The lounge area. Plenty of space and props to practice yogaThe lounge space (set up for restorative yoga, home cinema and sound healing)
Huge 1 bed, Harringay/Crouch End
Huge 1 bed, Harringay/Crouch End


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Spacious, cosy flat with kitchen/diner and a big lounge space to relax in.
I am staying here at the moment (in another upstairs bedroom) but will be away some of the time. The local area is great for restaurants, groceries, bars/cafes and transport links.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

Spacious, cosy flat with kitchen/diner and a big lounge space to relax in.
I am staying here at the moment (in another upstairs bedroom) but will be away some of the time. The local area is great for restaurants, groceries, bars/cafes and transport links.

Available for the next few months, possibly longer. I will be staying in the upstairs 2nd bedroom (not shown in the photos) and away for the whole of January, so you would have access to the whole flat, and as little or as much interaction as you would like. I work long hours so you probably won't see me that much when I am here.

This is a lovely 1st floor Victorian flat in a vibrant area of North London, right on the Harringay / Crouch End border. There are pine floors throughout and lots of space and character. The lounge is 5.5m by 4.5m and includes a top-end home cinema projector (hooks up to any laptop with hdmi) and day bed area with pillows and cushions. The kitchen/diner is also spacious and includes everything you would need including a juicer and blender (but no microwave). Broadband is fast.


It would suit a single professional or holiday couple, but no children, pets or smokers please :)

The whole flat as shown in the photos. I will stay in the 2nd bedroom upstairs when I am here. I'm really easygoing. You get priority for when you need to use the kitchen and bathroom of course!

It all depends on what you would like. I'm pretty busy being a freelance artist/musician/yogi/coder, so you would mostly be left to enjoy the flat for yourselves. Absolutely no pressure either way :)

The 'Harringay Ladder', N4 is one of the most well-connected locations in London for transport, while remaining quiet even on weekend nights.

Whether you want a quiet haven to relax after busy London, perhaps to go jogging in the park, enjoy some of the best food in London or discover the local nature reserve that extends all the way to Highgate, there is plenty to discover here. The journey into the West End or nearby Crouch End, Stroud Green, Stoke Newington Church Street and Islington Upper Street all provide great entertainments and dining out within easy reach. Green Lanes high street itself is famous for gourmet kebabs and baklava. We also have a fantastic local Grand Victorian pub with a great selection of beers. The Salisbury pub is famous for being featured in the classic film 'The Long Good Friday'!

Other local highlights include Cafe Moka (which gets excellent reviews on Time Out) at the top of the road, Blend Cafe, Bun & Bar (Polish gourmet burgers), Brouhaha (bar), Jam in a Jar (bar, restaurant and art gallery), Harringay Local Store (health food shop and vinyl records) and gourmet Harringay Sunday Market a few streets away.

There is Harringay station for Kings Cross and Moorgate (journey takes about 15-20 minutes) 3 minutes walk from the flat. Manor House tube station (Piccadilly line) is under 10 minutes walk, or 15 minutes through the park to Finsbury Park station. Green Lanes Overground for East / West and Gospel Oak is also 3 minutes walk from the flat.

The high street is safe and has many 24-hour grocery shops, and is served by 2 night buses, route 29 and 341, as well as 141 by day. There is a 24-hour Sainsbury's within 10 minutes walk along the high street.

We have 2 nature reserves close by. One just a few minutes away on the high street and the other runs between Finsbury Park and Highgate, along the tracks of London's first tube line.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

My home is a tranquil refuge from fast-paced London living. I practice yoga, sound healing and meditation here, and live a relatively quiet life. I don't slam doors and am generally quite careful about looking after the space. I am always mindful of things like not scratching the pine floors and not touching the walls with bags, not spilling anything and keeping the place clean. I expect this same level of care from a person who stays in my home. The kind of person who shares some of these values would be very welcome to enjoy the space while I am away. If you smoke, use recreational drugs or drink heavily then I couldn't feel secure about you looking after the place carefully.

The space between the front door and my front door is shared with my neighbour who lives on the ground floor. Please be courteous and mindful that this is a shared space, so please don't slam the front door or make noise in the hallway downstairs

Shoes must be removed at the foot of the stairs, where there is a rack and space to leave them. This is a house rule for hygiene, for cleanliness and to protect the pine floors (pine is a soft wood and dents or scratches very easily). Likewise, please don't drag or pull any heavy objects like suitcases or bags with wheels on the floors. The floors like socks and not much else!

No extra guests please.
No smoking anywhere in the flat, including leaning out of a window.
No children or pets
No drunken parties or obnoxious behaviour

I am on good terms with my neighbour who lives downstairs. Please be mindful of making too much noise or using the washing machine late at night (after 11pm)


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

50 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Annabelle
mars 2016
Yan a été très gentil et très accueillant, il nous a fait nous sentir comme chez nous. L'appartement était fidèle à la description, cosy, calme. Le quartier est très sympa, à la fois la rue est très calme mais proche d'une autre rue très vivante avec des commerces et des restaurants. Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour.

Profil utilisateur de Hugo
juin 2015
Très bon accueil de la part de Yann dans cet appartement calme, propre, et idéalement situé.

Profil utilisateur de Carine
mai 2015
Très agréable séjour chez Yan : le logement est fidèle aux photos, le quartier très calme et le matelas confortable offrent d'excellentes conditions de repos après les escapades londoniennes ! Yan étant présent, il a pu nous délivrer quelques bons conseils sur les actualités culturelles de la ville, et le meilleur moyen de s'y rendre. Appartement bien desservi par les transports.

Profil utilisateur de Segolene
mai 2015
Tres joli appartement super bien desservi par le bus qui mène tout droit à camdem ou trafalgar square. Yann est très sympa et aime partager ses passions. A recommander.

Profil utilisateur de Clive
mars 2017
Nice flat in a good location, near to shops and restaurants. Easy for transport into central London. Yan was very welcoming and bedroom was spacious with a comfortable bed. Rest of flat could do with cleaning especially the bathroom. In need of work to be acceptable, we would not return unless this was done.

Profil utilisateur de 大西
mars 2017
ロンドン中心部から電車を乗り継いで30分で着く上に、最寄りのバス停や駅からも近かったです。 キッチンはコンロも4つほどあり、調理するのに不便なことは何もなかったです。オーブンはあるけど電子レンジはなかったです。トイレ、バス、洗面台は同じ部屋にありました。バスタブもあったけれど、使っていないようだったのでシャワーしか使いませんでした。 2人で1室を使っていたのですが広さは十分でした。照明は暗めでした。ホコリも少し目立ちましたがシーツや枕は清潔で心地よかったです。タオルとハンガーも準備していただけていました。 Yanさんは、とても優しく洗濯機を使わせていただいたり、チェックイン後も荷物を預かっていただきました。 家から徒歩2分ほどで商店街のようなものとイギリスで1番人気のスーパーマーケットもあり、水や食料を調達するのにかなり便利でした。トルコ人が多い町でケバブが本格的でおいしかったです。 9泊ほどしましたが、不便なことは何もなかったです。

Profil utilisateur de Laetitia
mars 2017
Flat and location as described - only thing is that bathroom is quite moldy/dirt (not seen in pictures) Yan was very helpful with check in process
Profil utilisateur de Yan
Réponse de Yan :
My apologies, it was way overdue to be cleaned. Next time my schedule becomes overwhelming I will be sure to hire a cleaner.
mars 2017

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de Yan

I come from an artistic background and work freelance in music and digital media.

I'm a fairly quiet and relaxed person and don't party much, though I do enjoy a drink from time to time.

I live my life according to loose Buddhist precepts and believe kindness to be the solution to most of life's difficulties. I really enjoy meeting and helping people, and sharing the things I love about London.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.