KitchenetteSmall living room


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This split house apartment is an easy and pleasant walk to campus. Ideally located for all university activities, it is also close to downtown and the brewery district. There is a large garden, barbecue, parking and a well equipped kitchenette.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 38€

Description

This split house apartment is an easy and pleasant walk to campus. Ideally located for all university activities, it is also close to downtown and the brewery district. There is a large garden, barbecue, parking and a well equipped kitchenette.

House was originally built in 1946 and has been furnished and decorated in that style with vintage furniture, textiles and fixtures.
Bedrooms-
Bedrooms are of equal size, one with a queen bed and one with a full. Both have a hanging closet and chest of drawers.

Bathrooms-
There are 2 full bathrooms with showers but no bathtub. One is adjacent to both bedrooms, the other is off the kitchenette. Bathrooms have soap, shampoo and conditioner for your use.

Kitchenette-
Is fully equipped with everything for breakfast and light meal preparation. There is a fridge, microwave, toaster/convection oven, hot plate, kettle and electric frying pan. There is tea, coffee, sugar, salt, pepper and oil for your use. The room is large with a kitchen table and seating for 4.

Living room-
is small but cozy with a sofa and collection of games and puzzles for your use.

Parking-
Plenty of spaces in the front

Garden-
Back yard is shared but feel free to enjoy the hammock, swing, barbecue and patio table. Also help yourself to apples, blackberries and vegetables if it is the season.
Let us know if you are not dog friendly and we will keep the dog inside and not in the garden during your stay. He is a friendly golden retriever-emphasis on the friendly.

Garden and parking are shared but freely open and accessible. There is a shared barbecue and back patio that you are welcome to use and a laundry that you will need to be given access to.

Please let us know when you plan to arrive and we can come show you around and give you keys. If by chance we are unable to meet you or if you would rather just have the keys left then we will leave thorough details about the house, contact information for us, and let you know where to find the key.
House manager is adjacent and available for questions about the house and area. She can also provide access to laundry facilities if needed.

The house is in a mixed student and residential area. It is conveniently located close to campus for students but is mostly quiet. Downtown is a 5 minute drive and there are amenities (coffee and groceries) within walking distance. Amazon park is also within walking distance and the house is adjacent to the Alder St bike path.

There are multiple off street parking spaces. On street parking has a 2 hour minimum. Bus 28 runs down Hilyard to campus. Alder St bike path is 1/2 block away and goes to Sundance Foods, Amazon Park and beyond one direction and to campus and Franklin Blvd the other.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No smoking.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

50 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jesse
avril 2017
A reasonable place to rest your head. Nice quiet neighborhood and well placed. Bring a book (I did) as there is no TV. I missed that fact but didn't miss the TV.

Profil utilisateur de Amy
avril 2017
Wonderful and fun space in an amazing location! Everything in Eugene is walkable from this house. Eliza (on-site manager) was very welcoming and easy to reach at any time. The space is very clean, comes with almost all amenities, and Eliza offers to share her clothes washer/dryer when needed. Only two negatives to mention, but they were important enough to cause us to leave early and finish our stay in a hotel. First, the beds are both doubles and one has a footboard. If this had been specified up front, we would not have rented this location. I am 6' 4" and my son is almost as tall. After three nights, we could not take another. Second, there was a ridiculous amount of spiders throughout the space. To the best of my knowledge, none of us was accosted by the eight-legged beasties, but the possibility was on our minds almost all the time. Overall, tremendous potential and great if you are not tall or arachnophobic.
Profil utilisateur de Hilary
Réponse de Hilary :
Thanks Amy, your comments are very helpful. Just a note that one bed is a queen as noted in the description, and yes, the other bed is a double and does have a footboard which is in the pictures but should be noted as I can see how that would be uncomfortable for taller people. So sorry about the spiders-everything multiplies in the spring! The cleaners have been notified to take better care of that. Glad you had a good stay otherwise. Thanks again.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Robert
mars 2017
if you have anything you're doing at UO, this is a great place to stay. cost is comparable to nearby hotels, and is a quick walk to campus. the place is super cute and cozy. i love that there is a kitchen, living room, and two bedrooms. the beds could be more comfortable, but nothing is as comfortable as home, and i've definitely paid more for worse. a big plus is having two bathrooms! it's always annoying to have to share one bathroom with 2 or 3 other people. there was plenty of coffee and tea provided, and the loaf of challa and assorted pastries was a nice treat. the one downside to the place, but one to be expected if you understand the age of the houses in the neighborhood, is the shower was a little low. i'm 5'6" and had to crouch a little. it wasn't a big deal for me, but both people with me are taller than i am. to me, this is a small inconvenience, but i thought it should be mentioned. definitely not enough of a problem to detract from this listing. i would enthusiastically recommend staying here. the price is right and the space is great. i'm excited about staying here again!

Profil utilisateur de Katie
mars 2017
The space was so cozy and was decorated with such sweet vintage touches everywhere. The beds were comfortable and the location of the rental was centrally located and very walkable. Hillary even left us coffee, milk, eggs and treats from a local bakery! Everything about the space felt so thoughtful and personal.

Profil utilisateur de Brigette
février 2017
Hilary's place is cozily tucked in a quiet neighborhood by the university. If you're looking for a place to sleep, make a few meals in between exploring, and bring your dog then it gets the job done. Can be a bit cold in the winter months, as there are heaters built in the walls and a few were not in working order. I'll be honest in saying the beds are not the most comfortable, but for the price it was doable. Overall, Hilary's place was decent and a place to sleep with our dog.

Profil utilisateur de Katherine
février 2017
My boyfriend and I (and our pooch) had a great little stay here. It was only for one night, but the place was warm and cozy on a particularly stormy night, with coffee and tea some very nice snacks. We could walk anywhere on Campus (I think the farthest point was Matthew Knight Arena, and we got there in about twenty minutes - and it was a gorgeous trip) and there were plenty of restaurants and bars also nearby. We will definitely be keeping this place on our list for any future visits to Eugene.

Profil utilisateur de Katie
novembre 2016
Quaint, clean space with yummy pastries and bread waiting for us! Easy check-in and check-out. We enjoyed our 1-night stay, and would recommend it.

Los Angeles, Californie, États-Unis · Membre depuis juin 2013
Profil utilisateur de Hilary

I live in the Venice house with my dog, Olive. My daughter Eliza lives and studies in Eugene at the University of Oregon. She lives in the other half of the Eugene house and manages the Airbnb.
She has a dog, Oliver that shares her life and the backyard.
Eliza and I enjoy traveling together and staying at airbnbs.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.