Fully equipped kitchenYour bedroom
Cozy Main Floor with Woodstove near Yukon River


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The heart of this space is the glass door wood stove in the living room; Yukon winter nights are so cozy sitting by the fire. Nearby trails are great for Northern lights viewing. Close to city bus stop, grocery store and hospital. 3km from Main St. Guests enjoy the library of maps and books on all things Yukon. Double bed in master bedroom; single in living room. Full bathroom adjacent to master bedroom. Full kitchen; host is happy to share meals. Local products are celebrated!

Le logement

You enter and go up a half flight of stairs to the main floor consisting of kitchen, living room with glass door woodstove, bathroom and master bedroom. This entire upstairs area is your space. Also a back porch and back yard. The house is half of a duplex, about 40 years old. Bright and clean; located in a quiet residential area.

Accès des voyageurs

Ground level front door. Boots and coats stored along the right wall. Proceed upstairs to your living space; the laundry facilities are downstairs; everything else you will enjoy on the upstairs main floor.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Depending on the timing of your visit, I may be in the house as well as I am there approximately half time. I am happy to share ideas of Yukon opportunities. Having been a wilderness guide and instructor for 20 years I know the country around here pretty well and arts and cultural scene as well. I specialize in canoeing, hiking and cross-country skiing. I enjoy sharing some great local products with my guests.

Autres remarques

1) You may have the house to yourself or you may be sharing it with myself and 2 teenagers who occupy the downstairs portion of the house approximately half time. I will let you know upon enquiry which situation it will be for the dates you are interested in. 2) There are some seasonal products I make available for guest use, such as bear spray and a bicycle in summer season and an extra warm parka in case your visit coincides with a cold snap in winter. 3) I love trails and am happy to recommend routes of various lengths suitable for your ability ; I have 3 outdoor huskies who may be living in the backyard. Guests are welcome to join me on a dogwalk on nearby scenic trails.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 8€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 47€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

Please replace wood that you burn in the woodstove from the woodpile on the back porch. General domestic courtesy of leaving kitchen and bathroom as you found it.
You may bring your well trained dog if discussed ahead of time.
No smoking inside.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

46 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marc
septembre 2016
Merci à Jane pour son accueil et ce partage de moments très conviviales avec ses enfants. A recommander pour les gens qui cherchent l'authentique et la simplicite.

Profil utilisateur de Alycia
mai 2017
Jane was welcoming and friendly. She was readily available for questions. Her place is comfy, cozy and offers all the amenities of home. Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Rosalie
avril 2017
Sadly we didn't meet Jane but she seems to be a very nice person :) Everything was great, her place is cozy and she prepared a guest book with everything you need to know and nice tipps. Her house was clean, the kitchen was well equipped and when it was cold outside we enjoyed sitting at her nice fireplace!

Profil utilisateur de Heidi
avril 2017
Jane is a wonderful host and has such a relaxed and helpful personality. She had some amazing travel suggestions and tips which helped me out a lot since this was my first visit to the Yukon. The warmth of the wood stove was a welcome addition after having spent some time outdoors . Jane's love for her dogs shows in their affection towards her guests and they are an added bonus to the newcomer to the Yukon. Jane is a generous ,kind and helpful person...those who choose to share her home will enjoy their stay.A very sweet touch was that whenever I went out to do a roadtrip Jane always had a full thermos of hot teat for me to bring along. As Jane says "may your thermos always be full". Thank you again, Jane xoxo
Profil utilisateur de Jane
Réponse de Jane :
Thanks Heidi! A note about my dogs: 3 older, outdoor Yukon huskies, they often live at my other property, especially in the summer, and not this listing! If they are in the backyard at this place and the guest/s wants to join in a dog walk, that is great. Many guests have not met my dogs. Happy trails!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jason
avril 2017
My mom and I stayed at Jane's place for two nights, as my mom was visiting Whitehorse from Edmonton and I wanted something a bit more comfortable than my cramped house-share. Jane's place was clean, warm and comfy. Jane and her two kids were there for part of the time and were very friendly and pleasant, even inviting us to join them for dinner. For the majority of our stay, we had the upper level to ourselves and enjoyed the spacious kitchen and playing board games in the cozy living room near the wood stove. The location in Riverdale is quiet and a quick 5-minute drive to downtown Whitehorse. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable and personalized accommodation choice rather than a typical hotel or B&B.

Profil utilisateur de Sherene
mars 2017
This is a lovely place at an affordable price! Please Note: it is a shared accomodation.
Profil utilisateur de Jane
Réponse de Jane :
My 2 teens and I occupy the downstairs rooms of the house about half time. When we are in the house we share the same front door and kitchen as our Guests. Guests have about a 50% probability of having the place to themselves. Please scroll through reviews to get a sense of how the space sharing has worked for previous guests. I place a high value on communicating with my guests what to expect for the time they are staying at this listing. Thanks for the feedback! I see that the above explanation could appear earlier in the listing description. Right now it is found under "What to expect" which is quite far down in the listing.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Karen
mars 2017
Jane is one of the most cheerful, generous people I have ever met, and her home is casual and relaxed, very easy to feel at home in. Jane and her 2 delightful teenage children were there for part of my stay, and we shared some meals and conversation. Part of the time I had the house to myself. Both situations worked fine for me. A highlight for me was the woodstove with glass doors and a big comfy love seat to draw up in front of it, also the fact that the neighborhood is very quiet. So i spent very pleasant cosy evenings there. The guestroom is spacious with a big closet for clothes, and a desk which was useful for me. The kitchen is stocked with staples, nice selection of teas.

Whitehorse, Canada · Membre depuis septembre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Jane

For 30 years I have travelled Yukon's wild country by canoe and foot in summer and by ski or dogsled in winter. I have lived in several of Yukon's smaller communities as well as the capital, Whitehorse. This land is truly my home; I enjoy supporting others' travel experiences in the Whitehorse area and in the Yukon in general. My style is to get a feel for the amount of interaction/space my guest is interested in. If I am around the house at the time of your visit, I am happy to chat/ share meals; however I am also happy to leave you the space. "May your Thermos always be full"

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure