Dining areaThe piano is available for you to play!
Rose Bowl/Old Town - Craftsman
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Beautiful private bedroom and private bathroom in clean and spacious home. This craftsman style house is close to everything, and includes garage parking. Enjoy being the sole guest in this large, comfortable home shared with the owner. The Rose Bowl is within walking distance (2 miles) and several miles of Old Town Pasadena, perfect for concerts or events at the Rose Bowl.

Le logement

Enjoy your own private bedroom and private bathroom on the lower level of a 2600 sq. ft.1920's era Craftsman house, is only 2 miles from the Rose Bowl. This is a wonderfully maintained home centrally located in Pasadena in a historical residential neighborhood near Lake Avenue, transportation and just minutes from the Rose Bowl and Old Town Pasadena. It is located close to the 134, 210 and 110 freeways. Nearby are the Pasadena Civic Center, Pasadena Convention Center, Art Center, Cal Tech, JPL, Occidental College, Pasadena City College, Glendale Community College, and Pasadena City Hall. Come enjoy the riches of the Huntington Library and Gardens, the Norton Simon, and Descanso Gardens all within a short drive. The bus stop is 2 blocks away and metro within 1.5 miles.

Amenities include:
•Fully furnished house
•Central AC/Heat (and room heater and AC also)
•Washer & Dryer
•Treadmill
•All utilities (gas, electric, water, trash, off street/gated parking, gardener, DirecTV, and once a week housekeeping services)
•DirecTV and high-speed wireless internet
•House Alarm System
•2 Refrigerators
•Dishwasher
•Microwave
•Stove/Oven
•Fenced yard maintained by weekly gardener
•Backyard patio with BBQ
•Front porch
•Coffee/tea, cereal, fruit, bread, and oatmeal always available for breakfast

Inside this Craftsman house you'll find original hardwood flooring in the connected dining room and living room, a carpeted bedroom, tiled bathroom, and linoleum kitchen and laundry room. The upper level of the home is exclusively occupied by the owner. The kitchen, living room and laundry room are shared with the owner. The room is a nice large bedroom with walk-in closet which comes with a new queen bed, night stand and full size antique armoire. Your bathroom has a sink, toilet and shower. The shared area of the house includes a large, fully stocked kitchen with a refrigerator, oven/stove, and microwave; a laundry room with a refrigerator, treadmill, TV (with DirecTV) washer & dryer; living room with a large flat screen HD TV with Direct TV and DVR and fully functioning fireplace. There is a porch with a swing in the front yard and a large backyard with patio and furniture and BBQ. Parking is in a multiple vehicle carport with electronically operated garage door to alley and is fully fenced.

Please keep in mind that we live in an urban area in a house with original windows, so the noise of the neighborhood seeps in. This area will not be your top choice if you want absolute silence. I do provide earplugs for those people who are light sleepers.

The house is shared with the owner and a cat. Sorry, no animals or children accepted. This is a non-smoking house.

IMPORTANT: Please make sure to fill out your member information, including a picture, prior to submitting a request for a stay. This is a private home and for safety reasons we require FULL airbnb verification of guests prior to inquiry or booking. https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/450

Filming: I do not rent out for filming...ever.

We live in a lovely area of old homes just a short distance to the revitalized Old Town Pasadena area with tons of shops and restaurants and bars. It's just a couple of miles to the Rose Bowl, too.

There is a growing metro system in LA and surrounding areas but in general requires a car to get full use of sites and scenery.

Accès des voyageurs

The downstairs area is available to you including; dining room, living room, library/sunroom, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, laundry room/exercise room. Backyard with patio and bbq. Garage for parking.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

When I'm home, which isn't often, and if you wish to talk, then I love to interact with my guests. Otherwise I respect the privacy of guests. I am available 24 hours a day with any issues or questions you may have during your stay, typically by text if I am not at home.

Autres remarques

Staying during the Rose Parade/Bowl activities? I will offer you websites and suggestions for events, and may have free tickets to float viewing post-parade.

For guests who like to eat fish, I do not allow cooking or re-heating of fish in the house itself due to the longevity of smells that it creates. I do have a propane grill outside that you are more than welcome to use - and can provide you with a fish cooking attachment for the grill.

For longer stay guests (over 5 days) I request that if you are in town to work that this takes place at a location outside of the house rather than working from the house full-time. Thank you!


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Petit déjeuner
Salle de sport

Prix
Frais de ménage 34 €
Caution 215 €
Réduction à la semaine : 13%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 17:00

3 Night minimum booking. No smoking. Please be neat and clean up after yourself in shared spaces. There are no guests allowed except for those agreed upon by the owner (2 maximum and no one under 18 years of age) including visiting children since there are many breakables. Please keep noise down after 11 p.m. on week nights. The house alarm is set whenever someone is not in the house. The garage door needs to be closed at all times, and turn off exterior lights upon entering the house. Housekeeper service takes place on Tuesday mornings starting at 8:15 a.m. and we need access to your bathroom and your bedroom by that point - the laundry room is accessed through the office space outside your bathroom. There is no street parking every night of the year from 2 - 6 a.m. without a paid permit, so off street is provided for any type of small car/sedan, station wagon or mini van - no SUV's, Explorers, or trucks please (these would require street parking). There is no cooking/reheating of fish inside the house - only outside on the bbq.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

78 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Nathalie
mai 2016
Laura est très accueillante, très chaleureuse et enjouée. Elle est également très professionnelle; elle a mis a notre disposition un classeur mentionnant des informations pratiques, des sites touristiques intra muros et extra muros. Notre chambre ressemblait plutôt a une suite car nous avions a notre disposition un bureau, et parfois meme tout le rez de chausses car notre hôtesse travaille beaucoup. Elle est très dynamique, et très ouverte a la discussion, aussi nous avons eu des echanges enrichissants et conviviaux. Si nous en avons l opportunité, nous reviendrons volontiers passer un séjour en sa compagnie.

Profil utilisateur de Estevan
septembre 2017
Laura was a fantastic host. We could not ask for anything more during our stay. Will definitely look for her place if we're ever in the Los Angelos area again. 5/5

Profil utilisateur de Darlene
août 2017
Laura's place was great. She made us feel at home. She had all the little extras to make our stay so pleasant. I would highly recommend her place.

Profil utilisateur de Yusheng
août 2017
Laura is such a friendly host. She estimated the arriving time of my flight and waited for me for an hour when I checked in. There are snacks and shampoo provided in my room. All the things are clean and well organized. She has an amazing collection of DVDs and books. The house is really big and security system is great. I had three wonderful days staying in her place. It will definitely be my choice for the next time.

Profil utilisateur de Jared
août 2017
Laura's place was perfect from start to finish. She was excellent at communication and made sure I was comfortable and welcomed into her home. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Profil utilisateur de Ashraf
juillet 2017
This is my second time to stay at Laura's place. She is a great friendly host. Her house is very clean and beautiful. The house has almost everything you will need. Laura always does her best to make you comfortable during your stay. I really had a great time and I will definitely come back again if I visit Pasadena.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
juin 2017
Laura's place is wonderful. It's quite comfortable, clean and safe. I enjoyed peaceful zen mornings sipping my tea in the back yard, and quiet evenings watching TV, or visiting with Laura. I felt like I was visiting the home of an old friend, rather than renting a room from a stranger. The location is quite convenient, and the off street parking is a big plus. Loved it!

Pasadena, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis novembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de LauraLaura est un Superhost.

Professional, active, cheerful and love the arts. I am a big fan of travel and love to meet folks from all over the world. I'm a movie fanatic and really enjoy the smell of popcorn and the experience of a giant screen. With my children grown and on their own path, I've filled my life with friends, work, and entertainment. I'm a fan of clean homes and cluttered bookshelves. My life motto: Let's go do that! I truly love being an airbnb host.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires