Comfortable double bed. Towels provided.Small, but cosy with fridge, microwave, kettle & toaster.


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain privée


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1 salle de bain privée

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Cozy, private and secure garden cottage with own entrance. As it has no kitchen, it would suit student or professional travelers that enjoy being out and about. Loads of restaurants nearby. Central to Cape Town CBD and easy 15 min drive to most attractions.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 14€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

Cozy, private and secure garden cottage with own entrance. As it has no kitchen, it would suit student or professional travelers that enjoy being out and about. Loads of restaurants nearby. Central to Cape Town CBD and easy 15 min drive to most attractions.

The cottage is set in the sunny back garden of an old Victorian style house. Guests will have their own access in and out of the cottage.

The cottage is cozy, but equipped with a comfortable double bed and fresh linens. It is fitted with a fridge, microwave, toaster and tea and coffee making facilities.

Guests have a small en-suite bathroom equipped with toilet, hand-basin and shower.

As there is no kitchen facilities in the cottage, the space would suit either a student or business traveler, that will enjoy the wonderful restaurants and activities the city has to offer. There are restaurants in the neighbourhood, just 5 minutes away catering for all meals.

The cottage patio is now covered to protect from winter rains and give additional usage of outside stoep during guest stays.

I share the house with my two border collie-X rescues. They are a little skittish at first, but friendly and love to play in the garden. They can be quite boisterous, so you need to like dogs! They stay outside during the day whilst I'm at work so you will encounter them on your way in and out of the cottage. Guests making use of the cottage must kindly ensure the side gates of the house are securely locked when they enter/leave the property please, so the dogs don't escape.

Guests will have access to the cottage and garden area, but not to the main house.

Would suit guests that prefer privacy, however I am more than happy to give advice or recommendations for the neighbourhood or City, or just to chat. :)
Guests will mostly see me letting dogs in and out of garden area.

The neighbourhood is up and coming, quiet, safe and relaxed. There are houses that require some TLC intermixed with brand new or renovated houses in the street - it is a colourful neighbourhood. Conveniently located to explore most of the city attractions, and most can be reached within 15 minutes or less by car.

There is a well appointed corner cafe a 2 minute walk down the road which stocks most basic amenities and a super friendly custodian.

Walking is safe during the day and only a 5 minute walk to the lower hangings of Table Mountain Reserve for hiking tracks to the Queen's Block House.

There are some lovely restaurants in the neighbourhood and the hotel across the road serves breakfast buffets! On Saturdays Woodstock has a lovely fresh market at the Biscuit Mill which will you must be sure to frequent. :)

The V&A Waterfront and city centre are less than 15 minutes away, where loads of options await you.

Incredibly central and only 15 minutes away from the city center and most attractions. The public bus system (MyCiti) runs every 30 minutes and the pick-up point is just down the road (less than 3 min walk).

The house is approximately 20 minutes away from the airport and taxis, and Uber, are readily available at departures.

There are also taxi services a call away in the neighbourhood, as well as Uber (which is a little cheaper than most taxi services in the City).

If you do rent a car, there is off-street space to park it in front of the house.

The neighbourhood is on the outskirts of the city, but quite conveniently located to reach any part of it within 10-15 min.
The house is located on the MyCity Bus Route, there are plenty of cab services including Uber available, or if you have a rental car, there is space to park in front of the house.

Two lovely dogs on the property - in case you didn't read that already ;)

Jan 2017: Cape Town is currently going through severe water restrictions due to the very limited rain we received in the winter months. We are not allowed to water gardens etc, so sadly the lush green lawn, is a bit sparse at present!


Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

1. Be nice to the dogs. :)
2. Always ensure side gates to property are closed that dogs won't escape.
3. Always ensure that main driveway gates and pedestrian gate is closed properly.
4. No smoking in the cottage, but you're welcome to smoke in the garden. Please dispose of cigarette butts in ashtray provided and not in garden.
5. Guests are welcome and encouraged to party it up, but not be too loud after 11pm on weekdays and 12AM on weekends please.
6. I provide fresh towels and linen once a week, but let me know if you require these changed more frequently. :)
7. Kindly respect the furniture, utensils, crockery and glassware when making use of these.
8. Please notify me of any maintenance issues as soon as they occur.
9. Kindly do not bring/do illegal substances on the property.
10. Bringing other people back to the cottage for any reason including sleepover is not allowed unless previously arranged with host. This is as a safety precaution.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans le logement

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 21 décembre 2017 - 3 janvier 2018, la durée minimum de séjour est de 4 nuits.

34 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Delphine
novembre 2015
Nous recommandons vivement ce petit logé de charme. Agréable et bien situé , vous y trouverez des serviettes , du café , du thé et de petites choses à grignoter . La nuit y est douce et calme . Christine vous accueillera avec un grand sourire , pleins de conseils et de bon plans pour vous faire découvrir cette magnifique ville du cap. Sa disponibilité et sa gentillesse vous raviront. Thanks for all , Christine, we hope to come back soon. Regards....
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you Delphine! And you will be welcome back any time! :)
novembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Erica
mars 2017
Christine's cottage is absolutely lovely. Everything is exactly as she describes. Great location, a short walk from fun restaurants/ coffee shops and a five minute uber to the waterfront/ city central. Definitely hope to stay here again during future visits!
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you Erica, and you're most welcome! :)
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de David
février 2017
lovely secluded cottage, though well connected to the bustle. christine's welcome was friendly and very thoughtful. the shower and wifi both worked properly. i had an enjoyable and peaceful week.
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you David! You're welcome back any time! :)
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Emily
février 2017
Christine's cottage is lovely and we really enjoyed staying there for our first few nights in Cape Town. She left some really nice touches for us like milk and water in the fridge, toiletries in the shower, a welcome sign and even chocolate on the bed! Her dogs are adorable and really well behaved, and the cottage is nice and quiet despite being near a highway. We had a rental car but didn't use it much as you can walk to some really great restaurants (loved Woodstock Lounge) and Uber makes it super easy and cheap to get around if you don't want to have to pay for parking downtown. My husband went for a run up the trails of Devils Peak every morning and loved it. Christine was really friendly and answered our million questions when we arrived! I'd definitely recommend the cottage!
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
You were such a pleasure to host, and you're welcome back any time! All the best with your big move! :)
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Teun
février 2017
Christines' cottage was excellent for our city trip to CPT! Its just as nice as it looks on the photos with lots of amenities and a safe neighbourhood. Though it's not in the centre, you can get to any highlight within a 10 minutes by car or Uber. So that was perfect. Christine kindly helped us out finding some nice restaurants and was available on for tips and tricks while we were exploring the city. Awesome service :)
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you Teun and Frederike! It was lovely hosting you guys for the first part of your roadtrip holiday :) You are most welcome back!
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Deepu
décembre 2016
We stayed at Christine's place for 3 days and we had a wonderful time there. The location is close to a lot of restaurants and is at a 5 min drive to waterfront and table mountain. Christine is an amazing host and the room is 100% accurate as per the pictures. You will definitely enjoy the company of the 2 dogs also. Highly recommended!!!
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you guys. You were wonderful guests to host! And I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in the city and the restaurants nearby :) You are welcome back anytime!
décembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Janet
décembre 2016
The cottage is very nice with a comfortable bed. If you have issues with the very mischievous dogs, it is hard to contact the hostess and you may not see her at all. If you do not have access to a smartphone, it may not be the best place to stay but the internet is very good there if you need Wi-Fi.
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thanks Janet. As mentioned the week was out of the ordinary for me with many, many work commitments, which is sadly why I was hardly at home. I work during the day in a busy agency, but always responded to your messages. I was home in the evenings after work, but then you were out and about in the city, so our schedules never met up.
décembre 2016

Cet hôte a 28 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Le Cap, Afrique du Sud · Membre depuis septembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Christine

I work in the digital marketing sector, which means I spend an inordinate amount of time behind my laptop. But on weekends, you'll find me out and about enjoying the sunshine and the beauty of our country.

My first loves are my dogs, who are my little family and who I treat as such too. Then in no particular order, I love wine and sushi, meeting new people, getting outdoors, travelling (my own country and abroad) and enjoying life. I love learning new things so welcome almost any discussion.

I'm also very passionate about Airbnb and as a side business to my day job manage other people's Airbnb properties and am also the local Cape Town Ambassador for Airbnb.

Do what you love, love what you do.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.