Large bedroom with private bathroom & free parking


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Spacious room in an Edwardian home, situated 5 minutes from the sea & coastal walks, close to cycle routes and walking distance to the town centre, harbour, theatre and spa. Checkout is normally 10:00 weekdays because of work commitments, but we will try and be flexible to suit your needs.

Le logement

A large Edwardian home with two guest bedrooms. This listing is for a room that gives you your own space, a large twin/double room on the second floor of the house, with private bathroom. The room has a TV and tea and coffee facilities. An extra bed can be added for a family room.

One double on the first floor with a shared bathroom can be viewed on our other listing Edwardian Seaside Home -Double.

Breakfast is offered in the kitchen/dining room and there is a walled garden to enjoy with a sunny patio -nice for a drink when the sun shines. There are secure storage facilities for bikes and drying facilities for walkers' and cyclists' clothing and boots.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to their bedroom, own bathroom and use of the dining room for takeaways, the patio is nice in the summer.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

A member of the family will meet you when you arrive and is usually around if you need anything.

Autres remarques

Checkout is normally 10:00am weekdays because of work commitments, but we can try and be flexible to suit your needs.

The bedrooms are on the first floor and second floor of the house, but are accessed via a wide staircase with bannister rail. We are busy redecorating the house, which is still a work in progress, and this is reflected in the attractive price of the rooms. The lounge, hall and porch need decorating and re carpeting, so the house is not pristine, but your rooms are newly decorated and carpeted and the house is clean and welcoming.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 8€
Réduction à la semaine : 16%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

We want you to enjoy your stay with us, all we would ask is that you treat our home with care, we have new carpets so ask you to take your shoes off when you come in, avoid drinking beverages that could stain the furnishings (such as red wine) in your room, and respect our neighbours by coming in quietly late at night. Thank you.

The kitchen is available for you to eat takeaways rather than your room. We are not smokers so you are doomed to shivering in the street -sorry :-(

Our dog is gormless and will wander, can you give the front door a good push once you are in?

We are in the process of adjusting the hot water supply which has a mind of its own. Both bathrooms have power showers, so if there are other guests staying too, could we ask that you limit or stagger your time in the shower until we upgrade the system?


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

67 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Franck
septembre 2016
Accueil très convivial . Sarah et son compagnon ont été très disponible et les échanges chaleureux. La chambre était très confortable et la situation de la maison idéale.

Profil utilisateur de Anneke
juin 2017
Super goed B&B. Zeer aardige mensen. Goed ontbijt en zeer luxe kamer met badkamer. Ook een hele lieve hond aanwezig!

Profil utilisateur de Cristian
juin 2017
Sarah and Michael are fantastic hosts and we had a great time in Scarborough. The room was really beautiful and spacious. The bathroom is really nice, new and clean. The house is located in a nice and peaceful residential area, just 20 minutes walk from the centre and 5 minutes from the Cleveland Way. In the morning you will find a rich continental breakfast waiting for you. We strongly recommend Sarah's place!

Profil utilisateur de Marie
mai 2017
We would recommend this place and loved the location on the South bay, it was ideal for the Cleveland way walk. The bedroom was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom was private and like a boutique hotel ( do space your showers out though as they advise!) . Great breakfast, lovely hosts! We hope to be back

Profil utilisateur de Dimitri
mai 2017
Sarah's place is very nice and clean. Very close to beautiful coast line. We stayed for one night and we had very good time. Sarah and her husband took very good care of us.

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
avril 2017
Had a great stay at Sarah's, very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The accommodation and breakfast was excellent. :)

Profil utilisateur de Carol
avril 2017
Sarah, Michael and Harry (not forgetting Bronson), are lovely hosts, very relaxed and welcoming and really helpful. It is our second visit and we will return, lovely stay, thank you.

Cet hôte a 47 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Scarborough, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de SarahSarah est un Superhost.

Hi my name is Sarah

My family and I live and work in Scarborough, a town which we adore. We have grown up here and have enjoyed fabulous seaside holidays here as children.

We love food and cooking, reading (we have a large library of books to look at), travelling and expanding our cultural horizons. Between us we speak a number of different languages although some of them badly. Most of the family love horses and like hacking out in the fabulous countryside around the area. We have a lovely old german shepherd, Bronson who lives with us and enjoy long walks in the countryside with him.

We have lived here on and off most of our lives, so we know the good things to see and do in the area. We love having people to stay and are looking forward to the opportunity of meeting new people and sharing our home.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.