The room with direct access into the big garden, it include a wardrobe, desk with chair & lamp, and 2 bedside drawersThe Comfortable King Size Bed
Private Bathroom near Addenbrokes

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Big Room with direct access into the big garden and a private bathroom for your own use right next door. The room is located in the big garden of a big house and with great privacy. The house has beautiful and spacious front garden and back garden.

The location is in walking distance to Addenbroke's hospital and also very near to city centre with bus stops just in a few minutes walk.

The house is very spacious with regular cleaning to provide pleasant living environment for guests

Le logement

The house is situated in a quiet and safe residential area very close to Nightingale Park. It's in walking distance to Addenbrokes Hospital, very near to train station and city area by bus, there're 2 bus lines nearby for easy travel.

Although it's a room in a house but it's very private. The room is not ensuite but there's a toilet & bathroom right next door so it's like your private bathroom. Also, the room has direct access into the garden and of course great views of the garden from your room.

The house has very beautiful front garden and rear garden with lots of fruit trees and plants. Parking is available in the front garden. You can store your bike indoor or in the garden too.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can access the fully equipped kitchen, spacious dinning room (dinning table for 8ppl) and laundry room with washing machines and iron board as well for your use so it's actually even better than a studio. Of course you can access the big private garden which just step out from your room. We send cleaner to clean up the house regularly to maintain a nice living condition.

There's a very big living room with many leather sofa but when the owner is away he locked the living room as it links to their private rooms. That's why we didn't post the living room photos as it sometimes locked for security reason.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My friend Steven is the owner of the house but he's out of town from time to time so while he's away you'll have absolute privacy. While he's back home he's willing to chat with guests (if you enjoy too).

Autres remarques

The living room and bedrooms upstairs are used by the house owner and when the owner is away he locked the sofa living room so it's not always accessible by guests. Guests are free to use and stay in the spacious dinning room area and of course the open plan kitchen and the big garden


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 12 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 18 €
Caution 233 €
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

1/. We try our best to keep the place clean and so we expect guests to keep the place clean too
2/. Please put rubbish in plastic bag
3/. Please keep the key in safe place.
4/. Sorry no smoking and no pets in house.
5/. Should you encounter any problem please feel free to contact me


Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mélanie
mai 2016
La maison est bien située, à 20 minutes à pied de la station de train et à 40 minutes à pied du centre ville. Il y a un arrêt de bus proche. Nous avons séjourné deux semaines et avions à notre disposition tout le nécessaire (cuisine, salle de bain, machine à laver). La salle de bain n'est pas privée comme cela est précisé dans le titre de l'annonce.

Profil utilisateur de Linde
décembre 2016
The accommodation was spacious and tidy, with nice facilities. It was very well located for the Addenbrooke's hospital. Apart from a single convenience store, there were not many shops in the surrounding area. The garden was lovely. The neighbourhood was safe and quiet. I had a good stay there. As I arrived late in the summer, it was nice and dry inside. However, at the start of autumn and winter, it got damp inside too and there developed some mould in the corners.

Profil utilisateur de Francisco
septembre 2016
The thing we lived most about our hosts is that they are very honest, they will give you exactly what they are offering and never less! This place was perfect, very confortable and clean. Everything was very new. We loved it!!!!

Profil utilisateur de Melinda
août 2016
I booked the private room with Priscilla and a week before my arrival she asked me if it was alright that she would change that in a booking for the new independent annex that had just been built. I thought it sounded like an upgrade, and it was! A fully equipped studio, with mini-kitchen, incl. fridge, freezer, dishwasher and washing machine (even an ironing board), a shower/toilet/sink in the mini-bathroom, a desk to work on and a double bed. At the back of the studio, I had full access to the immense garden where there was a dining set made of tree trunks and some deck chairs. Since I was the only occupant at the time - the owner was on holiday himself - I had full privacy. The neighbourhood was quiet and safe, with a convenience store and busstops for two separate lines to the centre around the corner. I rented a bike which provided even more flexibility, and since this house is on the outskirts of Cambridge (but still only a 15-minutes-bikeride to the centre) I also enjoyed the countryside around Cambridge a lot. Visit Grantchester! Lovely experience, and if I needed something I could text Priscilla's rep. Lucy who supplied what I needed immediately.

Profil utilisateur de Vineeth
décembre 2015
The bedroom is quite big and opens into the garden, making it really pretty. It was also really nice to have a private kitchen and dining hall. Priscilla is a very good host. Since there was a little work going on with the heater during my last few days, she was kind enough to even refund me 30 percent of the original amount. Thanks Priscilla!

Profil utilisateur de Steffen
décembre 2015
Priscilla has been an excellent host - very reliable in getting back to me and she even offered meeting me at the station to bring some of my luggage to the property so I wouldn't have to carry it around. She's also showed me around the house and explained everything in great detail (including how to make Chinese tea ceremony tea!). The house itself was spacious, clean and had everything you could ask for. Location-wise, it is a bit of a walk. Took me about 40 minutes to get to the city centre and I'm quite a fast walker. The distance wasn't an issue with me at all though as the neighbourhood felt save, quiet and relaxing. Also, the railway station is situated between the city centre and the house which is pretty sweet! All in all, I would definitely stay at Priscilla's again. She was a wonderful host and makes a fabulous addition to the AirBnB community!

Profil utilisateur de Moira
septembre 2015
The house is located in a lovely neighbourhood, and easily accessible by bus (Citi 1 to Fulbourn) or by foot (approx. 45 mins from the train station). I found the place very clean, comfortable, and private. It was such a luxury to have so much space, including use of the kitchen. Priscilla is a great communicator. Even though she was out of the country during the time of my stay, she responded promptly to all of my messages, and made sure I had everything I needed. I would love to stay at Priscilla’s place again, and I would heartily recommend it to anyone visiting Cambridge.

Cet hôte a 137 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Cambridge, Royaume-UniMembre depuis septembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Priscilla

I enjoy traveling a lot and enjoy learning from different cultures!

Langues : English, 中文, 日本語
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires