city with any means of transportation available nearby. The room was large and comfortable and the downstairs common area was very spacious. The host was terrific with any details for information about the city that we had questions about and ensured all was well throughout our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Kristin
juin 2016
Theresa was super helpful and sweet and the place was awesome. I was ready to just move in for good! I especially enjoyed having a handy closet with hangers to hang up all of my work clothes. I felt right at home. Everything was great and as advertised, I'd highly recommend this spot.

Washington, District of Columbia, États-Unis · Membre depuis mars 2011
Profil utilisateur de Theresa

Ten year resident of Washington, D.C. and loving it. Born in Seattle and grew up on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. I currently run a residential design and drafting company and am involved in a number of activities. I love to bike, cook, and relax with a book (also a poet...) I cherish and value meeting new people and experiencing new things. My home is your home.

For no reason I can think of, I’ve wandered far astray.
And that is how I got to where I find myself today.
Explorers are we, intrepid and bold,
Out in the wild, amongst wonders untold.
Equipped with our wits, a map, and a snack,
We’re searching for fun we’re on the right track!

Taux de réponse : 90%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée