KitchenWetroom


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Double bedroom with WiFi, TV and kettle. Use of our sitting room, with real flame gas fire and flat screen cable TV. There is a family bathroom and toilet plus a separate wetroom with electric shower downstairs. Kitchen access by arrangement.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 00:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

We have a lovely central Victorian ground floor and basement flat, which overlooks Bruntsfield “Links” with its historic short-hole golf course. Our house has one double bedroom and two singles available on a regular basis.

Wifi is available throughout the house and we offer soap towels, hair drier and shampoo to all our guests. The house is child friendly and travel cots, bed sides and toys can be provided.

Accès des voyageurs

We offer guests use of our sitting room, with real flame gas fire and flat screen cable TV. There is a family bathroom and toilet on the ground floor plus a separate toilet and wet room, with electric shower, in the basement. The kitchen, also in the basement, is available to guests by arrangement. Access is available to a shared rear garden.

The flat is child friendly and we can provide travel cot, bed sides and toys if required.

As I enjoy cooking I can provide a cooked breakfast and dinner at reasonable cost when available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We will be on hand to help and assist our guests when we can but will always respect your space and privacy.

I have a wide knowledge of the history of Edinburgh and Scotland and can help you plan any tours or outdoor activities for your stay.

Le quartier

The historic old town of Edinburgh is a 15 minute walk away through tree lined “meadows” paths and it is a 5 minute walk to the cafes, bars and the local amenities of Bruntsfield and Tollcross. Although we are so close to the city centre the local area is safe and quiet with low levels of traffic.

Transports

There are frequent bus services nearby to all parts of Edinburgh but it possible to walk to most places of interest within 30 minutes

On street parking is available but is chargeable.

Autres remarques

One single bedroom, the kitchen and the wetroom are downstairs in the basement area.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 00:00

We are very relaxed people but ask that guests respect our family home and other guests.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

108 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alain
mai 2016
Très bien accueillis par un couple qui nous a mis à l'aise et nous a aidé dans nos recherches sur la ville. La maison est idéallement située dans Edimbourg, proche du centre, mais aussi d'un immense parc. La chambre est très spacieuse et tout y est prévu pour votre confort. Une excellente adresse !

Profil utilisateur de Wei
mai 2017
Very nice and warm landlord,give us so some useful information and kindly guide to us, it's the best choice accommodation for travel in Edinburgh,such clean and quiet, very very beautiful apartment! I think we will stay again when plan next time!

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
mai 2017
Ian was a wonderful host,going out of his way to make our stay in Edinburgh a happy one.He met us at the station and showed us the sights before taking us home.A mine of useful information and an ideal location.

Profil utilisateur de Eszter
mai 2017
Iain was a great host, he showed us around the city and helped us with all our needs. The house and our room was nice and in a great location. Thank you for all! :)
Profil utilisateur de IainIain est un Superhost.
Réponse de Iain :
Hi Eszter Thank you for you kind review. For your trip to Marrakesh try Riad Thycas, in the Medina. This is run by Karima and Carlos on Airbnb - they made us very comfortable. We recommend you take their airport transfer service and make sure you get Thycas not an alternative. Enjoy your time there it is an experience. Iain & Rhoda
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Tigerlily
mai 2017
Best air bnb I've stayed in. Ian and Rhoda go above and beyond as hosts, they made a lovely breakfast, had good suggestions for restaurants, and even helped with getting my luggage back since the airline delivered it late. Definitely recommend staying here!

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
mai 2017
We had a great experience at Iain and Rhoda's place! They were extremely accommodating and kind. The location was excellent. The location was great with respect to restaurants and tourist destinations. Despite being so close to top attractions, the nights were very quiet and enabled relaxing downtime. The bedroom was very spacious and perfectly clean. The bed was warm and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and featured a waterfall shower. Iain is very knowledgeable about Edinburgh and gave us a great recommendation for lunch (the sheeps heid) and Rhoda prepared a delicious breakfast for us each morning. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Pat
mai 2017
Iain and Rhoda where very welcoming hospitable and generous hosts. Iain took the time to pick me up at the train station then gave me a quick tour of the layout of Edinburgh. The room was perfectly comfortable and breakfast was available every morning and the location was ideal. Top marks, you will not regret staying here !

Cet hôte a 108 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Édimbourg, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2015
Profil utilisateur de IainIain est un Superhost.

My wife Rhoda and I are now "semi retired" and live in the wonderful city of Edinburgh in Scotland. We love travelling, particularly in Greece, enjoy good company and good food from all over the world.

We have travelled around Europe and the Greek islands and our favourite destinations are Amsterdam, Chania in western Crete and many of the villages in Sri Lanka.

We hope to become Airbnb hosts in our Edinburgh home which overlooks the meadows - a lovely green area near the city centre with views of the castle.

I enjoy cooking, hillwalking and fly fishing for trout. I am also an experienced guide to Edinburgh and other areas of our beautiful country.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.