Your bedroom. It's simple, but it'll have everything you need. We'll give you more pillows.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a spare room on the 2nd floor of a rowhouse in the Trinidad neighborhood of Northeast DC. We're close to the famous monuments & museums of the National Mall, plus the restaurants and shops of H Street.

Le logement

Located in the heart of Northeast DC, this is the perfect place to crash for a single or couple.

The house is a nearly 100-year-old rowhouse, with a living room, full kitchen, dining room, a private library, laundry, a great front porch, and 2.5 bathrooms.

The two-room suite for rent includes a bed room with a full-size bed, air-conditioning, heat, and windows facing south, plus a small entryway room that you can use for sitting or organizing. The bathroom is down the hall and is shared with us; it has a shower but no bathtub.

Accès des voyageurs

You'll enter through the house's main front door, and will be welcome to use the other common areas including the kitchen and living room, plus our awesome private library. We'll provide you with bathroom amenities like towels, soap, and toothpaste if you want. There is plenty of free on-street parking right in front of the house, or we can help you navigate DC's transit system (we're experts at it).

Échanges avec les voyageurs

James and Melissa are husband and wife, and are happy to answer questions or give you pointers. We're very friendly and know DC like the back of our hands. That said, if you've got your own plans and just want a quiet place to stay with minimal fuss, that's totally cool too.

Autres remarques

We have one friendly cat and two pet cockatiels (small birds). The birds sleep 12 hours a night and are silent for all that time, but do sometimes squawk for a while around dusk. During the rest of the day they may sing a little, but are usually pretty quiet.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 5€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

In general we just want to be nice to each other. We do have a couple of additional very simple rules:

1. You may have heard that Washington, DC recently legalized marijuana. It's true! Nonetheless there is no smoking on our property. We don't judge and don't have any problem with you partaking elsewhere during your stay, just not at our home. It's not a morality thing; honestly we just don't like the smell.

2. While you're here, we'll lock our two birds in another room. We will be happy to introduce you if you want to meet them (they can whistle Andy Griffith!), but the door leading to their room must remain locked. We've got that cat, and definitely want the birds and cat to remain separate.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

31 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de GeF
mai 2016
Hôtes chaleureux, cadre agréable. Je recommande vivement d'aller chez James et Mélissa

Profil utilisateur de Yun-Chu
juin 2016
James and Melissa are really great host. They are helpful and nice. The room is cozy and cute. We enjoy days staying in Washington.

Profil utilisateur de Mike
juin 2016
Room was clean and very cozy! James and Melissa are amazing hosts! Very friendly and always ready to help! Would recommend them to anyone who is looking for affordable place to stay in Washington.

Profil utilisateur de Sara
juin 2016
Everything went well, the house is close to various bus stops so it is easy to get to the city centre. James was very flexible in terms of key handling, we really appreciated it. The only thing that could be a problem for some people are the birds chirping in the next room (i can't recall hearing them at night though) or the cat they have who prefers to stay on the guest bed. We weren't really bothered by it but it is important to take into consideration for someone with allergies for eg. All in all, good experience!

Profil utilisateur de Kathryn
juin 2016
James' place was cozy, clean and very accessible - perfect for a quick and inexpensive trip to DC! Would definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Kyle W.
juin 2016
James had everything I needed to stay all laid out ahead of time. He also sent a message with directions on how to get in the house if he could not be there to welcome me. It all worked out. He also gave great advice on where to find the best food ( all of H street, more or less). That was very convenient. He was also very flexible with me checking in later and leaving early to accommodate travel schedules. Highly recommend this place to stay for travelers.

Profil utilisateur de Steve & Phyll
juin 2016
James and Melissa were wonderful hosts, and the place is just as advertised: rustic, urban, and easily-accessible by public transportation. The bed is comfortable, and there are actually two little rooms -- I used one as an office, and it perfectly suited my needs.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Washington, District of Columbia, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2013
Profil utilisateur de James Daniel

We are a 30-something couple from Washington, DC, plus our baby. We like to explore new places, especially the streets of fun cities we've never before visited.

I am a city planner specializing in transportation planning. My wife Melissa owns a shop selling stationery, handmade home goods, and vintage clothes. Our baby arrived in mid-2016 and mainly enjoys milk and naps, but being a baby she does cry sometimes.

We started using airbnb in early 2013 and have loved it every time.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.