Brass and iron bed, early 1900'sKauri pine dressing table early 1900's
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
2 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Step back in time and appreciate how generations of the past lived.

Le logement

Dalgety Cottage is an original 1900's old worker's cottage. All furnishings are from 1900's until 1950's, including the wrought iron/brass double bed,a claw-foot wrought iron bath (with shower). Wandoo and Jarrah flooring. Cooking facilities are basic. We've added a gas stove-top, so cooking easier now.

You'll find a lot of different birds around the house: honey eaters, willy wagtail, fantail, occasionally you'll see pelicans and whistling kites. We also have a family of bandicoots!

There is a big number 62 on the gate and parking opposite the cottage

If we know when you arrive we'll meet you and show you around

We are in the middle of the Swan Valley, Taylor's, Houghton's, Whistlers and Oakover Estate are just around the corner

We have 2 helmets, and 2 bicycles available. Most highways have cycle paths.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am willing to help as much as possible, with information etc


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil
Logement fumeur
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end 79 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 14:00

Dogs are separate from the cottage, you may hear them occasionally, but they are fenced off and not able to get to the cottage ground.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

35 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Violaine
avril 2016
Dalgety cottage is a very Nice place in à middle of green trees and Gerry in very sweet. I recommande this place very much. Tout est comme sur les photos, un petit paradis d'antiquaires au milieu de la verdure et Gerry est tout simplement gentille et avenante. Nous avons passé un super séjour au Dalgety Cottage. Thanks si much Gerry.

Profil utilisateur de MargotMargot est un Superhost.
septembre 2017
Dalgety Cottage is a little gem in the Middle Swan area, we were comfortable Gerry a great host. Margot and Tony

Profil utilisateur de Alice
août 2017
The cottage is adorable and well-equipped. Perfect for a couple for a weekend getaway - it has everything you need to hole up in winter, and visit wineries/eateries. There are also some day hikes not far away (we weren't organised enough to do them though.) You do need a car to get anywhere, and there isn't much of interest in the immediate surrounds, but it's great access to Swan Valley and airport (20 mins).

Profil utilisateur de Sarah
août 2017
Perfect little house! Literally feels lile you're stepping back in town, in only the good ways. Such a relaxing place to stay and perfect location for exploring the Swan Valley and Perth hills

Profil utilisateur de Steve
avril 2017
Hat of to Gerry and Co for taking the time to relocate and restore a piece of history. A fantastic labour of love wonderful place to stay and sensational location. Looking forward to returning:-)

Profil utilisateur de Curt
mars 2017
Charming! Fun place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Denise
mars 2017
A very relaxing place to stay to explore the swan valley and surrounding area. The cottage is so cute with everything you need. Highly recommended to stay at Gerry's place if visiting the area.

Australie occidentale, AustralieMembre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Gerry

I'm from Dutch descent, my husband Pieter is originally from South-Africa and we've lived in WA since 1988. We've live in the Swan Valley since 1991 and love working around the house and in the garden. We also run the Antique Restoration Centre in Wembley. As I'm momentarily very busy, my oldest daughter Yara is helping me out. Whenever possible I will try and say hi, and you can always contact me with any issues.

Langues : Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires