the yellow bedroom, shot from the fireplace wallyellow bedroom from the window wall
Charming Room in Victorian Terrace
Hôte : Patricia
Patricia est l'hôte.Patricia est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Lovely bright comfortable room, with double bed. This is a Victorian house in east Bristol,with large rooms and a pleasant garden, in a pleasant street, in a quiet family oriented area with good bus links and free on road parking. Please note that there are no self catering facilities here. Please take off your shoes at the front door before you go upstairs. Breakfast is included and a two course home cooked evening meal is available for £4. Laundry is £4 a load, washed and ironed.

Le logement

Large light filled room, sleeps one or two, sunny in summer, warm in winter, in characterful recently refurbished two storey Victorian end-of-terrace house with garden in quiet, safe east Bristol area. Spacious rooms, in this five bed roomed house. Comfortable double bed. One large shared bathroom (with separate toilet) for guests only on same floor. Free Wifi available. Linen and towels provided. Choice of 6 bus links to centre with all Bristol's many attractions about 15 -20 minutes away, really lovely park with lake and skateboarding centre within a few minutes walk. Nature reserve also within short walking distance. as is access to a river walk. Basic shops, various take-aways and 2 really good restaurant cafes within 10 mins walk. Getting to the centre is straight forward, and takes about 20 minutes by bus. Bristol public transport operates on a hub system so everything goes to the centre and out again. So getting to any of the university campus (Bristol or UWE) by public transport from here involves 2 buses and takes about forty minutes depending where you want to go. Much less if you have a car, or are prepared to cycle, either of which option reduces journey time by at least half.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to upstairs bathroom, dining room, study and their bedroom. I'm sorry, but there is no access to cooking facilities for guests, except to use a microwave. I am happy to cook for you, and to do any clothes washing - I have a specific room to dry clothes, and it will be quicker than in your room. Please ask me if you need soap or shampoo (there should be soap on view) Water is on a meter, so the more you use, the more it costs!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I live here, in this spacious 5 bedroom house. Towels and linen provided. Happy to talk over your day or suggest places of interest. There is a pleasant garden. Breakfast of your choice is always included.Dinner, if you would like it, is at 7pm (1900hrs).There is a small extra charge (£4 for a two course meal)

Autres remarques

Please take your shoes off at the front door, before you go upstairs - you may want to bring slippers.There is no access to the kitchen facilities,although I am happy to cook for you. Please don't do any clothes washing or try to dry clothes in your room. Water is on a meter so the more you use, the more it costs!


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 5 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution 232 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 18:00
Départ avant 11:00

Please take your shoes off before you go upstairs - you may want to bring slippers.
The limescale in the water. if left to dry, corrodes chrome and makes enamel and glass hard to clean. Please use the old towels in the bathroom to dry as much as possible of the bath, the glass panels and the shiny chrome bits. If you could manage to shower before 1030 in the evening that would help me a lot. I like to go to bed by 11pm (I usually need to get up about 0630), and as I like to give every person a dry bathmat and change the towels to wipe down the shower I will need to do that after you finish.
Just ask me if you want soap, shampoo and conditioner. I'm afraid I don't own a hairdryer.
Please, no washing of clothes.Please don't hang up wet clothes in your room; just ask me and I will show you where they can be put, and they will dry more quickly.
Please use water and electricity responsibly - the more you use, the more it costs, financially and environmentally.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - this room is up one flight of stairs
Équipement/service limité - Only access to microwave and kettle - not full cooking facilities

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

56 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Vincent
mars 2016
As a first Airbnb experience, Patricia was the most wonderful host. Friendly, welcoming, helpful, she answered any inquiry that came up in my mind. The bedroom was extremely comfy, just as described and pictured. If you have the opportunity, have dinner with Patricia and the other lodgers. Great discussions and (URL HIDDEN) about the city of Bristol, good laughters guaranteed !

Profil utilisateur de Guillaume
mars 2016
Patricia was very kind and did much more than I expected for my first week in the UK. I thank her and reccomand the place for whom need a kind of family.

Profil utilisateur de Julian
janvier 2015
Patricia is really welcoming and pleasant. The breakfast is great (you just need to tell her what you want, and she will bring you) and the breakfast timing are flexible. The dinners too are great. This charming room is large, clean and comfortable !

Profil utilisateur de Boon
octobre 2017
The room is so so comfortable to sleep,we just love it and the breakfast is great! Patricia share alot of travel information with me,she is a nice sister.The location is really near Bath but we didn't make it to the harbour,the traffic is too busy at the early morning.Wifi is good and the house is really beautiful.

Profil utilisateur de Ibrahim
septembre 2017
The place was as described. Clean, comfortable and homely. Would definitely recommend.
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
It was a pleasure to meet you both - thank you for the review.
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Waranya
août 2017
I stayed at Pat's house during my post-grad study and it was one of the best decision I had made. The house is always kept clean and pleasant. Everything looks exactly the same in the picture. Moreover, Pat is a very nice attentive and great host I have ever met. Her cooking is what I suggest you not to miss. I really had hard time eat out since her cooking lift up my standard of food in Bristol ;)
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.
Réponse de Patricia :
You are very and complimentary! It was always a pleasure to have you here
août 2017

Profil utilisateur de Sofía
octobre 2016
Patricia was very friendly. I felt at home. Good conection with buses to the center. Thank you Patricia!

Angleterre, Royaume-UniMembre depuis décembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de PatriciaPatricia est un Superhost.

I spent many years in London before moving to Bristol 6 years ago, and loved the buzz and cosmopolitan atmosphere of the capital. Bristol comes a close second! I love travelling, especially in Africa, and meeting new people. I can speak mangled French, even worse German and rudimentary Swahili, but I enjoy trying to communicate! I like being busy - I worked as a policy adviser to Government Ministers, and eventually as a sustainable energy consultant for cultural organisations (museums, theatres, galleries), so I have broad ranging interests. I love cooking a wide range of African and European dishes, and I love my garden. If you want to explore all Bristol has to offer, or peace and quiet that's easy to arrange too. I like to make my guests welcome!

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires