Your private daylight basement bedroom
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Demi-salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Demi-salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our home is a lovely peaceful place, and we wish to expand that and welcome you. You will have a private bedroom and spa like bathroom in the basement of our home. An easy walk to the bus, or Ravenna Park. Welcome to a lovely part of Seattle.

Le logement

My husband and I have this wonderful home, but we do not spend much time in the basement. For the last 5 years we have been hosting guests through AirBnB and it has been such a wonderful experience to have so many fascinating people in our home!

The room is in a daylight basement, which offers plenty of privacy There is a queen bed, closet, and dresser.

You will have your own bathroom (think swanky hotel).
You are welcome to use the kitchen.

The house is located in the wonderful neighborhood of Ravenna. Just blocks from Ravenna Park, and less than a mile from Greenlake Park. The house is close to major bus lines and bike routes. You are in walking distance to Wholefoods, PCC Natural Market, as well as cafes, restaurants and University Village.

An adorable bookshop, cafe and bar know as Third Place books and The Pub at Third Placeis just blocks away. (They have a stellar weekend brunch).

I have one adorable cat Vela. She spends her time both in and outdoors. She is pretty independent, and doesn't venture to the basement too often. She is a cat, what can I say.

Accès des voyageurs

You will have access to the kitchen, the laundry room, and both the grand room (living/dining room upstairs) as well as the entertainment room downstairs.
Oh, and of course your private bed and bath.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

John and I are pretty busy/playful folks, so we aren't around too much. We give you your space, but welcome conversation and meal sharing. You are in our home, so we would love to get to know you a bit if the opportunity arises.

Autres remarques

We are fairly clean people and ask that you respect our space. If you use the kitchen, please make sure to clean all surfaces. Like when you are in nature, we ask that you "leave no trace."


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 15 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage 86 €
Caution 173 €
Tarif week-end 43 € / nuit
Soutien à l'engagement pour un salaire décent
Les personnes qui nettoient le logement de cet hôte perçoivent un salaire décent. En savoir plus
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00

I asked that shoes not be worn in the house (to minimize the mud and dirt factor).
Please always turn the lights off behind you.
Make sure to leave the door to the basement ajar when you leave the home to assure that the cat doesn't get locked downstairs.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 30 nuits minimum

56 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
I stayed in Tara and John's house for 5 weeks while doing an internship in the SCCA. John and Tara are great hosts and I had all the privacy I needed. The place is exactly as described, the room is very spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. There is access to all utilities one would need (wifi, kitchen, washer and dryer). There's a nice coffee shop and pub nearby (7min walk). The supermarket was a little farther (15min walk), but still close. Public transit in Seattle is not very good and for any bus the nearest stop is at least 7-8min walking. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again if I had to.

Profil utilisateur de Lin
avril 2017
it was a great stay in Tara's house. Clean (professional cleaning comes every two weeks), organized, exactly as what are in the pictures, great great location. I enjoyed walking to wholefoods, safeway, natural food market?, cafes, libraries, and all kinds of restaurants for about 15-30 mins...UW is in walking distance... bus lines are close too if heading to downtown or north. Tara and John gave me quite some suggestions and help that I couldn't thanks enough. very grateful to meet them and get the real living experience in Seattle.

Profil utilisateur de Shengxin
mars 2017
Super kind hosts ever meet. For a long-term stay, they are helpful and easy to communicate with.

Profil utilisateur de Fiorenzo
novembre 2016
Tara & John are wonderful hosts, very kind and welcoming. The room is comfortable and exactly as described, and the neighborhood is great and ideally located for my stay in Seattle (walking distance from UW campus).

Profil utilisateur de Sam
août 2016
Tara and John are amazing hosts. I lived here for an entire summer while I had a Physical Therapy clinical rotation at University of Washington Medical Center. They have been hosting people for quite some time now so they are pretty much pros. There are few things you need to worry about while staying here. The space is wonderful as shown in the pictures and mentioned in previous reviews. The neighborhood is homey and as a young female I felt safe traveling by myself in the area. There are multiple bus stops within short walking distance to all areas of the city although, I chose to bike most of the time which I was able to keep in their garage. As previously mentioned, there are multiple options for grocery shopping in walkable distance and Tara and John are totally cool with you using the kitchen (I cooked almost daily). Tara and John are eager to give great suggestions about what to do in Seattle. Like many Seattleites they are also active and outdoorsy so they make great resources when you are ready to explore beyond the city limits. They also have a wonderful backyard that is great to relax in where you can usually find Vela, their cat. During this summer she spent most of her time outdoors. Lastly, they are very welcoming to you having visitors if that is in your agenda. Honestly, there is no reason to even hesitate booking with John and Tara if this location is a good fit for you. I can honestly say after your stay you may be leaving with newly formed friendships!

Profil utilisateur de Debra
juin 2016
This was a wonderful neighborhood to stay in. Two great natural food stores within several miles, even walkable. Tara and John were awesome hosts even though I had to keep late hours. The kitchen was very accessible for meal preparation and the room was very private. It was a wonderful stay.

Profil utilisateur de Leah
octobre 2015
I can't even BEGIN to express how at home and welcome I felt at Tara and Johns!! The space is amazing...there's a very private bedroom and bathroom all to yourself, and a living area where I worked from daily. It's very cozy and has great energy and is within walking distance to the U District where there's everything you'd ever need. I stayed an entire month and will stay again! 17 stars!

Seattle, Washington, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de Tara

I am a working professional, yet I forget that I am an adult. Most days I still feel like an innocent child, just wanting to laugh and play my day away. I consider myself to be adventuresome and curious.
I think the city in which I live is one of the most remarkable places. So many ways to connect with nature. I can ride my bike pretty much anywhere. Each neighborhood as it's own quirky vibe, and amazing food.
Over the years I have travelled as far as New Zealand, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam. As well as Spain, Peru, Ireland, Slovenia, Croatia, The Netherlands, Belgium, France, India and Bali. Our next trip will take us to Japan!
Somewhere I have dreamt of going since I was a child.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires