This is the guest bedroom set up for companion travelersThis is the guest bedroom set up for traveling couples


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Our cool and comfortable 1940's Queenslander is centrally located for access to the University, the Tablelands, the Northern Beaches and the City.
Stay in a traditional Queensland house and be surprised by the breezes and the warm ambiance of the home.
Special discount price for JANUARY - book now!


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 14€
Réduction à la semaine : 15%

Description

Our cool and comfortable 1940's Queenslander is centrally located for access to the University, the Tablelands, the Northern Beaches and the City.
Stay in a traditional Queensland house and be surprised by the breezes and the warm ambiance of the home.
Special discount price for JANUARY - book now!

Our Queenslander home (built in the 1940s) sits high in the hills of Smithfield, capturing all the sea breezes from the coast. In addition, Smithfield has a large shopping centre where you can purchase just about anything you need.

We have available a double room with adjoining bathroom in our home. The room configures to accommodate a couple (king bed) or traveling companions (2 singles). The room has a large wardrobe, bedside tables, a fan and a television.


The house is spacious, and guests have access to a modern kitchen, lounge (with TV & DVD), dining room, office and wireless internet, a large wooden deck and a tropical garden. Parking is on the street outside the house but the neighbourhood is extremely safe.

We are a busy family with diverse interests.
Our son (22) is an accomplished tennis player, and is now studying in the States on a scholarship. He is home 4 months of the year.
Mark is an artist and a musician and also works part time in a music shop. His artwork adorns all the walls of the home.
I am a psychologist working with disadvantaged children and youth in the Cairns area. I work in education with schools and families. My position is challenging but I love work with the kids.
We have lived in Cairns for over 20 years and are happy to share our local knowledge and home with you. We can point you to the best cafes, music, restaurants, attractions and natural beauty Cairns has to offer! We have compiled a guide that will help you find the places that we recommend and we have included their addresses so that you can find them with your GPS!
We returned from 3 months travelling in the States in 2013 and we bought back lots of great ideas from fellow airbnb hosts so hopefully you will find our accommodation has heaps to offer. We have great references as tenants as well as hosts.
In addition, transfers to and from the airport can be arranged if required.
Family evening meals can be provided for additional costs and some notice - feel free to enquire - we know that sometimes after a long day sight seeing, the last thing you feel like doing is cooking and eating out tends to get expensive - we should know after 3 months on the road.
So come and stay with us - you won't be disappointed.
We look forward to meeting you soon.

The great thing about our neighbourhood is that it is centrally located with easy access (by car) to many of the areas that Cairns is famous for - the reef, the rainforest, the Tablelands and the City. We are located within the northern hub so you can find all the shops that you need within 3 kilometers of the house. I also love how close we are to the beach.

The home is well positioned being a 10 minute walk to James Cook University; a 10 minute drive to the beaches; 15 minutes to the city; and 20 minutes to the Kuranda.
We are also on bus routes to the beaches and to the city. Buses have improved a lot in the last 5 years but they only come once every 30 to 60 minutes depending on the time of day. The bus takes between 30 and 40 minutes to the city. We have had lots of guests make good use of the bus system and they have found it adequate but if you want to work nights in the city, I think you would need a car.

Our house stands at the top of a steep hill so if you come without a car you have to be prepared to climb the hill on your way home! We are surrounded by bush and the area tends to be quiet with only the birds to wake you up. We are lucky with our position as we find that we are cool all year round.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We would ask that you take care of the house as it is an historic beauty.
Smoking is not permitted on the property.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

43 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Andy
février 2017
Nice stay, just what you would expect. Robbie and Mark were friendly and very helpful.

Profil utilisateur de Samantha
février 2017
It was in a beautiful setting - great location to get to JCU, I was there on a course - Fantastic hosts, fantastic house , would stay again for sure and will recommend it to others

Profil utilisateur de Jasmin
février 2017
Extremely friendly hosts, scenic location, and a clean and stylish house. There's nothing not to love about this place. Robbie and Mark are really cool and interesting people, and living here made our stay in Cairns so much more enjoyable. It is near Smithfield Shopping Center, the Campus Shopping Center, and James Cook University. However, the house is on top of a moderately steep hill, so if you don't have a car, be prepared to walk. Plus it's not the kind of neighbourhood to have many streetlights, so being home past sunset gets slightly tricky.
Profil utilisateur de Robbie And MarkRobbie And Mark est un Superhost.
Réponse de Robbie And Mark :
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will let the council know that the street light is out - lucky our neighbourhood is such a safe place to live.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Juliet
novembre 2016
Amazing!

Profil utilisateur de Katharina
novembre 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Robbie and Mark are excellent hosts, easy going, friendly, and very helpful. We found their home to be very charming. Also, Robbie took time to help us plan some trips. We would stay here again with no hesitation and recommend them highly.

Profil utilisateur de Esther
septembre 2016
Robbie and Mark are warm and made me feel welcome right from the beginning. They are easy to communicate with and made me feel at home. They have a beautiful home that they were more than willing to share. I had as much personal space as I did interact with them. It was nice to share a meal with them one night... I wish I had time for more. For me, it was also a matter of convenience to stay here, so close to JCU (the university I was visiting). I was also allowed to use their kitchen to prepare meals. Robbie made sure there was plenty of variety available for breakfast as well which is very nice of her. Distance might be an issue to some people so a car would be convenient to get to the city (~20 - 25 mins drive) but for the first few days I travelled by bus and that was ok too. Overall, it was a terrific place to stay, clean, pleasant, convenient and a real experience of the tropics! Oh and something else I won't forget - the house is beautifully decorated with Mark's original paintings. They were gorgeous!

Profil utilisateur de Merle
août 2016
Mark und Robbie waren sehr flexibel in unserer Ankunftszeit und haben alles super arrangiert. Wir haben uns dort wohl und willkommen gefühlt. Tolles Haus.

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Cairns, Australie · Membre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de Robbie And MarkRobbie And Mark est un Superhost.

Hi, I am Robbie and I am a psychologist employed as a guidance officer working for Education Queensland in a centre that supports behaviourally challenged and disadvantaged children and youth. I love the beach, red wine and going out for dinner!
Mark is a talented individual and can turn his hand to almost anything. He loves to paint and many of his art works are featured in the house. Most are for sale, so come and have a look. He is also a musician and can be found gigging most weekends in and around Cairns. During the week, he works at a music shop.
Our son, Rhan is a dedicated tennis player, who is presently studying in Georgia (USA) on a tennis scholarship. We miss him but he gets to come home 4 months of the year.
In 2013, Mark and I spent 3 months traveling across the States while Rhan settled into his new life. We had a fantastic time and met lots of great airbnb hosts along the way. We think it is a great way to see the country and meet the locals. We hope to go again in 2017, for Rhan's graduation.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure