The chaletNight time
Beach Paradise Chalet
Hôte : Jacqui
Jacqui est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Unique opportunity to stay in an unconventional, rustic and beautiful large room in a chalet in the sand dunes of one of Cornwall's largest beaches. The area is SSSI, and has some of the best kite-surfing, surfing, wind-surfing, canoeing, kayaking and paddle boarding. Located on the coastal path, within a bird sanctuary, 15 minutes from Hayle town, buses and train.
Track is very pot-holed for 100 yards only. Good for early risers. Organic muesli and ground coffee provided. Space for parking.

Le logement

Large, 14' x 11' (427cm x 335cm) and sloping ceiling approx. 9'-10' gradient (274cm - 304cm) double room as part of chalet. Comfortable double sofa bed, spacious, high ceilinged with a working piano and library of books. Tea, ground coffee, a kettle, a mini oven and hobtop are provided as well as a breakfast of organic muesli, toast & jam.

BE WARNED the space is lovely only lived in, worn and marked. This is not a space for someone looking for pristine and bleached clean. The location makes it worth it...plus it is very fun for those who like that kind of thing. Not for the elderly high tea at the Savoy-type :) Also I cannot help it if the description is not read thoroughly. I try and make everything as clear as possible at the risk of making myself look bad even, so that there are no misunderstandings.

I have a 6 year old son who gets up around 7/8 am and can be a bit noisy, so the space would suit early risers or heavy sleepers! Very occasionally he cries in the night from nightmares :(

Fibre Optic Wi-fi

There are no kitchen facilities unless staying for longer than a week. There is a mini oven in the room and I cook super healthy meals at a small charge, catering for vegan & vegetarian.

The view from our windows is of the shrubs and marram grasses of the dunes. The sea can be seen from the garden. The back room which is for hire looks into a dune, no real view.

There is one bathroom which is small and basic. There is also an outside compost loo!!

The space is quite open plan and amenable to casual interaction, and I am happy to help with information in any way I can however I would appreciate a respect of our personal space.

I have a dog and a cat.

We live in the sand dunes on the edge of a beach car park. Be aware the road is rough and pot holed up to the chalet. It is very dark at night as there are no street lights. A torch may be necessary if arriving late.

There are 9 other neighbouring chalets and neighbours are great and helpful.

Only a 15 minute walk into Hayle town and regular infrastructure to all local amenities and towns, Penzance and St Ives.

In the colder months .. there is a Rayburn (like an aga) fire in the front lounge which makes everything toasty and super hot water for baths!

PLEASE BE AWARE THIS IS A ORGANIC AND NON-TOXIC HOME. BLEACH & CHEMICALS ARE NOT A PART OF ITS VOCABULARY. THEREFORE ALTHOUGH THERE MAY BE STAINS AT LEAST THEY ARE NOT ON OUR CONSCIENCES :)

Accès des voyageurs

Guests are free to share meals at our kitchen table. Access to the gardens is unlimited.
(NB Gardens are quite wild brambly and nettled)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are up for helping out with information, sharing meals and casual chat.

Please take into account I am a lone parent with a child as priority and juggling TWO jobs......you may have to fend for yourself at breakfast, getting yourself in etc. I can be quite tired in the evenings, and busy during the day.

Autres remarques

The track to our chalet is dark in winter if you come late and badly pot-holed for about 50 metres only. You may wish to bring a torch.

There is a £10 per week surcharge for dogs staying.

Spiders and sand and fresh air are a part of the beauty of living so close to nature and in a sand dune, although obviously I do sweep out as many as I can :).

If you are not happy with the space in any way it would be more beneficial to me to arrange alternative accommodation rather than giving me a bad rating!
I have had 3 inaccurate reviews on inaccuracy, 1 guest did apologise and tried to change her rating, and a few have tried to suggest cleaning areas which require bleach, which does not work for a septic tank. Just to note and to please read everything...this is a very quirky unusual home...99% reviews are good :) ! I have tried to include everything I can think of...please be a bit sensitive to the fact that this is my home, and I work very hard to make it nice for people and to include ALL the information that may be relevant and helpful. Thank You


Équipements
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 7 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad

No smoking or drinking of alcohol inside the chalet.
Noise to be at an acceptable level for a family home please..thank you :)
Pets welcome

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et cat(s) live in the house

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

60 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marie-Hélène
avril 2017
L'emplacement est en effet idéal. Nous avons pu profiter d'un coucher de soleil sur la plage. Jacqui nous a bien accueillies.

Profil utilisateur de Johann
avril 2017
Fantastic place just near a beautiful beach. Warm welcome from Jacqui, his son and their dog. I strongly recommend, especially for wild lovers. Merci pour le bon feu partagé :-)

Profil utilisateur de Danielle
septembre 2017
Lovely place! Jacqui is really inspiring and the room Itself is really clean and tidy. The house is a bit quirky but we love that! Next to the beach! Amazing

Profil utilisateur de Isobel
septembre 2017
A seriously beautiful place and an inspiring environment to wake up in! Jacquie is a lovely, interesting person and her son and various pets are also very sweet. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun, relaxed and quirky beach getaway.

Profil utilisateur de Kate
août 2017
Great position for the most beautiful beach....and the most wonderful jam! We really appreciated being able to make fresh coffee and mint tea after a very good nights sleep.

Profil utilisateur de Helena
août 2017
Jacqui is a very nice and relaxed host. Her son Luc was sometimes playing very wild but to me he was always nice and rather reticent (shyly). The room is quite large and you got an own water boiler, mini oven and two cooktops plus pot in your room, too. A variation of tea and coffee is also offered. It is very rustique but I liked that and the best thing was the beach which is just a minute walk away and absolutly beautiful - I didn't need to visit other beaches in Cornwall. Only the bus or train connections are not very good - I planned to do a beachride on houses in Perranporth but in that would have taken me two hours one way. So if you want to visit other places in Cornwall I highly recommend an own car (or other vehicle). And if you would like to go beachriding ask Jacqui a few weeks before. But beside that fact I really enjoyed my time and the beach there and would always come back - but with a kind of vehicle;)

Profil utilisateur de Luca
août 2017
Jacqui and her lovely son Luc was very kind with us, staying at their house was a great experience.Don't esitate to go there if your looking for a weird , romantic, and stunning nature place to find . The house is basic, wooden made,but completely fitted for the beautiful places surrounding.
Profil utilisateur de Jacqui
Réponse de Jacqui :
Thank you Luca & Carlotta...for its briefness charming :)
août 2017

Hayle, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Jacqui

I am a female artist age 42. I love & cant live without my son, surfing, food; wild, foreign and super healthy, nice objects and moments of serenity happened upon.
My motto ...."Say Yes to Life!"

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires