Bedroom leads to office/study areaLarge round mirror to check you're looking good!


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Logement entier

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A special place that used to be an old bakery full of character with a wood burner in the lounge/diner, a good sized bedroom with kingsize bed, spiral staircase, original beams in the kitchen & a sweet garden with sun trap behind the house to enjoy.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure numérique

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 35€
Caution : 96€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 83€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

This is a special place with a wonderfully quirky, cosy yet spacious feel to it. Great place for a couple or single person wanting to explore the area and/or recharge some batteries and escape from life's busy schedules. Also would be a fun place to come with a young family although will need to bring a stairgate! Plenty of space for a cot, travel cot, child's bed or z-bed, all which can be provided and made up if requested.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have full and sole access to the house and private garden although neighbours have open access to certain paths and areas close to the backyard/garden.
Due to this being a cottage, some of the doorways are under 6 feet high so care needs to be taken if you are tall!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I enjoy meeting guests but if not possible a key will be left in a key safe. Will need to communicate clearly to arrange key collection as password will change from time to time.

Le quartier

South Brent is a friendly town with a local cafe, nice deli, wonderful art/craft shop, charity and antique shops, even a computer shop with a good selection of amenities including co-op, post office, newsagent, butcher, fish and chip shop and a choice of two pubs....South Brent is on the edge of dartmoor so its a great place for walkers or cyclists and is within 30 minutes from the coast and some great beaches..

Transports

South Brent is about 30 minutes by car from Plymouth/Plymouth Railway Station/Airport and 45 minutes from Exeter/Exeter Railway Station/Airport. There is also a reasonable bus service from the nearby bus stop.
Dartington and Totnes are only 15-20 minutes away by car and Dartmouth & Salcombe are also not far away for a day out.

Autres remarques

The mid-terraced cottage is situated on one of the main routes into South Brent village centre and is opposite a Napoleonic wall as the road narrows...
Free Parking can be found 150 metres away after stopping on a single yellow line to unload luggage 20 metres from the house.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No smoking
No pets

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - short steepish winding wooden staircase
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - Will be able to unload your bags first while parked on a single yellow line 15-20metres from the house before parking in free car park 150metres away

Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
La durée minimum de séjour pour cette annonce peut varier.
Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir plus de détails.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

46 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Benoit
mai 2016
Nous avons été accueillis très chaleureusement, un bon pain artisanal et une bouteille de jus de pomme local nous attendaient à notre arrivée. Le logement est exactement tel que décrit, très cosy. On se sent très vite comme à la maison. Nous avons même pu faire un petit feu au retour d'une journée pluvieuse. Nous le recommandons vivement !

Profil utilisateur de Nina
mai 2017
Once again a absolutely gorgeous stay at the lovely Old Bakery!! Such a lovely place, I wish we could have stayed longer. Wendy is a wonderful host and the cottage is the perfect place to relax and explore the beautiful sights nearby. A must in South Devon, hope to come back soon!

Profil utilisateur de Rob
mai 2017
Bijou cottage, really convenient village location, parking was at a free carpark approx. 200 yards away, which was fine and it was easy to park outside the property to load and unload. Cottage was very old and had lovely quirky accessories and décor. Really well-equipped with everything you could think of or need and lots of useful extras. Wendy was a very friendly, helpful host, but was not intrusive. Would definitely book again.

Profil utilisateur de Nina
avril 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Old Bakery! The minute we walked into the cosy little house, we fell in love with it. It has a very special charme about it and it's furnished very beautifully. There's an oven in the living room that makes it even cosier, and a small garden place in the back (great for sunny breakfasts and afternoon teas!). The location is perfect for those who seek the beatuy of picturesque Devons landscapes, beautiful walks everywhere nearby, plus you have a Co-op opend until 11pm as well as a pub a few meters away. Not least, Wendy was an incredibly kind and lovely host and had so many great recommendations for things to do in the area! We decided to come back as soon as possible and can only recommend the Old Bakery! The perfect place to stay in South Devon.

Profil utilisateur de Susan
avril 2017
An wonderful cottage, the kitchen is well equipped for cooking, it is furnished to a high standard. It is decorated in a creative, quirky style. Maps provided for walking and wood burning stove was a bonus. Wendy is a warm friendly host. Well positioned for Dartmoor and coast.

Profil utilisateur de Bub
avril 2017
Another lovely stay at this beautiful cottage. The property was extremely clean and a pleasure to stay in. It's the 2nd time we've stayed here and we will definitely be back. Wendy is a great host and although we didn't get to see her this time around she was as helpful and lovely as always. South Brent is a great base to explore south devon from, with some really nice pub restaurants a short drive away. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Samantha
mars 2017
Perfect stay and really reasonable for such a lovely place, highly recommend for both the accommodation and the host!

Cet hôte a 106 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Ashburton, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de WendyWendy est un Superhost.

My family emigrated from South Africa when I was 7 years old. I have lived and worked in and around London and Birmingham but have been in Devon for the last 20 years, moving to Ashburton ten years ago when I remarried. It is a beautiful part of South Devon & so close to the incredible Moors and Coastline.
I worked as a nurse for almost 25 years, but since leaving the NHS have reignited my creative passions & am now an artist and sculptor.
My husband Chris works on exciting building projects in and around Ashburton and although he was a geologist & spent time overseas in South Africa, he was born and has lived in the west country for most of his life. Last but definitely not least, I have a beautiful daughter, Alice, who has completed her 3rd year at Heythrop, University of London attaining a 2-1 in Study of Religions. I am incredibly proud of her, not only for receiving those results and for all her hard work, but also because she has developed into a strong willed, wonderful person who is great to spend time with & who will do well in whatever she chooses to undertake simply because of who she is.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure