Stunning 1960's Designed House Winchelsea
Stunning 1960's Designed House Winchelsea
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Two beautifully decorated, private bedrooms and a full bathroom (no kitchen or lounge) . With a super king bed in one and twin beds in the other, you also have your own lockable entrance. This portion of the house is quiet and private.

Le logement

The house its self is situated within the ancient walled town of Winchelsea. The space is a unique two bed one full bathroom apartment with its own private entrance. Great size rooms with a super king bed in one and twin singles in the other. There are loads of original features, such as the built in wardrobes and vanity units as well as a wash basin inside one of the wardrobes. Apparently it was a 'thing' back then!
You will also be pleasantly surprised by the seventies feel bathroom, complete with brown units and original mounted light mirror.
There is also plenty of off road and gated parking as well as full use of our large fully enclosed and private garden. If you want to use the barbecue for a quick summer dinner at the picnic table, please help yourself! It's a great spot when the sun is out.
Tea, coffee and biscuits are all available and set out on the sideboard as you enter the apartment and you'll find milk and water in the small fridge, so you can just help yourselves throughout your stay.
All in all, this is a great family home, in a stunning place with beautifully comfortable rooms. What's not to love about it!

Accès des voyageurs

As guests, you'll have access to the driveway for parking as well as the back lawned garden with a barbecue and picnic table.
As you enter the house through the main door you will enter into a hallway. Immediately to your left is a lockable door leading to your apartment which obviously you'll have full access to as well!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

This is our home so we will be around a lot of the time throughout your visit. Although we are all very friendly, we respect that you'll want your own privacy so unless we see you on the way in or out, we'll leave you to your own devices.
However, if there is anything we can help or advise you on during your visit, please don't hesitate to ask!
I will leave a breakfast hamper at your door in the morning at your requested time.

Autres remarques

There is a wonderful pub only 100m away called the New Inn, which serves fantastic food at a reasonable price. It has a lovely atmosphere in the winter with a cozy fire and a very large walled secret beer garden for when the sun is out.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Internet sans fil

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
2 lits simples

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 11:00

No smoking please and if you end up out on one of the many beautiful walks, please leave muddy boots on the boot rack provided to the left of your entrance door.
You will find a travel cot in the wardrobe for infants and babies as well as a selection of toys and games for younger ones. Please let us know if you would like to use them and I can ensure that the cot is set up and ready to go upon arrival. The travel cot is also one of the big ones so can double up as a play pen if needed.
If there is anything specific you would like, just ask and we will do our best to sort it out for you.
There will be a continental breakfast.
Check out time is at 10am but we are pretty flexible if you want to have a bit more of a lay in, again, just have a chat with us about it.
Sadly as much as we love animals we can't allow them to come stay here as some of our guests have allergies, so we keep the apartment and animal free area.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et cat(s) live in the house

Annulations

32 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michel
avril 2016
Tracy, absent due to marathon had commissioned her husband to greet us. Charming man, peter us detailed housing, before we make a turn in winchelsea. Housing is entirely consistent with the description and warm, clean and comfortable. We have spent one night in this charming hostess and it is a regret not to have stayed longer.. The surprise; breakfast in a basket and very hearty. These adorable guests delighted us and we really look forward to seeing them. c'est une tres bonne découverte. merci Tracy

Profil utilisateur de Simon
septembre 2017
Great house in great location. Loads of lovely things to do nearby.

Profil utilisateur de Caspian
août 2017
Tracy's place is in a fantastic location, comfortable and clean.

Profil utilisateur de Elizabeth
juin 2017
Beautiful comfortable home. Great hosts. Lots of lovely fonishing touches, breakdast and wine. So much choice for breakfast we didn't do it justice. Would definitely recommend for couples or small family. We were a goup of 3 fridnds having a girls weekend in and around Rye. It was perfect for us.

Profil utilisateur de Wendy
juin 2017
The welcome and friendly attitude was fabulous. But very nice sized double bed and quality linen underlines an attention to detail which is really appreciated. Top notch accommodation and nice people really made for a relaxing and special time in WINCHELSEA.

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
mai 2017
Quiet, comfortable and well equiped

Profil utilisateur de Vicky
avril 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rye, Royaume-UniMembre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Tracy
I'm a fun loving and very busy mum of two small boys and a doggy called Birdy. I have a passion for running and crossfit so if I'm not doing one I'm usually doing the other! I'm the first woman in the UK to run a full marathon barefoot and now I've done three! My husband and I a…
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires