Decking area with a viewAdjoining nature reserve


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A small room with comfy double and one single bed. Ideal for a couple & child, or friends sharing, in a rural thatched farmhouse. We adjoin a nature reserve and regularly hear owls from this room! The bathroom is private & across the hall. Tea etc

Le logement

The farm house is built from straw bales and timber frame and runs mostly on solar power for heating and hot water. The Owl Room is on the first floor up fairly easy wooden (URL HIDDEN) is a small chest of drawers and tea and coffee making in the bedroom.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a comfy sitting area downstairs and you are welcome to sit out on the decking with its amazing view or walk the farm trail or venture into the adjoining nature reserve.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

This is a good place for a quiet retreat and we will respect your privacy but we are also very willing to share our local knowledge. We can provide meals by arrangement, flasks, maps, knowledge about best places to eat, walk and nature/bird spotting . I am an outdoor environmental education teacher and can provide tour/visits to local moors and coast for a fee.

Autres remarques

Our broadband is very slow! Sorry. We have a very calm Springer Spaniel, chickens, horses and two pigs. Sometimes sheep too.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Please treat our home and land with respect as we would do yours.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

4 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2016
A beautiful house in a fantastic location lovely views of the Devon countryside. Janet and her family made us feel very welcome in their home, wish we could have stayed longer.

Profil utilisateur de Martin
mars 2016
The host canceled this reservation 119 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Miranda
août 2015
We were instantly greeted with a warmth and friendliness that made us feel like we were old friends. Due to this we felt at home straight away. Janet and Simon's home is so beautiful, and our rooms were extremely comfortable and well catered for. The view from our double ensuite room was breathtaking, and so was the location of our breakfast in the morning. The space and land that this particularly BnB is on is very special and if you are a woodland / animal lover then you will be very happy to visit and stay. Also if you fancied a rather wonderful and special place for a spot of glamping (with the bo- nus of everything being set up for you plus outdoor-sky-view- hot showers ) then this would also be the place to visit. We will definitely be back and hopefully with friends too. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Profil utilisateur de Sara
août 2015
We loved every moment of our stay - we felt very welcomed by our hosts (and their animals!), and the room was just perfect. We couldn't have asked for more from our first Airbnb experience.

Cet hôte a 65 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Modbury, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de JanetJanet est un Superhost.

I live on a smallholding with my husband Simon. My daughter also lives on the farm in her own cabin. We use the farm to teach nature connection and I have a small herd of horses for equine therapy.
We are passionate about the environment and live in an eco friendly straw bale house. We believe that providing hospitality is one of the most valuable services to offer people.
I run workshops and retreats and have lead groups to the arctic, dartmoor, Hebrides, Ireland Wales, Transylvania, engaging with nature and sacred landscapes.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.