Front Door & Living Room with Bay WindowLiving Room with Bay Window & Fireplace
Happy, Bright Home for Pope's Visit


Logement entier

8 voyageurs

4 chambres

4 lits


Logement entier

8 voyageurs

4 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Gorgeous, cozy suburban home near Philadelphia. Modern kitchen equipped by a serious home cook. Sunny backyard fully fenced. 3 bright bedrooms and a sunny family room with pull out sleeper. Available September 24-28 for Pope's Visit.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 4
Lits : 4
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 95€

Description

Gorgeous, cozy suburban home near Philadelphia. Modern kitchen equipped by a serious home cook. Sunny backyard fully fenced. 3 bright bedrooms and a sunny family room with pull out sleeper. Available September 24-28 for Pope's Visit.

We live in a beautiful old stone home in a gorgeous neighborhood. The front door opens to a spacious, sunny living room with fireplace, with the perfect relaxing spot on our chaise lounge chair. The dining room is also sunny and seats 4-8. The sunny yellow kitchen has updated appliances and ample cookware. There's a little seating area in the breakfast nook. Off the kitchen is a screened in porch and open deck space beyond, looking into a huge semi-private, fully-fenced yard. The porch also connects to the family room and downstairs full bathroom. The family room has a big screen TV, DVD player, and premium cable. There's a comfy window seat that looks into the yard. The couch is a sleeper, so this room serves as the fourth bedroom, and there is a door for privacy from the rest of the house. Upstairs there are roomy three bedrooms with queen beds, sharing an updated hall bathroom. Laundry is available in the basement.

The entire home is for rent. There are both front and back entrances.

My husband or I will be available at check-in and check-out and are happy to answer any of your questions about the house or the area!

Great suburban neighborhood filled with young families. There's a grassy park only a block or two away and within the neighborhood! You can walk to the main street of Glenside where you'll find the SEPTA commuter rail station, a few bars, a great Italian restaurant, a wonderful produce market (like a farmer's market, but open all year), and several small boutiques and antique shops. A nice grocery is only 5-7 minutes drive away. Trader Joe's and a great wine store are about 15 minutes by car.

Ample street parking, 1 car driveway. 10-15 minute walk to the SEPTA regional rail line, which connects to all of Philadelphia (about 30 min train ride). For the weekend of the Pope's visit, many regional stations are shut down and the closest stations to our home that will be boarding passengers are Fort Washington (11 min, 4.5 miles), Fern Rock (17 min, 5.5 miles), and Fox Chase/ Ryers (17 min, 5.7 miles).

Home to two cats and a dog who will NOT BE IN RESIDENCE when guests are staying. We will clean and vacuum to make sure there is minimal animal hair and dander. Anti-histamines provided gratis. :)

We are still looking for a coffee table for both the living room and porch, so photos will be updated when we get those!


Règlement intérieur

We love our home and have worked hard to furnish and decorate. But this is not a museum so please make yourself comfortable.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Cet espace n'attend que votre commentaire

Lorsque vous réserverez ce logement, c'est ici que votre commentaire sera affiché !

Glenside, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Brooke

My husband and I live in outside of Philadelphia, PA. I am a resident physician in radiation oncology. My husband just finished his MBA and is working as a medical/ life sciences consultant.

We love the outdoors (hiking, camping, skiing, rafting, etc.) and traveling internationally and domestically. Our 2014 international trip was to Costa Rica, both the Pacific and Caribbean coasts in one trip! Then 2015, we went to the Yucatan peninsula of Mexico and had a blast exploring the beaches, ruins, cenotes, and culture, as well as snorkeling and diving in Cozumel. And I went to France and Italy with my parents in 2015. As for the rest of 2015, we hope to see family and horse races in Lexington, Kentucky and see family for the holidays in Kentucky and Colorado.

Future destination wish list includes Ireland, New Zealand, Madagascar, Iceland, India, Argentina, Portugal, Russia, Turkey, Japan, Greece, Brazil, and Thailand (to name a few...).

We have a cute pup (who hikes with us) and two cats (who drive the dog crazy). My husband speaks fluent Spanish and I speak fluent French. We're always game to pick up some new words in other languages as well and really enjoy getting to know people from all over the world.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.