Kitchen/DiningEvening lighting
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Welcome to our family farm! Nestled in the foothills of the Tararua Forest Park our Farm is home to hosts Emilie, Phil, Theo and Jonah, as well as our highland cattle (Lola, Steffi, Effie, Fluffy McTuffy, Hamish and Jupiter) and an ever growing flock of chickens.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 5
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 23€
Caution : 97€
Réduction à la semaine : 17%
Tarif week-end : 74€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Our modern Scandinavian farmhouse style accommodation is clean and minimalist to relax mind and body with a touch of luxury, high thread count sheets and towels.

We offer charming boutique accommodation - family friendly and affordable - with packages and extras to suit all needs. From accommodation only to full cooked breakfast and meal plans with seasonal local produce and vegetables from our farm and surrounding producers. We can taylor cleansing weekends, give private yoga lessons on request and arrange therapeutic massages on site. Go for strolls down to the river, cycle to local wineries or embark on beautiful hikes in the Tararua Forrest Park. Or just unwind in a hammock.

The accommodation is decorated with mainly reclaimed materials to give an authentic yet modern farmhouse feel. The main bedroom has a comfortable queen bed, walk-in wardrobe, and on-suite bathroom with a large bath. The Kitchen has been designed around existing elements by a friendly french carpenter, and provides all you need to cook lovely meals from amazing Wairarapa produce. The living room looks out onto our olive grove and provides a cosy spot to relax by the wood fire. The kids/extra bedroom features a bunk-bed (180cm long) and a single bed. The porch is enclosed to provide shelter, and an outside dining area lets you enjoy hot summer nights with a Wairarapa wine - you are welcome to dine in the olive grove, too!

Special conditions: No smoking on property, please. No pets (we have too many animals already!) Please advise of small children/toddlers, we are happy to put crockery etc out of reach :)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are here to make your stay wonderful, we can leave you to your privacy, but our door is always open if you have any questions or requests. We take WWOOFing volunteers (willing workers on organic farms) from all over the world so we are very used to having new faces in the family, we also have a very friendly inquisitive 5 year old who will show you the farm and animals if you wish.

Le quartier

Friday nights there is pizza at the Watermill Bakery, just 5min up the road, with BYO beer and wine, and dining in and around an impressive swiss style chalet. Gladstone vineyards are a short drive or a solid bike-ride from our place. Hiking trails for the Tararua forrest park start just up the road, for wonderful family forrest hikes to multi-day tramps. Masterton has a great pool and adventure playground for kids, with a deer park. Cute little farmers markets (Sat in Masterton, Sun in Carterton) offer local produce and crafts.

Autres remarques

We are a working farm among other working farms so although quiet and tranquil much of the time the country has its own repertoire of farm noises such as chainsaws, strimmers and tractor-trailers. Other noises include animals such as chickens announcing their latest egg, cows, sheep and roaring deer in the season! Electric fences are obviously to be respected and we can turn them off if you are venturing down to the river with small children :)


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

14 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Andre
avril 2017
We absolutely loved our stay with Emilie. The apartment was super-cosy, clean and comfortable, the farm beautiful and just at the right spot between the city and the mountains and the hosts ever so forthcoming and helpful. If there was anything we asked, they always helped us out straight away. We absolutely recommend their place to anyone!

Profil utilisateur de Nathalie
avril 2017
Great little place to stay with the children. Emilie was a lovely host and very accommodating.

Profil utilisateur de Erin
avril 2016
Emilie and Phil made us feel very welcome! When we arrived we were greeted and taken for a walk around the amazing property to meet the highland cattle and the chickens. Phil showed us the walk down to the river which has been a favourite spot for us during our stay to walk down and enjoy a coffee in the afternoon. The cottage has been lovingly put together, warm, cosy and clean with special touches like fresh picked flowers and beautifully ironed linens! Overall this property has exceeded our expectations and we don't want to leave!

Profil utilisateur de Kerry
avril 2016
A wonderful break away during a busy two week holiday of the North Island of New Zealand, and this was a perfect way to relax, hike, do some home cooking, let the children run around the chickens and feed the cows - just really beautiful. Our hosts were so accommodating, and so lovely and down to earth, we felt really welcome. The cottage is setup perfectly for a family of four (I think it sleeps five though), or a couple and they have thought of everything to accommodate you. Using the fireplace was brilliant, as the temperature did drop a little during our stay. There are lots of nearby towns to visit, and you can shop from either second hand vintage stores or brand new home ware stores, including wineries. The bakery at Clareville is a must! We hiked in the nearby forest and it was one of the most beautiful rainforest hikes we have ever seen, plus there are lots of different tracks to choose from. We loved our stay, and would recommend it completely. Thank you so much.

Profil utilisateur de Doug
avril 2016
Emile's place is spacious and well appointed. She gave us a neat welcome. Thank you for hosting us.

Profil utilisateur de Bill
mars 2016
This was a cozy, fun place and the hosts were great!

Profil utilisateur de Jaime
mars 2016
Love the space. Emilie is lovely. Our new home away from home in the Wairarapa.

Wellington, Nouvelle-Zélande · Membre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Emilie Fleur
Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.