Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Spacious private room comes has a cozy bathroom with a stall shower, and you have an optional private entrance through the garage. Located on the first floor, the room is quiet, and the bed is comfortable. This room also has a mini-fridge and a tv with a cable connection. Wifi, coffee, and garden enrich your stay.

Le logement

Your room has a comfortable queen sized bed, its own bathroom with a stall shower, tv with cable, mini-fridge, and an optional private entrance through the garage, as the room has a door that connects it thusly.
We pride ourselves on our beautiful backyard where you may sit and enjoy fresh air and maybe a cup of coffee.
Speaking of coffee, we provide coffee, juice, and a continental breakfast are provided every morning around 7:30--or earlier if you need it :)
You will be sharing the house with our family: Maria, Eric, and Heather, all of whom live on the second floor of the house. There is a second room on the first floor with you, and we sometimes have family members or another AirBnB in there, too.
Please note: we live behind two schools, so there is the usual noise associated with that if you happen to be here on during the day.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest gain access to the house by meeting one of the hosts. There is no keypad entry. Knock on the door, we show you to your room, and give you the key. This is why we don't allow late check in unless you previously arranged it with us.

Laundry: one load is permitted per week, upon request, with advance notice.

Kitchen use is limited to the microwave, tea/coffee pot, and small space in the refrigerator if notified ahead of time. This is nonnegotiable.

Guests are welcome to sit in the backyard and enjoy our garden. We have a small selection of exercise equipment, but its use is by permission only, for your safety.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Eric and Heather both work jobs with irregular hours. Sometimes we are gone all day; sometimes we are in and out a lot. We also have pretty active social calendar, so there will be times that you wont see us at all. Maria is partially retired and is home more frequently, but she is also pretty active, and is in and out pretty often.
Point is, we love to get to know new people, and if you're around and so are we, we would love to sit and chat with you. If you prefer your space, we respect that, too. We will interact with you according to your comfort.
As for Shadow, the cat, we cant speak for her. She'll probably leave you alone. But you never know with cats...

Autres remarques

This room is managed by all three of us, so please try to send all messages through the app unless it's an emergency to ensure a faster response time.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 14:00 - 22:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 9
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 22:00

Please no smoking in the house. Ask and we will give you an ashtray to use outside.

The kitchen is for light cooking only, please. Light cooking means microwave, raw fruits and vegetables, and coffee/tea pot only. Please don't cook full meals in our kitchen.

Please let us know via private message if you are bringing food, so we can make space in our fridge. We mealprep, so there are often a lot of containers in our fridge, so we need fair warning.

There is a 3 day maximum on leftover food. Its just considerate.

One load of laundry is permitted per week, and must be cleared with host.

We have an indoor cat. Please close the doors after yourself so she doesn't get out.

Do NOT, under any circumstances, bring an unapproved guest into our home. We care (obviously) to know who is under our roof. Violations of this rule will result in expulsion from the house without a refund.

Mostly, just respect the space, and behave as you would have guests behave in your home. Don't hesitate to ask ahead if you are unsure if something will be ok.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

36 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Manni
mai 2017
Had a wonderful stay with the Allen Family. They took care of all our needs - from making sure there was bottled water, to providing us with a fan. The family were very welcoming and open to sharing their house and beautiful backyard with us.

Profil utilisateur de Megan
avril 2017
Highly recommend this place to stay! Very nice hosts, wonderful communication, place is exactly as advertised. A great option if you need to stay in Los Altos area.

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
mars 2017
It was a place. I'll definitely come back if I'm back in town

Profil utilisateur de Kelly
mars 2017
Clean, thoughtful and comfortable! The space is small, but you've got more than everything you need and the private entrance was great for coming and going as we pleased. We will be back for sure!

Maria is awesome. She is the reason this place works. We solved many of the world problems talking in her kitchen. She is the reason we stayed The bed was super comfortable and bathroom a bonus being in your room. A bit noisy when everyone was home even with earplugs. Good place for a short stay. We stayed 30 days and pretty much stayed in our room since the living room and kitchen were for the permanent residents. It was obvious that we were not welcome to be anywhere but the kitchen and at only certain times. Upon check in we were told we could use the outdoors to sit etc but It rained the entire time so we couldn't be anywhere but our room. Good thing we had tv and cable.

Profil utilisateur de Ying
janvier 2017
This is a very nice experience! Maria has been very helpful to answer any questions I had. The room is clean, quite, large and the bathroom is very clean! The host and hostess are very warm, friendly. I would like to come back in my next trip!

Profil utilisateur de 亚秋
janvier 2017
图片很好看,但是都是不可以使用的,包括大厅的沙发只可以看都是不可以坐的,这简直是不可思议,在这个家里感受不到回家的感觉,陌生而且冷漠

Cet hôte a 181 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

San Jose, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis décembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de The Allen FamilyThe Allen Family est un Superhost.

My husband, Eric and I love to travel--especially on a budget. We are active people, opting for locales with scores of outdoor activities. We also love food and craft beer, which is often needed to replenish ourselves after long days of hiking, or exploring new cities by foot, or running marathons.

Yep, we are crazy runners who have been bitten by the marathon bug, and many of our destinations have and will revolve around some race or another. But don't worry, we aren't complete health nuts; please refer to the aforementioned love for craft beer.

On the road, we are low key and respectful. We enjoy meeting new people, and love to share a beer (or a run) with our hosts.

In our home, we are courteous hosts, quick to offer you an extra pillow or blanket, or any other amenity you may need to make your stay more enjoyable. We work 6 days a week, and keep a relatively active social calendar that keeps us out of the house most of the time, so we won't be in your hair too much, but promise you will never feel neglected.

We look forward to meeting you!

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de The Allen Family.
The Allen Family
Maria aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Maria
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires