Comfy 3 bdrm home for Papal visit!
Comfy 3 bdrm home for Papal visit!
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
2 salles de bain
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Sweet 3 bedroom home in friendly neighborhood 10 min drive and 30 min bicycle ride to downtown Philly, 10 min walk to Main Street for dining, church and shopping. Great front porch for morning coffee or evening wine, dining patio with garden and amazing river valley view. House is close to alternate routes and historic river walk to the Art Museum where Pope Francis will speak. Several bicycles are available for use. (deposit required), I will provide car transport for extra charge. Lets talk!

Le logement

My home is 3 miles from the Seminary where the Pope will be staying. It is 2.8 miles from route 1 down which the Pope will be traveling to reach the city.
Inside: entry level; living room has large TV and fold out double sofa bed, 1st bedroom with full bed. Top floor; spacious queen bedroom and 3ed bedroom with 2 twins. Extra mattresses can be added for 75$ per person/per night. We provide all linens and towels. The kitchen and dinning room are on first level where there is access to a large but unfinished yard, fine for pets and fresh air. The street/entry level front porch is furnished for relaxing and the garden patio has table and chairs plus grill for dining or just watching the sunset over the beautiful valley view.

Accès des voyageurs

This house is close to both the East and West River Drives, beautiful formal promenades which end in the gardens of the Philadelphia Art Museum where the Pope will be. From there its another 15 mins walk to the Cathedral. Its about a 2 hour stroll through elegant Fairmount Park, with sculpture gardens, and shaded benches along the way. By bicycle this paved route takes about 30 mins.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have lived in the area for over 30 years and am glad to help and answer questions that you may have about the Main line and Philadelphia. I can suggest things to do and places to go, restaurants, shopping, parks trails, etc..I can be reached at any reasonable time by phone.

Autres remarques

Transportation will be unusual during this event. Many roads and rail lines will be closed. I can help you plan your route to the city. I also have several bicycles that you can use(deposit required).and for an extra charge I can drive and pick up from various locations including the airport. We can discuss the details, but I am committed to making your visit and easy and comfortable as possible.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 65 € / nuit après 6 voyageurs
Caution 348 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Please be respectful to my home. Pets are fine if they do not damage anything or use it as a toilet. We have a large yard for them and nice places to walk. Please clean up after your pets, inside and out. There is no smoking indoors, but the porch, patio and yard are smoker friendly.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Membre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de Alice

Le quartier

Logements similaires