Aller directement au contenu
Can you Imagine Being Right Here at Poipu Shores 102ALanai of Poipu Shores 102A
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Poipu Shores 102A, Awesome ocean front condo with stunning ocean views. Ground floor unit. Heated pool. Free mid-size car picked up at the Lihue Airport.

Le logement

*Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee. Includes airport pick up and drop off, unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24 hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge.

Experience the quintessential Hawaiian vacation your ohana - family - has been dreaming of....tropical setting, soft sand, crashing waves and ocean breezes. Poipu Shores 102A has all this and more!

Mix up your favorite drink and head out to the private lanai to watch the burning sun slowly set into the Pacific Ocean. During the day, watch the sea turtles playing in the waves. In the winter months, humpback whales make their way through the area.

Settle into the living room, which has new carpeting and paint and is decorated with tasteful tropical touches. The open and airy space has a comfy couch and love seat where guests can sit and watch the flat-screen TV. A new 4-person dining table is the perfect spot for sitting down to meals or gathering for board game night.

Simple and practical, the fully-equipped kitchen has everything you need for simple snacks or elaborate meals. Start your day with a cup of Kauai Coffee Company coffee, stocked in the kitchen for guests.

Fall asleep to the gentle rhythm of the waves in the master bedroom’s king bed. Along with plenty of storage, the master has an en-suite bath with walk-in shower and vanity with extra counter space. In the 2nd bedroom, guests are treated to fun pops of color and two twin beds that can be converted to a king bed depending on your needs. The guest bath comes with a large vanity and tub and shower combination.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

AMENITIES:
Oceanfront
Ground floor provides easy access to the oceanfront heated pool
Washer and dryer
Oceanfront master suite is completely private with two layers of window coverings to keep it cool in the afternoon and private at night
38" Flat screen TV with Cable
32" TV in Master Bedroom
Awesome ocean views
Furnished lanai
Watch Sea Turtles from the lanai
Seasonal Whale watching
WiFi
Oceanfront heated pool
BBQ area
Fully equipped kitchen
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries
Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom: King bed
Guest bedroom: two Twin beds (can be converted to a King bed)

Accès des voyageurs

FREE PARKING
FREE WIFI
POOL

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You will receive check in directions after final payment is made. The property has a lockbox and you will be able to go directly to the property to check in after 3p.m. on your check in date.

Our office is about 2.5 miles from the home should you have any questions or need assistance during your stay. We have maintenance staff available for any issues that might arise during your stay.

Autres remarques

Grab the towels, umbrellas and beach chairs and take a short 5-minute walk to Brennecke Beach, a hot spot for turtle watching and bodyboarding. A large grassy area with picnic tables and covered pavilions connects Brennecke to popular Poipu Beach. Along with snorkeling, swimming and surfing, Poipu Beach also has a small baby beach protected from the waves that`s perfect for kids.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.


Équipements
Ascenseur
Internet
Cuisine
Pour familles/enfants

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 160 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00

1. Great Vacation Retreats is not affiliated with the onsite management. Please contact us directly with any questions, maintenance issues or concierge requests.

2. Hawaii has a new smoking law which allows smoking only in designated areas outside of any building, 20 feet away from doors. Our condos and lanais are all non-smoking. Please use the designated areas if you wish to smoke. They are usually located in the parking lot of the building. There is a $300 fine for smoking in our properties and the State of Hawaii may also impose a fine for not smoking in the designated areas.

3. Please wash off all sand from beach gear and your body before re-entering the condo. Outside showers are available at most beaches and outside of most properties. Please do not hang beach towels, swimsuits, etc. from lanai railings.

4. Because we are in a tropical environment, there are insects. Please keep all food covered and stored properly. This will help to discourage roaches, ants, geckos and spiders from having a party.

5. Overstocking refrigerator can cause it to overwork & possibly shut down. Coolers are available upon request.

6. Please respect the quiet environment of Poipu Shores and avoid loud activities between the hours of 10 p.m. and 8 a.m.

7. Pool hours are 8am to Sunset.
We love children so please keep a close watch on the keiki.


CHECK OUT TIME IS 10:00 A.M. For late checkouts please contact Great Vacation Retreats 24 hours before your scheduled check out time.

Mahalo!


CONDOMINIUM ASSOCIATION RULES

In order to make sure all our guests have a pleasant vacation, we ask that you review and comply with the following:

REGISTRATION AND PARKING PASS
All Guests must register with the Front Office and obtain a Parking Pass.

EMERGENCY
In case of any life-threatening EMERGENCY, Call 911.
Our address is 1775 Pee Road, Poipu Beach.

SECURITY
DOORS AND WINDOWS – Whenever you leave your unit or retire for the night:
a. Lock the entry door and the louvers in the entry door.
b. Lock all sliding glass doors and the windows next to the handle of those doors.
c. In first and second floor units, secure the sliding glass door by placing the wooden rod in the floor track.

DANGER – SEA WALLS AND ROCKS
Please keep children away from the rock walls on the ocean side of the buildings. Serious injury could result from a fall over the wall. Climbing or walking on the rocks beyond the rock walls is prohibited. This is an extremely dangerous area and unpredictable waves can cause serious injury or drowning. Never jump or dive into the water from the rocks. There are submerged rocks and dangerous waves.

FRONT DOOR LOCKS
The front door to your unit locks automatically. Please be sure to carry your key with you when you leave your unit.

POOL AND WEST GATES
Your room key is needed to enter or exit (1) the pool gate and (2) the pedestrian gate at the west end of the property. Be sure these gates securely close behind you when you go through them.

SMOKING
Under Hawaii law this property is a designated non smoking facility, including the rooms and lanais. There are three designated smoking areas on the property (each with a bench/chair and a smokless ash tray), and we ask that you smoke only in these areas: (1) the BBQ between Buildings B and C; (2) the stairs between the lower and middle parking lots; and (3) the small west parking lot.

BARBECUES
There are two BBQ areas on property: (1) between Buildings B and C, and (2) on the back side of the elevator shaft for Building A. Association rules require that no cooking be done on the lanais.

WIRELESS INTERNET
The property is equipped with wireless internet access provided by RoomNet, Inc.
1. Using your device’s wireless connection utility, connect to the SSID “Poipu Shores.”
2. Open your internet browser and browse to any publicly accessible web site (e.g., (URL HIDDEN)
3. Access Code – If this is the first time you have connected this device to the RoomNet network:
a) You will be redirected to the Poipu Shores Welcome Page.
b) Enter the access code “Poipu,” and follow the on-screen instructions.
c) You will be able to use this device on the network without re-entry of the access code for seven days.
4. After seven days you will have to re-enter the access code.
For assistance, call RoomNet Customer Care at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).

TRASH
There are two trash dumpsters on the property. Please dispose of your trash only in those dumpsters. They are located as follows:
1. At the west end of the lower parking lot.
2. Building A – In the trash room on the ground floor, next to the west end stairwell; and there are trash chutes at the west end of floors 2, 3 and 4.

RECYCLING
There are recycling containers in the HUT (located between Building A and B) for glass (beer bottles only), aluminum cans and plastic.

QUIET HOURS
For the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests and owners, please observe our "quiet hours" between 10:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m.

Mahalo for your cooperation and consideration. Enjoy your stay!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jessica
juillet 2017
Have fun

Profil utilisateur de Chuck
juillet 2017
Very special place

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
avril 2017
Poipu Shores is in a great location on the south shore. The property is very quiet and relaxing. The beach front pool was a favourite of all guests. We loved watching the turtles in the waves from the pool deck. Our stay was in April and there was no need for A/C as long as you kept the windows open and the blinds closed. The kitchen was very well equipped for any meal (some dishes had stains on them). Our clothes and towels dried faster outside than in the dryer. Our host was quick to reply via text and checking in was a breeze. There is a safe for any valuables. There is a recycling room so that you can have a sustainable stay. A 5 minute walk to Brennecke's Beach Broiler restaurant, home to the world famous Mai Tai which is across the street from Poipu beach. Highly recommended for shopping is Nukumoi Surf co. When you walk there, use your room key to open the gate to the beach walkway.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
novembre 2015
I never met Amy which was OK because it was easy to get into the apt. She sends you a code that will open a lock-box on your door. The location is unbeatable, right on the shoreline. The down side is that the condo has no A/C. The apt was over 90 degrees when we arrived and while they have many fans, they just could not keep up with the heat, a tough sleep. Also the place was cleaned, sanitized, and wiped down, but apartment is so dated that it is dirty in places. The large brown stains on the curtains, the broken sliding glass door, and the insects are examples. Beware of cockroaches! big and fast. Lastly we tired to rent a car through Amy but only for six days. She said she could not do that (only available for 7 days) but would offer us a "special deal" once we arrived to help with the cost of the car we had to rent. This was just not true. I never saw or spoke with Amy after I arrived, or paid for that matter.
Profil utilisateur de Amy
Réponse de Amy :
Aloha Mark - Thank you very much for your feedback and letting us know of the areas for improvement. We will definitely address those issues right away and really appreciate your input. Regarding the rental car discount, what I mentioned in our communications was that I could not offer you the free car but I could instead give you a discount on the condo rental which you did receive. I am sorry we were not able to give you the free car, but I hope that the discount you did receive helped offset the cost of renting one yourself. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will keep us in mind for future trips to Kauai. Thank you again. Mahalo!
novembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Jim
janvier 2015
Very accurate description, very nice condo. I know another reviewer has complained the place wasn't 'clean,' and that simply was not the case for us. Yes, it is not a new building (probably built in the 70s or 80s), but it's very well cared for. Everything was perfect for our needs and the location was *amazing.*

Profil utilisateur de Astrid
août 2014
We stayed at poipu shores 102a for 9 nights and were quite disapointed about the cleanliness. The towels were dirty ( yellow/ brownish spots on it). The cups, and knives looked like they had not been cleaned after using it. The other dishes were not really clean either and the whole kitchen felt a little sticky. So we had to wash all the dishes first. There were many spots on the floor aswell just like there were on the curtains. After complaining about these things a cleaner was sent to us but he did not do anything about the things that we criticized. The view however is really beautiful. All in all the condo would be a nice place, but the cleanliness made us feel very uncomfortable. So we would not come back here again.
Profil utilisateur de Amy
Réponse de Amy :
Aloha and thank you for posting a review. We are again very sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of the condo upon arrival. We have spoken with our housekeepers about the clean so that shouldn't be a problem with any future reservations. We do have the carpets cleaned frequently, however, with the age of the carpet at the condo I believe it was hard to make it have a clean appearance. The owner has ordered new carpet that should be going in soon. Hopefully sending over our cleaning staff and the membership to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club and bottle of wine made your stay more enjoyable. Mahalo!
août 2014

Cet hôte a 646 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Hawaï, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de Great Vacation Retreats

We are a boutique property management company on the islands of Kauai and the Big Island. We are here to help you plan your Hawaiian Experience. All of our properties include free WiFi, free parking, fully equipped kitchens and more great amenities. Carly is our dedicated Airbnb team member and checks our account very frequently to make sure all of your questions are answered as soon as possible. Once on island we are available to help you 24 hours/day. Need a rental car? Where is the best place for a sunset dinner? Where do the locals go? Let us know how we can help you experience the vacation of your dreams!

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires