Guest roomFront porch outside guest room
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Room available in the rambling manor house. Perfect location in the heart of eclectic and vibrant West End.

Le logement

The spacious front bedroom has been recently painted. Large north-facing windows allow in lots of light. The room is furnished with a queen bed, desk, clothes hanger, and sitting area. A 3-seater couch folds out to a double bed for additional guests. It is very firm and solid with a decent thick mattress, not one of those flimsy fold-outs!

If you are interested in booking more than one room, we have another listed under "The Manor, West End".

Accès des voyageurs

All the living spaces in the house are open to you. There is a veggie garden and a beautiful outdoor sitting area to relax in and the upstairs verandah has views across to Mt. Cootha.

Please feel free to use the kitchen. There is tea and coffee for you to help yourself. For a small contribution we can also provide breakfast or you can join our evening meal.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live in the house and are often around to answer questions or give you local suggestions for your stay. The kitchen is the main social space in the house and we love meeting and chatting with our guests, but you can choose to be as social as you like.

Autres remarques

The house was built in 1883 and is one of the oldest in the area. It is actually a stop on a local walking tour. Owned and lived in for 2 generations by the family who originally built it, throughout its history the building has also been a boarding house and a share house.

The house has 6 bedrooms and 2 baths. There are 5 of us living here at the moment (1 couple and 3 singles) so the house is cheery and active. We are a queer friendly household. We each pay a weekly cost for communal food and supplies. We have always shared food and one of us cooks a "family meal" each night. We share costs to make our lives more social and inexpensive. It also makes things simpler and more coordinated in the kitchen since there is only one meal cooked in the evenings and housemates don't have separate food shelves in the fridge or cupboard.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 11 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 8%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

No smoking on the property.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 3 nuits.

26 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Excellent experience. I am the kind of person who probably spends WAY too long figuring out where to stay, but taking the time also helps uncover AirBNB gems, like staying with Jess & Jess. It was a joy to join their community of housemates, neighbors, and friends for 10 days. The house itself is the best in providing a social setting and also having plenty of nooks to tuck yourself away. Great people, a lovely home, well-located... an excellent place to cal home for your stay in Brisbane.

Profil utilisateur de Arati
avril 2017
Wonderful space, superlative house and hosts. Walking distance to everything. Most enjoyable.

Profil utilisateur de Emmy
avril 2017
Loved The Manor. Clean, funky and spacious. Also free wifi which is nice as I was working.

Profil utilisateur de Heng
mars 2017
An wonderful shared house(love the interior style and high ceilings). Close to supermarket and restaurants. Everybody is so friendly and nice, make you feel at home. Had a excellent 7days time here and would definitely recommend others to do this.

Profil utilisateur de Deb
mars 2017
Great space with a nice vibe, huge room, quite - slept so well. Location worked well for us.

Profil utilisateur de GypseaGypsea est un Superhost.
février 2017
What a wonderful oasis. This is a really special place, the photos so not allow for the atmosphere. Uniqely soulful. Thanks for sharing.

Profil utilisateur de Marc
janvier 2017
Great place with friendly landlords. What more could you ask for.

Cet hôte a 48 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

We are a landscape architect and architect couple. We live with 3 other housemates; Ash Juan and Sal.

Jess Raikes (slightly extroverted) is from the UK. She loves gardening, cooking, cycling, reading, and she tells a great story.

Jess Smith (slightly introverted) was born in Brisbane. She loves playing soccer, tinkering with bikes, playing the piano, and eating all the delicious food that Raikes cooks.

Ash is a strange dude who generally dislikes fantasy/sci-fi but could potentially get into Game of Thrones, and his laugh is infectious. Juan, from Argentina, is learning English and is always excited by new sayings and words - he especially enjoys the word "stuff". Sal is our newest housemate, and is in Brisbane doing research towards her PhD - she enjoys a drink, food and netball.

Langues : Dansk, English, Svenska
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires