Romantic Mediterranean Sanctuary
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Unique house with unique people (Shared house with the owner Barbara, 55, PhD student at UWA; Sandy, 40, Kinesiology- and Shamanic Healer student, a new lodger to come, and Idefix, a 2y old papillon-X-breed dog).
Close to public transport and amenities. A stone throw to Fremantle, Port Beach and Swan River.
Guest room on ground floor with shared bathroom (2 rooms-one bathroom).

Le logement

You enter the garden and immediately feel transferred to southern of France or Tuscany. Inside the house you will find a mixture of Swiss chalet and a fortress. Aircon cools your room if the Fremantle doctor (name of a daily wind) don't do enough.

Accès des voyageurs

Apart from your room and the bathroom, we share the kitchen, dining room, living room and the garden area with our guests (note, the shared rooms are not private storage space).
Although in your room is just a single bed, it could be extended to a double bed if needed.
There is some storage room available in the attic for your suitcase.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As your host I do what ever I might be able to do to make your stay as easy and joyful as possible. We are happy to share information needed to help you finding you way around easily.
You are kindly asked to clean up after yourself in kitchen and bathroom, for the next user finds it clean and tidy as well.

Autres remarques

Towels are provided. For longterm lodgers: your room has been cleaned and bed sheets have been washed prior to your arrival. Any further cleaning and washing of bedsheets are in your own responsibility.
If you would like to explore the suburb by bike, we are able to provide one.
If ever you are struggling with English we can help in German, French and Italian.
For longterm lodgers (more than a week: You are welcome to use basic food stuff (i.e. salt, oil, vinegar, filtered water) for an appropriate remuneration to the kitty at the end of your stay.
Thank you for using electric appliances like washing machine and dish-washer between dust and dawn.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Équipements
Internet
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Cheminée

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

Do onto others as you would have them do unto you!
We respect our guests, please respect us and our property.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

6 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ash
juillet 2017
I spent 3 months in Palmyra from Apr-Jun 2017. Barbara and the rest of the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) were great, and Idefix the dog will gladly take you for a walk. The house is very clean and has a good vibe. Easy to get to Fremantle and central Perth on the bus and shops 2mins walk away. Best to have a car if want to explore further afield otherwise a great base to explore Perth and WA.

Profil utilisateur de Amil
décembre 2016
Nice value for a place with great character. Everything you would hope to find on airbnb

Profil utilisateur de Sirin
novembre 2016
I had a great time at Barabara's place. The check in was flexible as I arrived a bit later then planned. The room is nice and you have everything you need in the house. Barbara makes you feel welcome and I really enjoyed the conversations we had. I would definitely recommend to stay here as the place is well located with a bus stop and shops just around the corner. Thanks for the nice time!!

Profil utilisateur de Robert
août 2016
Barbara's offer represents Airbnb 's original idea at its best - a place to stay where you are no less than an invited guest: made to feel completely welcome, but with the freedom to come and go independently, without any social obligations above common courtesy; but also with the possibility to engage more meaningfully with the household should you wish to do so. Barbara was a thoughtful and delightful host.

Profil utilisateur de Raunak
août 2016
Barbara is an excellent host and a lovely person. She made me feel at home almost instantly upon my arrival and was extremely caring of the needs a person may have while staying for a month. The place was even better than the description and photos and coupled with such warm hospitality, i think she has set a new standard for me for an Airbnb experience. She has equally wonderful (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) (Ben and Sandy) who always make for a good conversation. I was super happy that I decided to stay here, cause apart from the house being really cool, the people (and Idefix) staying here were the highlights of my stay. Dont think twice if you are booking here.. Just do it!!

Profil utilisateur de Christiane
janvier 2016
The host canceled this reservation 301 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Membre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Barbara

Originally coming from Switzerland, we moved for good to WA 2 years ago. Lorenz, my husband, having family here, and me, Barbara. I've just found where I belong to - it's where I feel at home.

I like reading. From Susan Lewis, Kim Edwards, Bill Bryson, Tim Winton to Ian McEwan, from Paul Coelho to Fridjof Capra, if German, French or Italian, it doesn't matter.
Regarding movies: I like it deep, emotional and with happy end! One of my favorite's: Spring, Sommer, Fall, Winter and Spring. Another beloved is "The women who sings" (L'incendies).

Music is for dancing! Most of the time. If the music can't make me dance - it's difficult.

If I'm travelling I'm doing it the simple way: walking with backpack and tent or driving from Backpackers to Backpackers. Don't mind to stay under the stars neither to stay within some stars.

It's my true wish that Airbnb guests may spend some quality minutes in my house and feel at ease and confortable.

My life motto: Don't dream your life but live your dreams!

Langues : Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano

Le quartier

Logements similaires