BathroomSecond Bathroom


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Welcome to my home. I offer a clean place to rest your head, and bathe, in an alternative to a sterile and expensive hotel room.
You get a Private Room. I have the entire top floor apartment of a renovated Victorian 2 flat. Trees and gardens surround in this urban bohemian neighborhood. Free parking and CTA bus at the front door. Real bed, shared full bath, individual air con unit, or heat unit as well as central heat, library, picnic table, porch, west of downtown by 10 min., 3 miles.

Le logement

The building stands alone with community gardens all around. Light comes in from all directions here on the second floor. I have the whole floor! Warm homey Victorian 2 flat, dark wood floors and clean new fixtures. Free parking.
I have two other guest rooms. I mentioned "smoking allowed" but only outdoors please, the apartment is smoke free.

Accès des voyageurs

First of all, Welcome! Feel free to use the living room in front of the bedroom. Coffee or tea anytime, self serve. I have hair dryer, shampoo, razors and tooth brushes if you need. Use the kitchen if you like, but please tidy after, and please don't cook meat here. Hang out on the porch or picnic in the fenced back yard garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I can help you find stuff if you like, navigate transportation if needed. We can chat or not, whatever your style is.

Autres remarques

Our neighborhood is on the edge of what used to be an industrial corridor, now transitioning to being used for artsy offices and band practice lofts, breweries and artsy places to have weddings and such. Houses up and down the street are being cleaned up fixed up daily. Whereas it is not a POSH upscale neighborhood, a new private school across the street a couple years ago gave the whole area an upswing, but we can still park free!

p3.description.license

City registration pending
p3.description.license_link_text

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 13:00 - 23:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 14€
Caution : 275€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 13:00 et 23:00

Smoking section is out on the porch.
I always appreciate responsible enjoyment of alcohol, as they say.
Sorry my doggie is the queen of the realm, so no other pets please.
Please respect our neighbors and keep it down some.
Please leave things tidy.
Please take off your shoes if they are wet or muddy. Otherwise, do as you would do at home.
Please lock the doors behind you when entering and exiting. If I am not at home when you check out, you may leave them in the mailbox on the front gate.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

123 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Julie
novembre 2016
Hotesse très accueillante et disponible. Quartier tranquille et près des trains. Logement propre et tres bien accomodé.
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kate :
Merci!
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Guillaume
avril 2016
Superbe accueil ! Kate est très sympathique. Grand appartement comprenant tout ce qu'il faut !
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kate :
You're welcome!
avril 2016

Profil utilisateur de Alexandre
septembre 2015
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Chicago pendant 2 semaines et avons résidé chez Kate. Elle nous a parfaitement accueilli chez elle et avons eu beaucoup de chance de l'avoir rencontré. La maison est propre et chaleureuse, la terrasse est très agréable. La station de métro se trouve à moins de 10 minutes à pieds, et il faut environ 10 minutes pour accéder au centre ville. Kate est une très agréable personne qui nous a beaucoup aidé le long de notre séjour.( conseils, adresses, etc) et sa petite chienne est adorable.
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kate :
Merci! Beaucoup!
septembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Paarth
mai 2017
Kate is mad nice and has a beautiful home! Definitely worth staying in.
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kate :
Thanks!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Kihyeon
avril 2017
Room was very clean and Kate and her doggy Macy were wonderful :)
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kate :
Thanks!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de William
avril 2017
Kate was very friendly and accommodating during our (1 week) stay in Chicago. She was excellent with communication throughout our stay (she kept us informed when ever there were new guests that had arrived. She also left notes as a communication tool) Kate regularly offered us bread, tea, and coffee) This location is excellent for transit, there is a bus stop right outside the place (take the South California 94 to the subway station - to get into downtown). For those who are traveling by car - there is free street parking right outside the house - Happy Travels!
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kate :
Thanks for your kind words! Ya I don't know what to do about the scent in the stairs. I just notice it once in a while. I usually put it down to cooking from the apartment below. Cheers, please come again.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Shaima
avril 2017
Kate's place was great! It was exactly as described. The location is in a quiet neighborhood and not too far from downtown Chicago. Kate was really friendly and super nice. She was welcoming and even packed us a snack when we left. I would highly recommend this place!
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Kate :
You are quite welcome.
avril 2017

Cet hôte a 218 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Chicago, Illinois, États-Unis · Membre depuis août 2015
Profil utilisateur de KateKate est un Superhost.

I am an artist in textile, costume, theater and fashion. I do much of my work at home; maybe you will get to see my latest creation in my studio.
I spend as much time out on the porch as possible, doing writing and some stitching, tending flowers and a veggie garden out in the surrounding yards. I have my own little paradise right here in the middle of a major metropolitan city, including friendly neighbors.
My little rat terrier Mayzee is my constant companion.
Hmm things I like to do... Indie Films usually turn out to be my faves. I go to some live theater, as well as help make it here in town. Books, got to have books always. And Bike Riding! whee, what a rush. I probably would love yoga if I would think to do it more Ha!
Veggie food for me, sometimes I like to cook. Former foodie, did my time in the restaurant biz.
If you would stay over here with me, you are welcome to make yourself at home. Have your privacy or invite me to hang out, I leave it to you. My dog may like to have a cuddle, if you are up for that. You might want to hang by the super duper electric fireplace heh, very mod, and toasty. I have lots of books to peruse for just such an evening.
I know in traveling I look for the food of the people! I can tell you my spots or help you find what you might be looking for. Or bring take out, eat on the picnic table in the back yard, or back porch if you like al fresco.
But maybe you just want to crash someplace tidy and less sterile than a hotel, that's cool. The building is old, maybe a hundred years? but it has all new plumbing and such, so I feel it is the best of both worlds.
You have a little laundry to do? I have a washer dryer. (and a clothes line.)
I don't know that I have a life motto, but I firmly believe in doing what makes me happy!
I'm really looking forward to meeting interesting people on their travels; feeds the brain!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.