Huge couch, can fit 2 people easily.Shared bathroom. Cleaned once a week. Only one at the premise
Penthouse - Whole Top Floor To Yourself!


Chambre privée

8 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits


Chambre privée

8 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Large space in the top floor of 2 story apartment available. Lots of light. Washer/Dryer, fireplace, A/C. Desk, TV, Wireless Internet. I have Mattresses available for sleeping space, just mattresses on the floor. I have up to 2 queen mattresses, 2 twin mattresses. For 4 people, I provide 2 queen mattresses, and then I will include additional twin mattresses for larger groups.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lit : 4
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 37€ / nuit après 3 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 23€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end : 115€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

There is only 1 bathroom and it's shared between 2-4 other people depending on number of guests that come. Cleaning is done once a week, but please note that because it's one bathroom shared, that it may not always be spot clean. Please don't rate low for cleanliness on the bathroom because we have notified you in advance that it may not be super clean all the time. If you are very picky, you may want to get a room with a private bathroom.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll have the whole upstairs area to yourself*. With kitchen, washer/dryer. There's a corner room with a queen size bed and a large sectional couch that can accommodate two people. Bathroom downstairs is shared with us. This is good for a large group of people 3-4. Tower speakers for music and TV included. (We're young adults and students and rarely cook/use the kitchen, but at in the rare case during a reasonable time, reserve right to use it or the washer/dryer Thanks!).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'm generally around most of the time. I'll be in my room or out and about for events or errands. My brother works the industry night hours. Can probably help around with questions around the city no problem or other things around the house, etc.

Le quartier

DePaul university, puppies, parks, lots of restaurants and nightlife. Zoo.

Transports

Not difficult, Maps is your friend.

Autres remarques

PARKING: Some neighborhoods in Chicago, there is no free street parking available, only pay 2 park or residential permits, but my place has nearby free street parking, but you might need to be patient in finding the free spot. You should be able to find a spot at the intersection of Halsted & Dickens, along the strip from Dickens Ave bordered by Halsted St and Dayton St. If for some reason there isn't a spot there, just take a right on Dayton St, go North up one street to Webster street, then take a right, going east on Webster Street, and look for spots closer to Oz Park. You'll def be able to find a spot there. Also, right outside my aprtment on Halsted Street, they stop taking the meters after 10pm-9am, so can park on Halsted for free as well as long as you get the car by 9am.

p3.description.license

City registration pending
p3.description.license_link_text

Règlement intérieur

No outside guests without prior approval/permission. Keep the couch clean, please.

-Please keep AC at 70 at the lowest (during summer) or highest (in the winter).
-During normal hours, kitchen or washer/dryer may be used by us (sparingly)
-We reserve the right to use your upstairs entrance/exit where your listing is during normal hours if the first floor entrance is being occupied. Please ask in advance if this is an issues (hasn't been so far).

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - 2 flights
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - small very friendly dog
Certains espaces sont partagés - entrance / exit, bathroom, washer & dryer closet

Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

16 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Farris
mai 2017
Great space, plenty of room, and good location

Profil utilisateur de Brendan
mai 2017
Good location, and the host had good communication during our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Jacob
avril 2017
Central location with easy access to public transportation. The host was friendly and very good with communicating for arrival and departure. This was a good value on a shoe string budget but may leave others wishing for more privacy and a less open room concept. We slept a lot of guys but this would be a challenging setup for a couple.

Profil utilisateur de Steven
avril 2017
Had a lot of fun

Profil utilisateur de Nathalie
avril 2017
Great host!! Confortable beds, good wifi connection but the bathroom could have been in better conditions ( low water pressure/temperature,cleanlyness). Convenient and well located for a week-end !

Profil utilisateur de Brenna
mars 2017
We stayed in the top floor of the house. It was a great location within walking distance of a lot of bars and fun restaurants and also very close to the brown line. Good place to be in with friends. We didn't spend much time just hanging out here but it worked well as a place to sleep and leave your bags during a weekend spent exploring Chicago.

Profil utilisateur de Tassi
octobre 2016
Our stay with George was good. He let us check in early so that was really nice! The area around the apartment was nice and overall it was a good stay

Cet hôte a 77 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Chicago, Illinois, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de George

I'm a part time freelancer in the software space and working on some entrepreneurial pursuits whenever I find the time. I'm usually around upstairs working or crunching code or out and about elsewhere. I'm happy to help out with any questions you may have about the city or in general.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure