Full access Kitchen with full refrigerator, toaster oven, gas stove.  Rest of kitchen, with alkalized water machine for your health
Chambre partagée
1 voyageur
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
60 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Very chill. Walking neighborhood - easy access to food spots, liquor store, coffee shop. One block from police station.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre partagée
Équipements
Prix
Frais de ménage : 36€
Caution : 98€
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes
Tarif week-end : 38€ / nuit
Description

Very chill. Walking neighborhood - easy access to food spots, liquor store, coffee shop. One block from police station.

I am renting my second room in my apartment (the living room). It's a cute, simple apartment - near beach, easy to get to everything in LA. Very economical for the savvy traveler, and SAFE, as it is only a few blocks from a major police station. A nice retreat - pretty quiet, as opposed to being right on the beach - and it's like having your own place when you're here with complete access to kitchen, Internet - lots of easy street parking, and bus stops in front of place. I put this under "shared room" because we share a bathroom together, but it is like having your own room, as it is a 1-bedroom, and once you are settled, you won't see me very much, as I am out a lot or stay holed up in my room with projects (or sleep). This is perfect for self-motivated, non-needy, solo traveler who wants a safe place to come home to for their stay here. I leave you pretty much alone once you get settled. I'm great with communication as well - anything you need to know before booking, please ask.

(If you look at my reviews, all are pretty stellar, except for two couples and a couple of newbies to airbnb who were a bit hard to please and unaccustomed to airbnb - since then, I only rent to solo travelers who are easy going - I'm easy going, and it is great place for the price)

I'm a very chill roommate, in entertainment business. Once you are set up, I keep pretty much to myself at home, in my own room, so you will get alot of privacy. I try and make things as comfortable as possible for you - you will have full use of the living room while you're here . I am very versed on how to get around LA, especially traffic time, if you need local advice. There is a wonderful heater which works very well if you need it. On hot days, the place stays pretty cool, as it is near the beach, and I have an extra fan.

You will have full use of kitchen. You can save $$ by storing your own food in refrigerator if you want to cook meals or store food for trips. I also have great, filtered, alkalized water during your stay in this lovely apartment for great health. I don't have or use microwave, but you are welcome to use my pots, pans and toaster oven. I also have a small coffeemaker if you want to make coffee in the mornings.

The bathroom is shared, with a shower and full bathtub. The sink is outside the bathroom, for convenience. I provide you with towels, soap and bedding, so no worries there. Also, I have a big shoji screen which separates the bathroom door and sink from my main bedroom, so you have plenty of privacy.

I have a good high-speed wireless, Time Warner Internet if you need to browse Internet. There is a washer-dryer on premises - coin-use.

Bus stops right in front of apartment complex on Culver Blvd.

No extra guests or outside visitors.. perfect for a solo traveler who wants a retreat and rest.

If you book with me, then I also need a copy of your driver's license or passport before coming to stay and at least two references.

Let me know if you have any questions.

See above

See above, as well. I greet you at the beginning, and help you get settled in - never sure of my schedule, and either away or holed up in my room for the most part when you are here, as I work free-lance, and if I am not around in person, I am always available 24/7 on my cellphone, and you get your own key to come and go as you please while you are staying with me. Im best for the no-nonsense interdependent traveller, who also wants to be out and about and not a homebody, altho i will give u sum great tips if you need of good eats, convenience store, etc.

Love the neighborhood - there is a walking path right across the street from my apartment, and you can walk for miles...

Also, plenty of eateries, bars, convenience stores in walking distance

Public transit stops right in front - very convenient to get around - I have used it myself, and it is pretty clean system as well.

My place is a drama-free zone. You have any? Please leave it outside or this is not the right place for you. I cannot help you find the purpose of your life, but I can be a kind roommate.

Also, no pets and NO smoking inside including 420.

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 13:00

basic rule here is to be respectful of space and stuff. If you use something, please put back. If you use dishes, etc., please wash them afterwards and place in rack - I have plenty of soap, drying space. Please use plastic utensils on pans so they don't scratch.

This listing applies to one guest, you. Sorry, no outside guests or visitors. If you have a friend, please meet them someplace outside my apartment. Lots of cool bars and restaurants within walking distance.

I offer a very safe, easy environment, and I am very sane - my type of guests totally like this, as they are the same way - chill and low-maintenance. I had a couple of strange, over the top guests early on, and as this is also my personal and private home, I wish respect and communication for anything you need, anything at all - I'm extremely quick to respond - if you have any needs. Please do not keep them inside and blast me on a review. Not cool. Esp since I have been a part of the airbnb community t over the last 2-3 years. As you can tell by most of my reviews, I'm a great host for the right people. Airbnb is all about finding the right host/environment for you and your needs. Mine is chill and drama-free. No pets allowed.

If accepted, I will need a copy of your driver's license or passport for my records, as well as 1-2 references to call.

Check-in time is after 1 pm. Check-out time is NO LATER than 11:00am on the day you leave. Must take ALL items and luggage with you when you go by or before 11am. Sorry, this is firm rule for everyone.

Lastly, i wish you the best with your experiences in Airbnb. It's a great community, economic way to travel

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

36 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Votre hôte


Javelyn

Javelyn

Los Angeles, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2012

from Los Angeles, Cali
Work in entertainment - film, music

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez