patioBreakfast table,
Grande chambre pour 2 + SdB + P dej
Hôte : Dominique
Dominique est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Partagez ma jolie maison a OYSTER pond. Chambre pour 2 avec grande SdB attenante . Petit dej sur la terrasse de plain pied avec le jardin. Je remplis le refrigerateur et vous faites votre petit dej selon vos (URL HIDDEN) calme mais a 2 pas de la marina Capt. Oliver et activites nautiques, ferry pour St Barth a 5 min a pied. Petite vue mer, et le son des vagues en permanence.

Le logement

Au rez de chaussee, grande chambre, lit 160 (queen size) , gde sdb avec douche, 2 lavabos, armoires. Draps et serviettes inclus. Une dizaine de restaurants pas loin et une marina accessibles a pied et grands hotels a 5 minutes en voiture. Plage a 10 minutes a pied, superbe pour PMT.
De tres jolies vues. MAgnifique endroit pour la photgraphie.
Quelques petits magasins de proximite pour vos courses, ouverts 7/7.
Colline protegee par le Conservatoire du Littoral.

Accès des voyageurs

Acces au patio, jardin, living room et cuisine si necessaire, mais seulement au petit dejeuner.
parking prive.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Je suis la presque tous les jours pour vous conseiller et vous guider sii besoin est. Depuis 30 ans sur l'ile, j'en connais tous les recoins et les bons plans.


Équipements
Cuisine
Internet
Télévision
Produits de base

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
2 canapés

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 10:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 12:00

ON ne peut fumer que sur la terrasse.Merci.


Annulations

10 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alexandre
février 2017
Logement idéal pour des vacances ressourçantes!!! Joli quartier et surtout hôte adorable... Qui deviendra facilement une amie plus qu'un hôte! De très beaux souvenirs en sa compagnie. Merci Dominique!
Profil utilisateur de Dominique
Réponse de Dominique :
Merci a vous deux ! Et j'espere que l'on aura l'occasion de partager d'autres moments ensemble, ici ou là ou même là-bas...pourquoi pas ? De très bons souvenirs de notre côté aussi. Let's keep in touch ! ;)
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Martin
mars 2016
Très bon accueil de la part de Dominique qui a su nous faire confiance, nous conseiller des activités et des endroits pour faire de notre séjour un moment très agréable. Le logement et le quartier sont calmes et dépaysants.

Profil utilisateur de Joel
mars 2017
Dominique's house is in Oyster Pond, a neighborhood on the east side of the island, just on the French side. As it is inhabited mostly by full-time residents, it is quieter than many other places and gives the visitor a sense of how the "real people" live. A small market (with fresh-baked croissants and baguettes) is a five-minute walk. Dominique included breakfast with the stay (the pain au chocolat was my favorite). Renting a car is essential, and gives easy access to anywhere you would want to go. Dominique took the time to find out our interests and make good suggestions of places and activities that were suited to what we sought. I would not hesitate to stay with her again.

Profil utilisateur de Katarina
février 2017
Dominique was a great host who provided helpful and knowledgeable information and recommendations about the island. Breakfast was perfect and Dominique provided me with a grapefruit each day because she noticed how much I liked them! At one point during our stay the power went out on the French side of the island (just for a couple of hours) and Dominique was kind enough to drop us off at a restaurant on the Dutch side; she was very accommodating to us. The room was pretty and very clean with a nice spacious bathroom. The front of the house is gorgeous and the front deck is perfect for relaxing. We very much enjoyed our stay with Dominique in Oyster Pond. The area is residential but beautiful Coralita beach is a 10 minute walk from the house and the busier Dawn beach is about a 25 minute hilly walk. We preferred Coralita for its secluded, seemingly untouched natural environment but enjoyed the beach bar and restaurants around Dawn Beach. There were a few great restaurants near Dominique's home: we recommend the Dinghy Dock Bar for casual drinks and snacks and an amazing Marina view, Quai Ouest for a delicious French meal, and Mama Pizza was our personal favourite. We would recommend renting a car at some point though we spent our time on foot or taking a taxi. If we had a little more to spend we would have rented a car for most of the trip to move easily all over the island. We suggest bringing plenty of USD cash - many places take USD for Euros 1:1. Negotiate with taxi drivers as we almost always were able to ask for a better price. Overall a great vacation, thank you Dominique!

Profil utilisateur de Dave
janvier 2017
Dominique is a very kind, gracious and knowledgeable host. She went out of her way to make our vacation amazing. Her house has everything we needed for our stay: good sized bedroom, functional kitchen, clean spacious bathroom, comfy living room and porch, great wifi, tv with netflix, good parking, etc, etc. The location was perfect for us: quiet but with several good restaurants within walking distance. Dominique's place is great value in a great location.
Profil utilisateur de Dominique
Réponse de Dominique :
Thanks Dave and Chantal ! It was a pleasure hosting you and having you tag along some of our outings. Hope to see you again when it gets cold up North. ! Have a great Winter !
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Steve
mai 2016
Wow! Look no further. Consider yourself lucky to have found this Airb&b stay. What a great experience and stay at Dominique's wonderful home. THE LOCATION: If you are looking for a place to stay that is away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy part of the island but is still close to decent restaurants/bars and is walking distance from a nice beach, this place is perfect. Would recommend a rental car if you are interested in exploring the rest island. THE ROOM: A very clean room in a shared home. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the private bathroom had everything we needed. There was a nice breeze at night and a good AC when it got warm. House has a nice front porch with a dining table (meals eaten outside, really enjoyable) and benches. Great place to sit, relax, think, and watch the bird and plant life that surrounds the property. Wifi signal was strong. THE HOST: We cannot say enough about how nice, friendly, knowledgeable about the island, and accommodating Dominique was. She was the perfect balance between available to help and private. FOOD / MAKE YOUR OWN BREAKFAST: This was a great amenity to have during our stay. She provided everything we needed to make our own small breakfast in the AM before heading to the beach. She makes a mean pot of coffee as well. Even though the weather was not the best everyday, the quality of the accommodations and our host made the trip one for the memory books.

Profil utilisateur de John
mars 2016
Oyster Pond is a beautiful, relaxed area with lots of restaurants to walk to. Dominique's room was quiet - almost no noise at night except nature, and she was great about respecting our privacy. It was conveniently located to explore the island and to relax. There are lots of restaurants that are within walking distance, and we even walked to Dawn Beach once. The reason that I only gave 4 stars is that I did not feel that the description (which has since been updated) fully matched the place. Dominique's place has much more of an independent vibe than what is typically listed under "bed & breakfast". For instance, she was not there the day we arrived or the last day we were there. None of this was a problem since she was able to make arrangements. However, it's something to be aware of if you are looking for a typical bed & breakfast experience. With that said, the price makes this place a great deal for a place to stay when exploring St. Martin.

I am a 60 + year-young Woman, born and raised in France but spent most of my life abroad. I love Nature, especially the Ocean, that's why I chose to move to St Martin from France 30 years ago. I am happiest outdoors and with friends and family. I SCUBA dive as often as possible,…
Langues : Deutsch, English, Español, Français

Le quartier

Logements similaires