Small room in Near JR Hospital
Small room in Near JR Hospital


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Beautiful Small room at first floor of house in the heart of Oxford. It sleeps one comfortably in the small room is suitable for short stays as well as long term. The internet connection is in that room.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 10:00 - 00:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 6€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 35€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Beautiful Small room at first floor of house in the heart of Oxford. It sleeps one comfortably in the (URL HIDDEN) small room is suitable for short stays as well as long term. The internet connection is in that room. There's a window, facing the back Garden-with a black out blind. You can hang clothes on the door and put your backpack or suitcase under the bed.
Although the room and bathroom are on a same floor from my main living area. This means that the space is completely self-contained, So guests will not be disturbed while I am at home.

Accès des voyageurs

Access to washing machine, use of garden, space provided in fridge & freezer. Limited access to kitchen. Sorry but there are no cooking facilities at this listing although guests can store food to eat in their room if they wish. However, there are some cafes and restaurants nearby.
There is a hair dryer, iron and there are also foreign plugs available.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am a full time housewife and I am friendly and can eat with guests or prepare meals with additional charges. Breakfast is provided and consists of coffee, tea, toast, cereal and juice. Guests can have Breakfast between 7am and 10am; Even outside these times, guests can help themselves.
I will normally be present during the guest's stay, at least for check in and check out, although I go sometimes away from home.
I am happy to assist you with directions to get to central Oxford or around the area. I like to be helpful but respect your privacy.

Le quartier

This is easily the most wonderful part of Oxford. Near to the college's, historic buildings, town, restaurants, museums, theaters, cinemas, all the culture that this ancient city has to offer. The University parks are a 20 minute walk away and it's also easy to get out of Oxford, either by car or public transport. The famous Bicester Village shopping center for instance, is about 15 miles away and bus stops just outside of the house.

Transports

The house is right on a main bus route, a 25 minutes bus ride away from the station and getting around is easy. For those who like walking, there are some wonderful walks by the river and in the parks, and excellent guided tours are available.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 10:00 et 00:00

No smokers, no visitors,no drugs, no pets please.
Short term , no long term stays.
Please lock back door when you re-enter if you go in the garden.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Angela
septembre 2016
Staying at Tahira's place was a pleasure. She is one of the kindest people I've met in my trip. She and her husband made me feel at home. I was welcomed with a glass of cold juice, and Tahira prepared my breakfast in the morning, and both had a great chatting. The room and the house was very clean and everything was perfect. The neighbourhood is beautiful and you have three buses at 3 minutes walking from the house that leave you in the city center in 15 minutes. I highly recommend this place to stay. I'll come back if I have the chance.

Profil utilisateur de Azalea
juillet 2016
Tahira and her husband Tariq are some of the kindest people I've met. They certainly make you feel welcomed and they're really helpful with everything. The room was nice and cosy. Although everyone shares one bathroom there was never really any problems and it's kept really clean. And you get really good internet connection which I relied heavily on haha. The location is great, with bus stops and some shops pretty close by. The house is on a really busy road, though, so it can get a bit loud. Overall, awesome people and great experience!

Profil utilisateur de Elaine
juillet 2016
Tahira was friendly and caring. I had a comfortable stay at her cosy little home.

Profil utilisateur de A
juillet 2016
To start with, Tahira and her husband were very nice and welcoming. Check in time was flexible. The room was small but good size for lone travellers. However, due to the nature of the house, old, the house including this room has mouldy smell which was not pleasant. Also the host didn't hoover the room (properly if any), so there were unknown hair over the room that certainly did not belong to me. Cleanness of the room brought everything down. Although bed sheet was washed, it had unknown stains. Tahira was around when I needed her and she got a parcel for me when I was not around.

Profil utilisateur de Cleo
février 2016
Tahira was an amazing host and she made me feel very welcome in her home. She was always asking if I needed anything and went out of her way to make sure that I was comfortable during my stay. The room was perfect for me as a lone traveller and it was very clean and tidy. The house was also near to a bus stop with a bus that took me straight to the station, and there were buses that went directly to the city centre. Would definitely stay here again when I next visit Oxford :)

Profil utilisateur de Iryn
janvier 2016
Я оставалась здесь всего на пару ночей, очень приятный район, самый обычный дом, в комнате есть самое необходимое, спокойно можно пользоваться кухней, очень удобно. Не могу сказать, что это супершикарное место, но с точки зрения соотношения цена/качество - то, что надо. Важно: это НЕ центр города, пешком до центра - 35-40 минут, что для Оксфорда прилично (на автобусе - 10 минут). НО! Владельцы - суперклассная пара, очень приятные, всегда готовы помочь. Я немного заблудилась по приезду - меня встретили, и в течение двух дней все время спрашивали, все ли хорошо, все ли в порядке - в общем, действительно милые люди.

Cet hôte a 13 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Oxford, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2014
Profil utilisateur de Tahira
Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.