Upstairs bathroom with 2 sinks close to guest bedroom. Very seldom used by owner's daughter. Fully equipped kitchen.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The guest bedroom is located upstairs of our newer 3,000 sq foot home. It has an unoccupied open bonus room with seating and a private bedroom that offers a queen bed, dresser and closet. Only 15 minutes to downtown Portland.

Le logement

This is a space that is primarily unused. Guests can enjoy the privacy of an unused bonus room and amenities of home.

Accès des voyageurs

You will access the room/bonus room through the front door of our home.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have experienced that most guests will initiate conversation, which I very much enjoy. However, there are some folks who are private and/or may not want to engage in conversation. I am respectful toward anyone's preference. I Love meeting new people and want to make sure their stay is an enjoyable one. I am happy to help with anything that our guest may need.

Autres remarques

Our home is just blocks away from Summer Lake Park. Summer Lake Park offers a beautiful lake with natural wildlife. I have met wonderful people there and enjoyed the peacefulness and beauty. It is a place to sit and read, observe Blue herring, geese, ducks, fish, crawdads, etc. The park offers tennis courts, basketball courts and several miles of bike paths.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 00:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 32€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Treat others as you would want to be treated. No smoking on property. Social drinking is permitted. No parties please!


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

21 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ying
mai 2017
Kristine place very near outlets and Washington square, very good place to stay, also 30minuts can arrive Portland air port

Profil utilisateur de Jaime
mai 2017
The room was wonderful- had a desk to do my work and it was nice being in such a beautiful home. The pup is super friendly. The host is lovely and it was nice to interact with them when I could.

Profil utilisateur de Kyli
mai 2017
First, Kristine is a very kind, caring, and considerate host. Her house is very clean and quiet in a safe neighborhood close to public transit and the freeway. Her dog is adorable and he's not aggressive at all. He is a large dog but he's very sweet and he's trained. Her daughter is an absolute darling and she's very polite. Since I'm moving to the area for my new job, I'm happy and blessed to know Kristine and her daughter because I feel like I have new friends. I also think the price is fair because you get your own bedroom, WIFI, and the upstairs living room to yourself. That's a pretty good deal! Now, please ignore the negative reviews from Ash and Kate (2 people who stayed there before); people like that should really just pay for a hotel if they want to be alone or if they expect red-carpet service. I think you will really enjoy staying at Kristine's place. Her house is near a great cycling path, forests, and she's only 15 minute drive from downtown Portland. It's worth it!

Profil utilisateur de Patricia
avril 2017
Kristine's place is located in a lovely suburb 2 minutes walk from a bus line that goes directly into Portland. The accommodation is clean and spacious. Kristine was warm and welcoming and so was her dog Boomer. Although he was very barky at our initial meeting he proved to be a loveable marshmallow. Enjoyed my stay there.

Profil utilisateur de Kate
avril 2017
The one thing that can start out with is is that if you are not good with big dogs then this is not a place for you. The dog is very very friendly but very intimidating because he is so big. The bed was very difficult to sleep on, partially because its a hard bed, the other is that some of the supports are broken underneath the bed. The bathroom could have used a clean, being that it is shared by the daughter. When we purchased food for breakfast, dinners, etc, we noticed that some of the food was eaten before we could enjoy it. The location of the home is in a perfect spot for a short trip (5-10 minites away) from anything thing that you are looking for. Washington Square Mall, Red Lobster, Fred Mayer, among lots and lots of other places were within a short distance away. Even traveling to downtown Portland and the Moda Center, depending on traffic, is about a 15-20 minute drive. Overall the host is very nice but I would warn to make extra sure that she knows when you are coming as to not have the first impression that we got. Lastly, if I was asked if we would stay here again, my answer would have to be no.

Profil utilisateur de Roland
mars 2017
Kristine and family were so nice. It felt like home away from home. Well-appointed room, fast wifi, close to freeways, malls, parks, etc. Kristine and her daughter were a treasure trove of information for the best things in Portland. Instead of an Airbnb guest, they made me feel like a part of the family. Awesome, comfortable, clean house. I had a great time cooking in their kitchen which had everything I needed. Also, I will confirm the previous reviewer who stated that Boomer, their dog, was not aggressive. I had a great time befriending this dog who I had the pleasure of walking on occasion. I had a great stay. Thanks again, Kristine and family!

Profil utilisateur de Doug
janvier 2017
This was my first experience with Airbnb and it could not have gone smoother Kristine is an excellent host in a beautiful home. She could not be more accommodating and made sure that I was comfortable in my stay in every way. Previous reviews speak of an "aggressive" dog. While a barker, Boomer is not aggressive, so don't let his presence deter you. He's actually very sweet. I've enjoyed my stays with Kristine and would highly recommend.

Portland, Oregon, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Kristine

I am a very giving and thoughtful person and enjoy meeting people from all walks of life. I am a compassionate person who loves animals and loves to be outdoors whenever possible. I like to work hard only to play hard. My hobbies include playing softball, golf, bowling and speed walking. I love to garden, ride horses and just about anything that involves children and animals. I enjoy peaceful moments and tend to run from drama or chaos! I have a wonderful 16-year-old daughter and a 2-year old dog that keeps me busy. I also work as a part-time paralegal and help out on the family farm as much as possible.

My favorite movie is actually a mini-series "Orange is the New Black". However, I love Grimm, Dateline and Quantico. I am a Duck fan through and through as I grew up in Eugene. I love to watch sports, especially baseball. like to keep my life simple and light and try to bring balance into my world.

When I travel, I prefer to go to a tropical place such as Jamaica, California or Lake Tahoe (which is one of my favorites places in the world). I love to snow ski as well. I grew up skiing as my parents were ski instructors when I was small.

Things that I cannot live without is my daughter, my mother and my dog. Oh, and make up and hair dryer. :)

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures