BedroomBathroom
Apartment in historic country house
Apartment in historic country house
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
3 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Bel appartement indépendant dans une belle maison géorgienne, à deux pas de la ville historique de Lewes et à quelques kilomètres de Glyndebourne.
translated by Google

Lovely self-contained apartment in a beautiful Georgian house, a stone’s throw from the historic county town of Lewes and a couple of miles from Glyndebourne.

Le logement

L'appartement est situé au premier étage d'une maison de campagne historique, avec de belles vues vers le parc national South Downs. La chambre double spacieuse est joliment meublée. La salle de bain comprend une douche à l'italienne et une baignoire. Le salon dispose d'un poêle à bois et d'une kitchenette entièrement équipée. Il y a une télévision et un accès Internet wi-fi. Lit de voyage / lit de camp pour enfants disponibles sur demande. Kitchenette équipée avec l'essentiel, poivre salé et une nouvelle machine à café lavazza avec une sélection de cafés.
translated by Google

The apartment is situated on the first floor of a historic country house, with beautiful views towards the South Downs National Park.

The spacious double bedroom is beautifully furnished. The bathroom has both a walk-in shower and a bath tub. The sitting room features a wood-burning stove and fully equipped kitchenette. There is a television and wi-fi internet access. Travel cot/camp bed for children available on request. Kitchenette supplied with the essentials, salt pepper and a new lavazza coffee machine with a selection of coffees.

Accès des voyageurs

Les invités auront leur propre porte d'entrée, aller et venir comme ils le souhaitent.
translated by Google

Guests will have their own front door, to come and go as they please.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Nous serons à votre disposition pour vous aider avec des conseils et des recommandations pour la région.
translated by Google

We will be on hand to help with advice and recommendations for the local area.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 25%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 11:00

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

77 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Cécile-Marie
juillet 2017
We had a perfect time there and would gladly come back and recommend the place. The bedroom and bathroom are spacious and comfortable and the tasteful decoration made it all the more agreeable. The place is in the countryside but we made it to Brighton very easily. In addition, Sam has ben very kind and helpful. Thanks a lot.

Profil utilisateur de Sophie
octobre 2017
Had a great weekend away, lovely location and cosy place with fire. Would definitely recommend and return to as soon as possible! Thank you Samantha!

Profil utilisateur de Louise
octobre 2017
Mixed reactions. Lovely to have such a dog-friendly Airbnb. Top marks for that. I happened to meet Sam towards the end of my stay and she was lovely. The apartment is a sort of wing of the family house, so there is a family feel/sounds, which I liked. But minus marks for a few other things: furnishings have definitely seen better days, very basic kitchen utensils/crockery (there’s no lid for the teapot, for instance), the mattress offers virtually no support and collapses like a concertina (is it ancient?) which is bad news for anyone with even the barest of postural issues. It does seem odd not to have a lock on the apartment door (which another guest else mentioned), but you get used to it. On my last morning there was no hot water at all, and it took Sam 40 minutes to respond to my text – by which time I had left. No follow-up from her. I use a couple of other Lewes area dog-friendly Airbnbs and their properties offer a much higher standard of experience (and cost less). This apartment would gain a lot from some extra love and attention.
Profil utilisateur de Samantha
Réponse de Samantha :
In response to your comments: The bed is Vi-Spring. It is 3 years old and is a 'zip and link' with one mattress of medium tension and the other of soft tension so it suits different needs. This is not however explained and I will now make sure this is clear. We have had only positive feedback on the bed with numerous people saying it is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept in! I am extremely sorry that there was no hot water on your last morning. The system normally provides hot water throughout the day but on this occasion our new biomass boiler which is normally very efficient let us down. In terms of my response time, as a busy mother I do not always have my mobile on me. However, guests are made aware when they arrive that there is always help on hand in the form of myself and/or my lovely help Timmy and if necessary to come and find us. I am at a loss as to what 'follow up' I failed to make? As soon as I saw your message 40 minutes after you had sent it I went to come to find you but you had left. I explained this to you straight away in a message and said how sorry I was for the lack of hot water. Your reply later that day thanked me for my message. I am not sure what else I could have done? As a rule we try to go out of our way to make sure guests feel comfortable and help them with everything they need. I believe that Timmy on hearing that you were not able to go to the supermarket because of your dog offered to get you what you needed. As regards to your comment on the furnishings, the crockery and the fact that the apartment could do with 'love and attention', my aim was to create a more homely feel by a mix of styles. On the one hand the crockery is a little rustic but the kitchen is also well-equipped with all the essentials and good quality appliances including a Miele fridge, Lavazza coffee machine and Dualit toaster. Furthermore, there are Ercol dining chairs and a very comfortable designer Italian sofa made by Flexform (2 years old). People have always commented on how spacious and cosy the apartment is and even stylish! On a positive note I am pleased we ticked the box for being dog-friendly. However, next time you go and stay somewhere with your dog maybe you should make sure your dog stays in its bed and doesn't go on the sofa (we had to wash the cover).
octobre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mel
septembre 2017
We had a lovely short stay. The place is really beautiful. Nice big room, new Beth room and had a peaceful feel about it. We wish we could have stayed longer! Samantha was a great host and allowed us to do our washing as well as, giving us recommendations for dinner.

Profil utilisateur de James
septembre 2017
Lovely and clean place with the biggest and comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Living room is cosy with woodburner and supply of wood and Beautiful grounds and views. A really lovely and peaceful place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
septembre 2017
Fantastic flat in a beautiful setting. Great location to explore the countryside and Brighton. We came with our 9 week old baby and would highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
août 2017
What a lovely place this was. The bedroom was huge, lovely big bed, nice sheets and huge sash windows either side. The bathroom was also a lovely size and great shower. The apartment is so peaceful, in an beautiful spot away from the busy A26. The kitchen is compact but has all you might need. Filled with character - Lovely!

Lewes, Royaume-UniMembre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Samantha
Langues : Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires