Spacious bedroom-Garden Brownstone in Ft Greene
Spacious bedroom-Garden Brownstone in Ft Greene


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Classic brownstone; private bedroom with sitting area in a fun and quirky duplex; blocks from Brooklyn Academy of Music; access to amply stocked chef's kitchen and lush garden. Perfect for those enjoying the city in the day who want a friendly, authentic house to come home to at night.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 20:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 14€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

This room is fully furnished private room with dresser, closet space, Apple TV (Hulu, Netflix, HBO and cable enabled) and sitting area.

My girlfriend and I are happy to be a part of the airbnb community; both of us have been hosts and guests over the years. I have had a great experience meeting people from around the world and showing off this marvelous city. The bedroom you rent is on the ground floor, we live on the second floor of the same unit.

Accès des voyageurs

The apartment has an eat-in kitchen and garden which guests are welcome to enjoy. Come and cook or enjoy a libation among the birds, squirrels and flowers.
There is a shared full bathroom with shower on the first floor, Dana leaves early for work so we get up and are showered before 7:15a so it's easy to not overlap with us.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We want you to feel like you're staying with a friend of a friend, but better! Where you feel like you can ask for the things you need to have a great trip. My work schedule allows me to be flexible/mobile to enjoy the home we have created and are proud of, so often I work in the apartment. I moved to the city 8 yrs ago (and Dana before that!); we love it, we love sharing it and want to be a positive part of your experience. We are happy to give the scoop on the best new experiences the city has to offer as well as give advice about more traditional tourist destinations. Or if you're just in town visiting friends or are here for work, also fine with the room simply being a place to lay one's head at night.

Le quartier

Around the corner from the Brooklyn Academy of Music and Barclays Center and among the great restaurants of dekalb, Fulton and Lafayette (the 3 nearest streets) so there is everything from wine bars, live jazz lounges, Ethiopian/Thai/Indian/Japanese restaurants, and beer gardens. One of the best things is that the apartment is less than a block from Ft Greene Park, where I walk the dog every morning and there are public tennis courts, a great farmers market on Saturdays and outdoor events.

Transports

This is one of the most convenient neighborhoods in the city.
The apartment is a:
2 min walk to the G and C trains (G takes you to south Brooklyn/Williamsburg/Queens and the C to lower Manhattan)
4 min walk to the B/Q/R Dekalb subway station (B/Q from there are 1 stop to the Lower East Side / Chinatown in Manhattan.)
5 min walk to the 2/3 stop at Nevins Street
7 min walk Atlantic Ave / Barclay Center B/D/N/Q/R/2/3/4/5 and the Long Island Railroad (these can get you pretty much anywhere in the city and LI)
8 min walk to A at Jay Street (goes to JFK and Manhattan)

Autres remarques

This is an LGBT home and guests should be comfortable with gay/lesbian/trans/queer community members in the space.
Our resident dog, Baxter, is a viszla/hound rescue who loves cuddling but largely keeps to himself. I dogsit for friends when they are away because I like Baxter to have company so sometimes there is a bonus dog around. This would be heaven for a dog lover but it won't bother someone who isn't one.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Guests are welcome so long as they are friendly, discussed prior and cleaned up after.
We are a drug and smoke free house.
This is a quiet, family street so guests are expected to be respectful of the community by not being loud on the street or in the backyard.
Once a week (usually on Sundays but sometimes we mix it up) we have friends over for a themed dinner which guests are welcome/encouraged to partake in. The size of the gathering ranges from 4 to 14 but usually it's about 4-6 people. We cook a big meal, drink cocktails/beer/wine, chat and sometimes play games. It's rare that people stay later than 10:30p. No offense taken to anyone who sits it out but it's open to those who are interested.
Above all else, communication is deeply valued so speak up if there is absolutely anything that you want or need.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

72 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lewis
mai 2017
This was my second time staying T Sonya's place and I hope to come again! She is very responsive and made the check in process super simple. Her place is on a beautiful tree lined street in Fort Greene seconds from so many amazing restaurants, bars, cafes, and subway stops and yet it is so peaceful at night! I will be coming back! :)

Profil utilisateur de Susan
mai 2017
I was in town with a co-worker for a conference. We needed a place to stay for the last night since the conference ended in Friday and we were staying for the weekend. Sonya was so easy to communicate with and check in and check out were very flexible which worked great for us since we were coming from a hotel. It is an older home, so you can hear noise from the street and neighbors at night. Sonya was great at providing recommendations for places to eat! I would stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Vicki
mai 2017
Sonya is so kind and thoughtful she even came to my son's baseball game this visit ! I really just can't say enough about Sonya and her partner ,Dana, they are just wonderful, beautiful people :-)

Profil utilisateur de BénédickBénédick est un Superhost.
mai 2017
Sonya's place is very well located in New York, more precisely in Brooklyn with a lot of subway's stations. More the bedroom is spacious and confortable... So I was very enjoyed at Sonya's house !

Profil utilisateur de Leah
avril 2017
Reasonable one bedroom with full size bed. Perfect for a couple or a single visitor, as I was. Sonya was a great host. No complications. Everything went quite smoothly. Nice kitchen and outdoor garden.

Profil utilisateur de Vicki
avril 2017
Just can't say enough about Sonya and her partner, Dana. They are both so kind and welcoming . I feel so comfortable in their home every time I stay. This is my home away from home in Brooklyn when visiting my son at LIU Brooklyn. I would not change a thing about their accommodation or their personalities - just the best!

Profil utilisateur de Lewis
avril 2017
Sonya was very responsive and accommodating! Beautiful brownstone with your own massive private bedroom that includes your own couch and tv as well as a bed! Will definitely be staying here again!

Cet hôte a 202 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2013
Profil utilisateur de SonyaSonya est un Superhost.

I help empower grassroots non-profit organizations striving for economic, racial and social justice to use data. I am a nerd and am deeply passionate about my work and open data more broadly but it is not my whole life.
I love to travel - every year I like to explore several domestic and at least one abroad new place.
Current activities include tennis, skateboarding, rock climbing, running, biking, and wakeboarding.
All of these burn a lot of calories so cooking is a central part of my life.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.