living room with day bed and spiral staircase in the corner (with child gate)dining room


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

3 chambres

5 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Hi, we are taking a last minute vacation, so are offering the whole 3 bedroom apartment for half price between now and 28 August. Enjoy!

Le logement

Hi there, this is a big apartment in a lovely area, close to Central Park, Columbia University and the Upper West Side. The apartment itself is beautiful - 12 foot ceilings and lots of old dark wood (chair rail, window shutters, floors, fireplace, etc.).

Usually we rent out one room, but while we are away we rent out the whole apartment.

There are three bedrooms - two small bedrooms on the first floor... that's ground floor for most Europeans i guess... (one has a double bed and the other has a single / twin and a child size bed), and a large bedroom downstairs, that currently has one twin (although we also have another twin mattress).

We starting renting the downstairs room on airbnb a couple of years ago. It has a private bathroom (toilet and basin, not shower) as well. You get to this room down a spiral staircase from the living room. Most of the photos are of this room, but I will upload some soon of the upstairs bedrooms...

The shower is upstairs in the (small) bathroom. There is also a (large) kitchen, a dining room and a living room (in which there is a day bed). We also have a kid sized inflatable mattress and a travel crib. So, the maximum number of people that could comfortably sleep would be I guess 6 adults and 3 kids. It would be ideal for a family (or two) that were coming for a vacation.

The kitchen is very well equipped and nice to cook in. There is a projector in the living room to watch films and a HUGE dvd collection. Wifi. Toys, if you need them. Washer, dryer, dishwasher. Lots of art work and paintings by friends, and unusual or design furniture pieces.... Oh, and there is a cat, Misha! We could probably find alternative arrangements for him! (But he's lovely, and low maintenance... :-)

The area is great, close to parks, playgrounds, nice cafes and restaurants. Lots of families and young people but also only 10 minutes on the 1 train to times square. Our apartment is 2 mins from the subway. All the museums are just a walk away on the other side of Central Park, and close to shopping on the upper west side, opera / ballet at the Lincoln Centre. Free ice skating in winter and swimming in summer very close by in Central Park.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will usually be on vacation too, but contactable


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 3
Lits : 5
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 134
Caution : 893
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

No major rules, please respect our family home and take care of things... no parties please... enjoy your stay!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 6 nuits minimum

13 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de María Inés
juin 2015
The host canceled this reservation 41 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Dana
avril 2015
Great location and a very comfortable nice appartment. We had a great time

Profil utilisateur de Belinda
janvier 2015
Wonderful location in New York. Away from the hustle & bustle of Mid Town. Restaurants, coffee shops, bars & jazz clubs, subway, Central Park all within a comfortable walking distance. The apartment was spacious and well suited our mixed group allowing privacy when needed. Great communication with our host Jo. A well loved home away from home.

Profil utilisateur de Moosa
août 2014
The reservation was canceled 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Christine
avril 2014
The reservation was canceled 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Hilit
mars 2014
Jo, Alex- thanks a million! we had great time @ your place! as a party of 5 (2 kids & grandma) we were a challenging group, but we have found the apt spacious, well located (as residential area) and amazingly equipped for the surprisingly CCCOOOOLLLLDDDDD weather. great experience (although my older son- + YO will never return to NYC in March :-)), thanks so much!

Profil utilisateur de Olivier
mars 2014
Really nice stay in NYC! Freezing week outside but a nice, cool and very calm appartment to stay after a exiting day of visit! All commodities nearby...

Cet hôte a 5 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Jo

We are a family of 4... some of us are quiet (and some of us are toddlers), one of us is vegetarian. All of us are friendly. Half british, half american. We've travelled around a bit and lived in different countries. The apartment is a bit more available than usual these days as we are doing some travelling before the kids start school (UK and Costa Rica). Feel free to contact us with any questions!

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires