Twin room (only) in private house private bathroom
Twin room (only) in private house private bathroom


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our house is located in a quiet cul-de-sac 5/10 minutes walk from Inverness city centre, just up the hill from the Castle. Free parking is also available.

Price is a room only rate i.e. no breakfast included. This is a pet and smoke free home

This is our family home and we only accept guests to stay who we know something about. If you have a skeletal profile, the minimum verifications, and no previous reviews then we are unlikely to accept you into our home unless you tell us more.

Le logement

We only let one room in our house. Our private space is on the ground floor so you will have your own space on the first floor. This means you have a bedroom, private bathroom and sitting area to relax all on the first floor. My study is also on the first floor but I will only be using it during the day.

Accès des voyageurs

We let one twin room on the first floor, with exclusive use of the adjacent bathroom. Guests can also use the adjacent sitting room on the same floor. There is a large garage, useful for bikes/motorbikes, and free parking is available on the street directly in front of the house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Our check in time is between 4pm and 7pm. We will need to know what time your will be arriving in advance.

Since we both work full time, check in outside of these times is likely to be impractical for us. If you are arriving early there are baggage holding facilities at the train station for a minimal charge.

It can frustrating for the host to be unaware of your arrival time and to receive no response to my messages. Please be aware that mobile phone reception can sometimes be a problem in the North of Scotland. Bearing this in mind, it would be helpful if you could provide us with an alternative method of contacting you (outwith the Airbnb website) whilst you are in the UK, such as a mobile phone number. You also have my mobile number to contact me where needed.

In order to give us sufficient time to prepare our room for the next guests, we respectfully request that you vacate the room no later than our check out time of 10am.

I am also a font of local knowledge, of travel arrangements and visitor attractions. There is a stock of pamphlets, maps, flyers and guide books in the room too. Our advice to you is to research your trip beforehand. Scotland is a vast place and travelling between places takes longer than you think. Ensure that you have enough time to explore and enjoy the scenery !

Autres remarques

We are always on hand with plenty of suggestions of good local restaurants, cafes and bars.

Sorry, but we are not equipped to provide you with breakfast. But there are tea/coffee making facilities in the room and water is also provided. There are also many cafes within 5 minutes walk of here.

Ash has a private pilot's licence and owns a share in a small aircraft, a 4-seater Warrior. He is happy to offer guests a sight-seeing flight, subject to weather and aircraft availability. Such flights would be priced on a cost share basis, rather than at commercial rates, which means flights are typically £80 per hour for 2 people (£40 each). An advance note of interest in such a flight would increase the likelihood of aircraft availability.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 16:00 - 19:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 18€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 19:00

This is our family home and we only accept guests to stay who we know something about. If you have a skeletal profile, the minimum verifications, and no previous reviews then we are unlikely to accept you into our family home unless you tell us more . Simply telling us that you are on a road trip tells us nothing.

Please do not bring hot food back into the house.

Whilst we do not permit smoking inside the house, we have no objections to smoking outside on the patio.

This is our home and we ask that you keep noise to a minimum if returning to your room late. We also ask that you do not take showers after 11pm.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

74 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Magali
juillet 2016
Ash et Donna sont des hôtes très accueillants et dynamiques. Nous nous sommes tout de suite senti très à l'aise. La chambre est spacieuse et très propre, ainsi que la salle de bain. La maison se situe à quelques minutes à pied du centre ville ce qui est vraiment très agréable. L'endroit est vraiment parfait pour visiter Inverness et/ou le Loch Ness. Encore un grand merci pour votre hospitalité.

Profil utilisateur de Joshua
avril 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Ash's house. It was clean and quiet, he was punctual and the bed was really comfortable. The quiet and the comfy bed make a big difference since I've been switching cities every few days on this trip. Thanks so much Ash.

Profil utilisateur de Belgis
janvier 2017
Ash was a lovely host, and the room had everything we need including a private bathroom. The neighbourhood is lovely, and its near from city centre.

Profil utilisateur de Norma
décembre 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this listing very much. I did not read the listing accurately and did not realize check in was not until 5pm. When I mentioned my error to Ash, and how this affected our arrival, he was very willing to work with me and arrange for us to drop our luggage off so that we could enjoy Inverness until check in time when they would be at home. The space is lovely and clean, and the twin beds very comfortable. Plenty of room to store anything you may bring with you. Ash and Sharon were friendly and very welcoming. Ash was very helpful in informing us about things we might enjoy in the area. The view from our window was stunning. While it was a challenge for me to walk up the hill back from town (only because of a current health issue) there is a bus that stops very near to this home.

Profil utilisateur de Mandy
décembre 2016
A lovely, comfortable place to stay and well situated within walking distance of the town centre. The room is spacious with great beds and a private bathroom. Well worth a visit.

Profil utilisateur de 王
octobre 2016
It's a lovely house in a great location,quiet and peaceful,5mins walk to the castle.The bed is tidy and comfortable.You can have your own bathroom upstairs!It's a pity I missed the story of Ash and Donna's adventures.他们和我朋友聊的嗨的时候我居然睡着了!两位房东一起在门口迎接了我们,主人人也很好很认真

Profil utilisateur de Evelien
septembre 2016
Ash and Donna were great hosts. Ash gave us great tips on activities and where to have dinner and drinks. The room was spacious and clean, beds comfy. The house is within walking distance from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood. We would definitely recommend this place.

Inverness, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de AshAsh est un Superhost.

We are Ash and Donna, 40something recent Airbnb converts. We let one room of our own house in Inverness to Airbnb guests, mainly because we enjoy meeting the guests. We run, bike, hill walk, motorbike, caravan and enjoy adventure holidays. Ash works from home, so he is usually on hand with his local knowledge.
And we started Airbnb-ing only 2 weeks after we moved in!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.