Spacious Lounge area
Acorns Shetland Stud Apartment
Acorns Shetland Stud Apartment
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Situé à 6,5 acres à la périphérie de Sway Village dans la Nouvelle Forêt, Acorns offre une base idéale pour explorer la Nouvelle Forêt.
translated by Google

Set in 6.5 acres on the outskirts of Sway Village in the New Forest, Acorns offers an ideal base to explore the New Forest.

Le logement

À l'origine, la salle d'alimentation pour les poneys construits sur le dos d'un garage existant, il a maintenant été transformé en un confortable appartement Au rez-de-chaussée, il y a un salon avec canapé et chaises longues et un coin cuisine. Une autre porte mène à la salle de douche avec lavabo et toilette. Un escalier en colimaçon vous emmène à l'étage d'une chambre de 9 mètres de long avec un lit double et un lit d'appoint pour adultes ou enfants. La literie est de haute qualité et, pour les mois d'hiver, un luxe King Size 12 tog down et une couette en plumes. S'il vous plaît, faites-nous savoir si vous êtes allergique aux plumes et nous changerons volontiers pour une couette en polyester. En raison de l'escalier en colimaçon et de l'aspect sécurité, l'hébergement n'est pas adapté aux jeunes enfants. Un balcon surplombe votre pelouse et les enclos à poney. Un chien est généralement le bienvenu, selon le type.
translated by Google

Originally the feed room for ponies built onto the back of an existing garage, it has now been converted into a comfortable Apartment On the ground floor there is a lounge area with sofa and lounge chairs and a kitchen area. A further door leads to the shower room with wash hand basin and loo. A spiral staircase takes you upstairs to a 9 metre long bedroom with double bed and spare bed for adult or child. Bedding is of a high quality and, for winter months, a luxurious King Size 12 tog down and feather duvet. Please let us know if you are allergic to feather and we will gladly change for a polyester filled duvet. Because of the spiral staircase and the safety aspect, the accommodation is not suitable for young children. A balcony overlooks your lawned area and the pony paddocks. A dog is usually welcome, depending on type.

Accès des voyageurs

We welcome guests from 3.30pm. Nearer to your arrival day I will be in contact to get an up to date arrival time. So we can service Acorns In preparation for our next Guests, we ask you vacate by 10.30am (unless a later time has been pre-agreed). The exception to this time is if your departure day is a Tuesday, when we need access to service Acorns from 9.15am. As well as the Apartment, Guests can have access to some of the pony paddocks and gardens, once we have shown you around. We are in a quiet location off the road down a private tack. There is ample safe parking and bicycle storage.
* Although generally, we offer a minimum 2 night stays sometimes just a Saturday night is vacant. In such cases we would consider a single night booking. Please check first.
* Most Tuesday's are blocked off for general maintenance purposes. Please check with us if you need to include a Tuesday in your stay. We are adaptable!

Autres remarques

* Il y a une abondance de bons endroits pour manger dans et autour de Sway. Southampton et Bournemouth sont à seulement 15 miles, et il ya des plages locales à une courte distance en voiture de nous. * Pendant que nous fournissons des serviettes pour une utilisation dans les glands, nous vous prions de bien vouloir apporter vos propres serviettes à la plage. * Si vous envisagez de faire une réservation, vous constaterez que, en général, les mardis sont bloqués. Ceci est flexible, alors vérifiez avec nous qu'il est plus que probable que nous puissions rendre les gommes disponibles pour les mardis. * Nous avons demandé des séjours minimum de 2 nuits, mais si un samedi seulement, entre deux réservations existantes était disponible, dans ces conditions, nous pourrions certainement offrir cette seule nuit.
translated by Google

* There is an abundance of good eating places in and around Sway. Southampton and Bournemouth are just 15 miles away, and there are local beaches a short drive from us.

* Whilst we happily supply towels for use within Acorns, we kindly ask that you bring your own towels for use on the beach.

* Should you consider making a reservation, you will notice from the availability that, in general, Tuesday's are blocked off. This is flexible so please do check with us as it is more than likely we can make Acorns available for Tuesdays.

* We asked for minimum 2-night stays but if a Saturday only, between two existing bookings was available, under these circumstances we would certainly be able to offer just this one night.


Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Chauffage

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

We are in a beautiful, peaceful area of Sway so, whilst we understand that music and television are a part of a relaxing holiday, any noise is kept to a low acceptable level.

In the interest of future guests, we have a definitely no smoking policy in the Apartment please. If you smoke outside on your lawned area please do not your cigarette butts outside.
Your dog is welcome for a small nightly charge of £3 or £4, depending on type of dog. We need him (or her) to be on a lead at all times (as we have a cat) outside the Apartment and not left unattended in the Apartment at any time. We also ask that you not to let him go up the spiral staircase. It has been known for a larger dog not be able to get down easily! If you wish to exercise him or he needs to 'excuse himself' there is a short track just outside the gates, or we may be able to open up the well-fenced ménage. Please do not allow him to relieve himself on the lawns or against trees as children play in the areas.

If you have enjoyed using the wood burner, we ask you clean out the old ash before you leave. Shovel and bucket by wood store bin.

Lastly, we respectfully request that friends and family of those renting Acorns are not entertained, visit or stay in the apartment without prior permission from us.

À savoir
Chat(s) et autre(s) animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

111 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lars
juillet 2017
Logement propre, très tranquille. Notre fille a aimé les poneys.

Profil utilisateur de Celine
février 2017
Un cottage au calme en total accord avec la nature. Le confort et la propreté sont au rendez-vous. Jenny et Tony sont acceuillants et d'une grande aide pour nous conseiller sur les lieux à decouvrir dans la New Forest.

Profil utilisateur de Sophie
août 2016
Jenni and Tom were very welcoming and enthusiastic about helping us and giving advices about what to do in the area. The apartment is nice, practical and very clean. At the heart of The New Forest, wonderful place to discover! Recommend restaurant "The Fallen tree"! N'hésitez pas à pousser jusqu'à Sway, appartement au charme désuet mais les hôtes sont hyper accueillants et désireux de nous faire aimer la région qui est à découvrir absolument! Je recommande vivement!

Profil utilisateur de Tina
novembre 2017
Set in a lovely quiet location, great for visiting all areas of the forest and close to the sea. Jenni and her husband were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the woodburning stove as it was a little chilly on the first night, but the electric heater soon warmed up the bedroom, so it was very cosy.

Profil utilisateur de Louise
octobre 2017
Warm, cosy & very comfortable. Super plush duvets & towels provided is a nice added touch.Very welcoming hosts & around if you need anything. Loved the wood burner & perfect location for exploring the New Forest. Will be returning hopefully xx

Profil utilisateur de Dave
octobre 2017
We were assessing a walking group for their DofE award and needed a place for us to stay central to their routes that wouldn't mind us coming and going throughout the day to check up on them. Jenni's apartment fit the bill exactly. It was clean and warm, had plenty of space for us to spread out our maps and walking gear, a good kitchen and a really comfortable bed. Nice extra touches were the milk in the fridge and a few necessities tea/coffee etc left in the kitchen ready for your arrival. It was perfect for our needs quiet, great location and no problems with us coming and going to check up on the group. The village was only a short walk away and had two pubs, a corner shop, Deli\coffee shop and a butchers so you can get the basics without going miles. We had a great stay, shame about the weather but the DofE group persevered and completed their expedition ok so a great result. Will definitely add Jennis' apartment to out favourites for the next time we are in the forest.

Profil utilisateur de Rob
octobre 2017
Jenni is a great host, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again
Profil utilisateur de Jenni
Réponse de Jenni :
Thank you for your kind words. You now know how you can find us again!
octobre 2017

Angleterre, Royaume-UniMembre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de Jenni
Échanges avec les voyageurs
Nous accueillons les invités à notre maison pour les chambres d'hôtes depuis 26 ans. À votre arrivée, nous prévoyons toujours être à votre disposition pour vous souhaiter la bienvenue à Acorns et, habituellement, pendant des jours pour vous conseiller sur où aller et quoi voir lors de votre visite à New Forest.
translated by Google

We have been welcoming Guests to our home for Bed and Breakfast for 26 years. On your arrival we always plan to be available to welcome you to Acorns and usually around during the days to offer advise on where to go and what to see during your visit to the New Forest.

À propos de Jenni

Living in the New Forest gives me the opportunity to enjoy the outdoor life and all the Forest and Coast has to offer. I enjoy being with, and driving, my ponies. My other passion is my garden, with its large fish pond. But I also enjoy spending time in our seaside holiday cottage on the Isle of Wight, which is also available for letting. I aim to get best results in everything I do, wherever possible.

Taux de réponse : 90%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires