Spacious private lounge with dining table + TV. Can be adapted for additional bedroom space for guests; Queen size sofa bed and  (King) Single bed Private bathroom with bath and shower, toilet
Comfy Beach Home Double Bedroom Lounge & Bathroom
Comfy Beach Home Double Bedroom Lounge & Bathroom


4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

1 salle de bain privée


4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

1 salle de bain privée

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Share our spacious home at Largs Bay; Double bedroom, bathroom, private use of spacious lounge/dining with TV + Queen size fold out sofa bed. Beach 1 min walk end of street, Esplanade + Jetty Rd where you'll find Queenies Café, unique shops & Largs Pier Hotel.

Eclectic Semaphore Rd 10 min walk; bike tracks + bikes available to use

Train station 1 min walk; 30 min Train ride or Drive to Adelaide City

Historical Port Adelaide, Dolphin boats trips & Kayaking tours, short drive


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 22€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 18€
Caution : 143€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Tarif week-end : 56€ / nuit

Description

Share our spacious home at Largs Bay; Double bedroom, bathroom, private use of spacious lounge/dining with TV + Queen size fold out sofa bed. Beach 1 min walk end of street, Esplanade + Jetty Rd where you'll find Queenies Café, unique shops & Largs Pier Hotel.

Eclectic Semaphore Rd 10 min walk; bike tracks + bikes available to use

Train station 1 min walk; 30 min Train ride or Drive to Adelaide City

Historical Port Adelaide, Dolphin boats trips & Kayaking tours, short drive

A character home 200 Metres to Largs Bay beach (end of our street), easy walk to Largs Bay train station, Jetty Road café ,shops and impressive Largs Pier Hotel. A few minutes further is Semaphore with a beautiful foreshore, jetty and small fun fair. Semaphore Road provides a wonderful range of eateries and eclectic shops.

We offer you a private + spacious bedroom with double bed (additional camp bed available in room). Own bathroom with shower and bath, own lounge/ dining area with baby fridge, queen size sofa bed and king single bed. Access to our kitchen for light food prep and space in fridge. A pleasant relaxing garden ( doing a bit of work on it) with BBQ, swimming pool which can be used with prior arrangement & adult supervision of children.

Use of our (3) mountain bikes with helmets can be arranged.
A light breakfast can be arranged and provided on request for small additional cost.

Fresh fruit made available

Street parking available, train/bus public transport close by.

Andy and I live here and one of us will generally be around to welcome you and let you know of local facilities and attractions. There is sufficient space in our home for you to have your privacy and we'll respect that.

If you have additional food arrangements, specific need let us know & we'll do all we can to assist.

We live in a quiet street, quick walk from Jetty Road where you will be greeted by friendly staff and great food at Queenies Café - Jetty Rd and The Largs Pier Hotel. We're also close to the Largs Bay and South Australian Yacht Club with an easy stroll to Semaphore Road, where kids can enjoy the small train and fun fair. There is a diverse range of cafes, restaurants, shops and several pubs, including The Palais which overlooks the sea.

5 min walk to Largs Bay Train Station - 35 mins drive or train to Adelaide City
Bus also available to City
Mountain bikes (3)+ helmets available
19 kilometres from Adelaide airport
1 Hour to Barossa Valley

Please note we do have 2 older friendly and curious medium size 'Spoodle dogs' who are part of the family and have access inside our home.

They'll welcome you like friends, always keen for a pat and a bit nosy, Charlie in particular likes to 'steal socks and is pretty sneaky'!


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 12:00

As we welcome you to our home please respect our property/use of equipment and shared spaces for those living or staying here

We have neighbours, no loud music and parties

No smoking

Responsible use of the swimming pool (by arrangement is fine); Children must be supervised by an adult at all times in and around the pool

Children must be supervised by parents at all times

Responsible consumption of alcohol

Fridge/Pantry space available

Our kitchen can be used for snacks/light meals

Kindness to our 'senior spoodles', Charlie & Millie

No additional uninvited guests

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chien(s) dans le logement

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

20 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Bart
avril 2017
we are a family of five and had a great stay at Jan and Andy's house. we had two large bedrooms and a private bathroom. we could use the well equipped kitchen any time. Jan and Andy are very discrete and helpful (that included a ride to the police station to recover my lost camera). top experience!

Profil utilisateur de Britt
avril 2017
Jan and Andy are a lovely couple. Warm, friendly and very inviting. Our stay was perfect. Close to beach, shops and restaurants. Grabbing an ice cream and walking the jetty at sunset. Or sitting at the tavern for dinner over looking the water. We definitely recommend their place for relaxing or for your base while exploring.

Profil utilisateur de Misses
mars 2017
Super friendly couple, gorgeous comfy, clean home. Stroll to amazing beach. Central to everything. Can't go wrong ️

Profil utilisateur de Gretchen
mars 2017
Jan was extremely responsive and attentive with everything - it made our trip easier. Good location near the beaches and 25mins drive to the city. You have a private lounge other than the room and bathroom. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Ali (Cathy)
mars 2017
Jan and Andy (or Jandy as we ended up calling them) are hands down the most incredible air bnb hosts we have ever stayed with. First I will start with the accommodation: The second we arrived, we felt at home in their beautiful house. Their home is spacious, spotless and decorated immaculately, like something you would see in a pottery barn magazine. The bed is comfortable and Jandy provided us with another comfortable bed in a separate room so my friend and I could have privacy. The kitchen is fully equipped with spices, pristine cooking supplies, and a wide selection of teas which we were greeted with upon arrival. As we were under the impression it couldn't get better, they have a gorgeous salt water pool and backyard garden which we were able to use whenever we pleased. This was incredibly conducive to relaxation, tanning and swimming. The house is also practically located on the beach, just steps from a beautiful and generally empty beach where you can enjoy the ocean in what feels like a private oasis. Now I will get to the real gem of the property, Jan and Andy. The two of them represent just what comes to mind when I think of why air bnb first began. To connect a traveler with locals who can show them their neck of the woods and make them feel at home. Jan and Andy did just that and beyond. Never have we met hosts this thorough and lovely, and we are from New York City where hospitality is judged very seriously. Their warm, kind and attentive nature was a pleasure to be around and really made our stay at Largs bay quite special. We will never forget them.
Profil utilisateur de JanJan est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jan :
Awh, thank you for you wonderful review. It was such a pleasure having you and Alexa stay. Enjoy your travels beautiful girls and love to see you if you are ever this way again.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Robert
février 2017
Jan and Andy's house is a period home with period features large accommodation with space to move around comfortable close to local transport and walking distance to cafes restaurants and beach. Had a great stay here and Jan and Andy were very accommodating. If I was going to Australia I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de David
février 2017
Loved the house with its period features , borrow the bikes and go to the Marina or play golf .There are 2 golf courses .Visit the Largs Hotel for the food and drink , the building is also very lovely .Watch the sunsets from the piers , ride the train , try the Bistro at the Federal Hotel in Semophore .The cinema in Semaphore is a bargain at 7 dollars and shows the latest films.You can fish off the piers as well .The Largs cafe is good for lunches

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia · Membre depuis septembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de JanJan est un Superhost.

Easy going, young at heart and enjoying life Andy and I love walking the gorgeous stretch of local beach with our 2 dogs Charlie and Millie. Moving to Adelaide from Sydney in 2015, the pace and ease of getting about in Adelaide is a pleasure! We enjoy socialising at home with our eclectric group of friends whilst listening to a mix of music genres sharing a meal and glass of beer or wine. Heading out, Adelaide offers an abundance of fresh flavoursome foods and eateries, good coffee, amazing chocolate manufacturer(s) and of course beautiful wineries all accessible in this special part of the country.

When we travel we frequent places in Australia or if travelling overseas (generally to visit relatives in England where we both grew up) enjoy a stop off along the way. As a guest what is important is a clean safe place with a comfy bed and easy access to the local community. As hosts we'll respect your 'own space' providing a fabulous safe home in a scenic, accessible location. A private double bedroom room with comfortable bed and large lounge, sitting area which can also accommodate sleeping 2 (sofa bed). We believe our relaxed living style offers guests indoor or outside (weather permitting) facilities to accommodate an enjoyable visit whatever their reason for staying.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Jan.
Jan
Andy aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Andy