View two of "The Chandler".  View of the full
bathroom, with shower & tub located upstairs.
Charming home in wooded setting - 1
Charming home in wooded setting - 1
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Located 500 feet from the road on nearly one acre; you'd never guess you are minutes from Grand Haven and 40 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. Located near a walking/bike path you'll enjoy many choices of things to do.

Le logement

This charming and warm home offers several options for our guests. There are two upstairs, bedrooms both with queen-sized beds, beautifully decorated with all the comforts of home. The are two bathrooms available to our guests as well. One with just a shower, located on the main floor and the other with a shower and tub, located upstairs near the bedrooms. Should a group or family need to sleep more we could sleep up to eleven in beds.

Accès des voyageurs

We want you to think of this as your home away from home! We understand if you want to keep to yourselves and simply stay in one of our rooms. However, if you would like you are welcomed to use the kitchen (and we'll provide your own refrigerator space), one of our sitting or common areas, a place to play games, make use of the theatre room, enjoy the beautiful gardens, relax on one of the decks or swim in our 20' x 40' pool! You are ten minutes from the mall and most eateries. The bike/walking path is at the end of the driveway and beautiful Lake Michigan is ten minutes away!
This is the perfect spot to get away from it all and yet be so close to it all. It's all about what you choose to do with your time here.
Coffee is provided and a list of all the great places to dine in the area will be made available to you. Wireless internet is available as well.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are so happy to meet any needs you may have. Your hostess works on Mondays and Wednesdays and we attend church on Sundays. Otherwise we are available to you but will give you whatever space you need. You will treated with warm, hospitality but we aren't going to drive you crazy. You set the direction of what you need and want from us.

Autres remarques

If a larger group would like to make use of our home (for example for a wedding in the area, Coast Guard Festival, or meeting friends in the area, etc.) we would be so happy to make that work. We can sleep eleven in beds, but if some are children we could provided sleeping bags and floor space. We would be willing to negotiate a price with you based on your needs. We do have a dog, Copper, who we will keep in her space, although she is a gentle and loving Golden Retriever who usually gets along with people. Traveling with children? We'd welcome them and have books and toys for them to play with as well as a port-a-crib.


Équipements
Internet
Télévision par câble

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 61 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Départ avant 12:00

We would ask that you respect our home as you would your own. Also, that you would respect your hosts and any other guests just as we will respect you. No smoking please.
No alcohol brought in please. Please note that your hostess is highly allergic to fragrance. Please do not wear perfume or cologne on the day you arrive or during your stay. Thank you so much.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

49 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Arun
septembre 2017
great place to live in. we loved it. thank ruth and Jerry

Profil utilisateur de Laura
septembre 2017
You will feel very comfortable in this home, it is very clean and full of much tenderness. They think of everything when it comes to staying with us

Profil utilisateur de Annie
septembre 2017
The property is on a very secluded and quiet area. Be sure to follow the directions and house manual to avoid getting lost,especially at night. The full size bed & space in the room was enough for our short stay. The private bathroom was only few steps away which nice to have. Ruth was very helpful and hospitable host. Lucky us to meet her friendly husband before we left There is also a lot of nice tourist spot, beach & restaurant few miles away.

Profil utilisateur de Richard
août 2017
Ruth's place is lovely and easily accessed. The location is private and quiet and God's peace is there. Ruth is a gracious hostess - communicated well, greeted us warmly and explained everything we needed to know. Her whole house is set up to make guests feel more than welcome. It's also a great value!

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
août 2017
Ruth couldn't have been any nicer!

Profil utilisateur de Danielle
août 2017
The Ruth are really nice and lovely people, would say there again if I'm every in town , they are friendly and sweet. The only thing I was a little not sure about was the bedroom door did not lock . Other then that I enjoy my stay .

Profil utilisateur de Michele
août 2017
Hospitality abounds! Comforts of home are yours when you stay at Ruth's. Our bedroom was spacious, spotless, and well appointed. But most special, is Ruth's amazing hospitality as she extends her graciousness within the home as well as its outdoor pool, gardens,patio and deck. She maintains it all! Her home and hospitality are worth the highest recommendation!

Cet hôte a 74 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Spring Lake, Michigan, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de RuthRuth est un Superhost.

Hosting people in my home has always been something I love to do! I have always dreamed of turning my home intand this is is great way to
to make my dream come true! While living in London, England my husband and I learned the joy of traveling and staying in B & B's. We were able to travel to most of the countries of Europe. We LOVED it! I enjoy getting to meet new friends, gardening, relaxing at the cabin, scrapbooking and reading. I work as a School Librarian for a K-12 school and enjoy my work very much. I've been married to my wonderful husband, Jerry, for 36 years. We have five fun adult children, who learned to love traveling early in their lives and one dog who loves to ride in the car!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires