The footpath to our placeEvinrude may just be there to greet you.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Terrific view in this clean, spacious, double room with it's own private entrance and ensuite (no kitchen facilities but small refrigerator/kettle). Walking distance up a hill from the vibrant heart of Wellington's cultural centre. On street parking available. Public transportation close at hand late into the evening.

Le logement

Welcome to Aro Valley - a wonderfully notorious fringe suburb community with an interesting mix of artists, writers, musicians, professionals, students, old hippies and great neighbours!

The house, a very typical turn-of-the-century Wellington home, built in 1905 by a carriage maker, has lots of character. The room comprises the entire downstairs and it is spacious, warm and cosy. We recently refurbished it - fresh paint, new bed and carpet with a wonderful view of the city, harbour and mountains beyond.

We provide muesli, yogurt and fruit for breakfast as well as coffee and tea, milk and juice.

There is a good sized flat screen tv on the wall opposite the bed hooked to a DVD/blue ray player with many DVDs in house and free DVD rental at our local video shop, Aro Video, the BEST video store on the planet!, over 22,000 titles, you can watch that art house film you thought you'd never get a chance to see. Sorry no cable or satellite tv but our internet is fibre optic.

Accès des voyageurs

We are a short walk along a narrow footpath and up a set of stairs. Our home is above street level, so not much street noise. The room is completely private so you will be able to come and go as you please. Our living space is separate but we are happy to socialise and answers questions when we are home (we both work full time). Please feel free to use the picnic table in the garden or hang out on the lawn and enjoy the sun!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We both work full time but are happy to hang out in the early evening and during weekends when home...always available on the mobile for any questions or concerns.

Autres remarques

We love Wellington and in the years since our arrival we have had lots of people visit - we love to share our new home country. Our children have moved out but we have three lovely cats who have moved in (they never access the space you will be in). We have done a good bit of travelling in New Zealand so would be happy to give our recommendations (and would love to hear where you are from and where you plan to go next).


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Nothing too severe - no smoking in the house, happy for you to smoke outside and will provide an ashtray. No pets please. Registered guests only. No cooking please (We provide a light breakfast and often invite guests to dinner). No laundering of clothes please. We're flexible with checkin time. Would appreciate keeping the noise level at a dull roar during the week as we both work full time (George is a nurse so leaves for work rather early). Other than that - just mutual respect....


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

108 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Gary
juin 2017
George and Suzy were wonderful hosts and the location is very convenient. Look forward to visiting again.

Profil utilisateur de Pui Ying
juin 2017
This is the kind of host that makes you miss them so much, you'd weep when you have to say goodbye (and we did). Not only did they provide a warm and cozy room, a whole list of professional travel advises and resources, they're also so kind and friendly that you'd feel like home. Yes there were free and very safe pick ups. Yes there were everything they claimed to provide plus way more than that. Can't wait to see you both and the cats again real soon!

Profil utilisateur de Perrine
juin 2017
It was an amazing moment with Suzy and George. There are very kind and welcoming. Everything was perfect. Thank you so much again.

Profil utilisateur de Julio Nicolas
juin 2017
They are amazing hosters, really nice room with private bathroom, really kind and nice people, and they have interest in know the people , we share an excellent breakfast with george and suzy :)

Profil utilisateur de John
mai 2017
Absolutely amazing hospitality from Suzy & George. After such a long flight from The States, settling into their quiet and cozy room was a great way to recharge. They had plenty of info about Wellington on hand which I read while resting my legs. Having a cup of coffee in the morning while listening to the birds and enjoying the view was a great way to wake up.

Awesome time in Wellington! It wouldn't have been possible without us staying with George and Suzy! The room was amazing and very cozy. Close to all the best places to visit in Welly, very central and at a great price for all we got by staying here! George even gave us a lift to the airport to catch our flight at no extra cost. We will definitely come back to stay with them again!

Profil utilisateur de Iona
mai 2017
We had an amazing time with Suzy and George in their lovely house. They made us feel very welcome and bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our time. The room was spotless with a selection of board games and musical instruments on hand as well as a mini fridge, plates and cutlery, muesli, tea, coffee and a whole bunch of other lovely extra touches. The shower was great and a welcome change from the DOC facilities we have been making use of on our time in the South Island! Suzy and George themselves were excellent hosts, George even picked us up from the ferry terminal and brought us to the house free of charge, and we were invited up to the main part of the house on two separate occasions to enjoy spending some time in their company. Overall, we both agree that this has been our favourite airbnb experience so far (and we've stayed in a fair few pretty great ones over the last twelve months), everything from the location to the free breakfast and brilliant hospitality make this the best choice of a base from which to explore Wellington (which is also awesome by the way!).

Wellington, Nouvelle-Zélande · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de Suzy & GeorgeSuzy & George est un Superhost.

Hi
We're Suzy and George - expats living in New Zealand for the past decade or so. We love travelling, cooking, music, reading, good friends and conversation. George is a Registered Nurse and Suzy works in the New Zealand Festival office. We have two adult children - one in Wellington, the other traveling the world. Come stay with us and let us give you the benefit of our experience. We've had a great 10 years so far!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.