Black and white room in mock Tudor house

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Bright bedroom with unusual feature windows and plenty of storage space in a 6 bedroom mock tudor detached house. New luxury bathroom is shared with other guests. Kitchen is available for meals and is shared with other guests and myself. A residents lounge/games room (table tennis and pool) is available in the garden. Guests can help themselves to a hot drink for breakfast.

Le logement

My house is located in Potters Bar on the outskirts of London and on the edge of the beautiful hertfordshire countryside giving easy access to all that London has to offer and yet a few steps away from country walks. The Royal Vet College is also close by. The house is located in a conservation area of Potters Bar preserving the styling and feel of the location.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests can use the kitchen, resident's bathroom and resident's lounge/games room shared with other guests. The rest of the house is private for family use.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work long hours and am away quite a lot but when I am there I am happy to socialise with guests or leave my guests space as suits. Always contactable by phone if required.

Autres remarques

Shoes need to be removed in the porch. Would appreciate peace and quiet after 10pm. Shared areas need to be left clean and tidy, as found, after use.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Arrivée autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 8 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 17 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 41 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Guests can use the kitchen (for personal use only) but must clean up completely after themselves and provide own condiments and food.
Guests can use washer and dryer for additional charge of £1.50 per wash and per dry
No shoes inside the house
Shower glass panels to be sprayed or swiped after use (equipment provided)
No drugs or loud music
No overnight guests without prior permission (charges apply)
Lost keys attract a charge of £75

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - 3 story house
Certains espaces sont partagés - bathroom, kitchen and resident's lounge/games room

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

22 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Bill
septembre 2017
This was the loveliest place I have ever stayed. This is the equivalent of the ritz in potters bar. Carla is a lovely host and she will make you feel Home from home, highly recommended and if you get a booking count yourself lucky

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
septembre 2017
Pleasant house, and very clean, quiet, and an easy self-check in process. Fantastic location that is ideal for a short term stay near to a well positioned train station. During our stay, there was no wi-fi. One side of the double mattress was in very poor condition. A misunderstanding resulted in our towels being misplaced, resulting in us not being able to shower for a few days.
Profil utilisateur de CarlaCarla est un Superhost.
Réponse de Carla :
Oh dear jonathan if only you had let me know that you were not getting wifi (probably required a reset) and you didn't have towels which the cleaner must have washed as they were left in the bathroom these could easily have been replenished. Thanks
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Renee
septembre 2017
Beautiful home. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was amazing. Excellent location. The bus stop is right in front of the house and the train station is a 5 minute walk down the road. Advice: The home has a name instead of a number. It can be hard to find if you do not know this.

Profil utilisateur de Jordi
août 2017
casa correcta. la estacion a cinco minutos y en veinte en el centro de londres

Profil utilisateur de Evgeny
juillet 2017
Carla's place is ideally located for my office commute, at the same time being close to the amenities of the village. Carla is a lovely laid back host and I enjoyed meeting her and having a casual conversation. I will come back! Thanks

Profil utilisateur de Richard
juin 2017
great home off road parking amazing shower. perfect.

Profil utilisateur de Fiona
juin 2017
Beautiful house but after a small misunderstanding about where we were allowed to sit in the house we were made to feel very unwelcome
Profil utilisateur de CarlaCarla est un Superhost.
Réponse de Carla :
Hi fiona I was actually on holiday during your stay so my housekeeper looked after the place for me and as I am sure you can understand she stuck strictly to the house rules. I have had an issue with the address on Airbnb as one is not allowed to change it without contacting Airbnb which I have done but it is still not correct so I need to contact them again. Thank you
juin 2017

Cet hôte a 55 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis février 2015
Profil utilisateur de CarlaCarla est un Superhost.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires