Walk in power shower.Desk with ethernet connection


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A large double bedroom with private bathroom in a large house dating from 1880s, unusually quiet for central London. We are 5 minutes walk to Archway tube. Large dining area for breakfast overlooking the garden. Music room with piano, and living room with wood burning stove for relaxing. Please note, we offer only light food preparation facilities such as a microwave and kettle, but can advise you on good value local dining. You can also store pre-prepared foods in the fridge.

Le logement

The bedroom, on the first floor of the house, is a light and airy room with high ceilings that overlooks our large garden. The standard double bed is from Habitat and is reputedly very comfortable. You will have your own private bathroom that is newly refurbished with walk in power shower and antique bathroom fittings.
We are a family with 2 young children (who sleep well, so no noise at night!). Built around 1870, we recently moved into our house and have done a total renovation and extension - you may stumble across the odd pot of paint as we are not quite finished in the whole house. I am a musician and you can play the piano if you so wish (Bechstein upright). We are a busy family coming and going to school and work so we are very informal - you can help yourself in the kitchen making breakfast or a cuppa when you come in in the evening.

Accès des voyageurs

You will be able to eat breakfast or have a cup of tea in our large kitchen dining room with access to the garden; a living room where you can sit and relax at any time of the day. The bedroom has an ethernet socket and also there is wifi throughout the house, so you can get your emails, surf the internet or watch movies. The second floor (children's rooms) is strictly out of bounds.
Please note, there are quite a lot of steps in our house so we may not be suitable for everyone. (7 steps up to the front door, about 15 steps up to the bedroom, and 6 steps between bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen is also 14 steps down in the basement)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work flexibly so am often at home. The children are home after school, but come and go to different activities. We are normally busy with supper, homework and bedtimes between 6pm and 9pm and getting to school between 8 and 9am, but otherwise we are around delighted to have a chat and get to know you.

Autres remarques

We have recently renovated the house and are still, from time to time doing DIY, painting and decorating. This doesn't affect your room and bathroom, but you may have to step around the odd tool box or tin of paint. On inquiring, we would let you know exactly what might be going on during your stay. We have recently got a puppy (currently 4 month old cocker spaniel who is very friendly)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

We are an ideal base from which to explore London for a few days or visit friends. The room is quiet and comfortable and the bathroom is for your exclusive use. We are well connected by tube and bus and you can be in town in 25 minutes.

We have young children so appreciate guests being generally quiet around the house at bedtime.

We provide a simple self-service breakfast of cereal, toast, yogurt, tea or coffee and fruit juice every morning. You can make a hot drink at any other time of day, or store basic food and drink in the small fridge in the kitchen. We will show you all this when you arrive.

We respectfully ask guests to take off their outdoor shoes before going upstairs, so you may want to bring slippers.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

83 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jessica
avril 2016
Nous y avons passe une nuit et la chambre était propre et confortable. Nous avons bien été accueilli avec nos vélos, que nous avons pu mettre dans le couloir.

Profil utilisateur de Sam
juin 2017
We had an incredibly comfortable stay beautiful house in a great location. Annabel and her husband were perfect hosts, very accommodating their generosity exceeded our expectations.

Profil utilisateur de Heike
mai 2017
Fantastic place in great location, quick into town yet nice and quiet. Beautiful house and really nice and helpful hosts who had great recommendations for us. Very pleasant and relaxed. We will be back for sure!

Profil utilisateur de Jack
mai 2017
A lovely family with a lovely home and the fact that they're inviting people to stay is great. They were very accommodating and informing with a lot of knowledge of the local area. I know exactly where I'm staying when I return to London. I would highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Angi
mai 2017
Everything was exactly as described. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, the house is walking distance from the tube, and travel was free with our London Pass Oyster card. The bed was comfy and the private bathroom was newly remodeled. We enjoyed having breakfast everyday with the family, they are very welcoming and fun to chat with. We will try to stay here again next time we visit! Loved it all :)

Profil utilisateur de Meeka
mai 2017
Annabel's place is lovely and is exactly as pictured. It is really easy to get to, clean, the room is a good size, the shower is as good as it looks, and her whole family were brilliant. They made us feel really welcome and we had some fantastic conversations with them over breakfast each day. Would definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Sweety
mai 2017
Great location, with great transport links. Annabel is charming, warm and inviting. The room is great, beautiful light coming in, facing the garden. With one of the best beds i've slept on! We were exhausted from a hectic trip, and jet lagged so never made breakfast but both Annabel and her husband mad us feel welcomed. Would recommend to all.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Annabel

I am a musician, classical singer and TV researcher. I live with my husband who is a product designer, and two children aged 10 and 8.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.