Snug little corner to watch your favourite DVD
Comfortable, firm beds


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This small, self-catering unit is situated in the quiet, sought-after neighbourhood of Eastcliff, walking distance to all amenities usually visited by holidaymakers. No need to sit in bumper-to-bumper traffic, struggling to find a parking spot.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de propriété : Autre
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Private, sunny, family-friendly self-catering, comfortable and cozy one-bedroomed unit with secure, undercover, off-street parking in sought-after Eastcliff. Separate from main house. Walking distance from centre of town, old harbour, cliff path, whale watching and sea. Close to golf course, botanical gardens, coffee shops, flea market, farmer's market, restaurants, shops, banks and art galleries. Sleeps 2 people. Twin beds, but it can be made into a kingsize bed by prior arrangement, if required. Ample packing space for clothes. A mattress and bedding can be provided for one child, alternatively a cot can be provided for a toddler. No charge for a child of 3 years and under. A high chair can also be provided. Secure garden. DSTV with limited channels. DVD player and some DVD's available for those lazy or rainy days. Bathroom with shower, toilet and basin. Self-contained kitchenette with small stove, fridge, microwave oven, kettle and toaster, crockery and cutlery. Linen, towels and beach towels are provided.The bedroom is separate from the lounge/kitchenette area. Quiet, tree-lined neighbourhood. Plenty of books to read. The outdoor area has a small Weber braai (barbecue), table and chairs. Tea, coffee, sugar, soap and shampoo are provided. There are two supermarkets within walking distance, as well as a laundromat.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to WiFi. They will also be provided with a remote for opening and closing the electronic gate. Although guests have their own, private space, they are also welcome to use the rest of the spacious garden.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are able to help and advise as regard to general activities in the area. We will also be able to help with bookings when required, e.g. shark cage diving, kayaking and whale watching excursions.
Some guests prefer to be left alone, others to interact more with host. I do like to hear more about the place you come from, but your preference will be respected. I will also be available to make recommendations to the various coffee shops and restaurants if you so wish. Hermanus has lots to offer in that department, and hopefully you won't be disappointed.

Le quartier

Jasmine Cottage is situated in the quiet, tree-lined and sought-after neighbourhood of Eastcliff, within walking distance from all amenities usually visited by holidaymakers. There is no need to sit in bumper-to-bumper traffic during the busy times, battling to find parking. We simply put on our walking shoes and walk wherever we want to be. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Transports

There is no public transport, but a local Tuk-Tuk service is available. Number will be provided.

Autres remarques

WiFi available. The front door of the cottage has a security door and parking is inside the premises via an electronic gate. A remote control is provided during your stay.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (2-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

No smoking inside and no pets allowed.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

25 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Yvonne
mai 2017
Neat and tidy with a secluded sit out place in summer. Very central, parking and access just great.
Profil utilisateur de Marinda
Réponse de Marinda :
Yes, Hermanus has a lot to offer and I am so glad you had a wonderful time. You were great guests, and thank you for leaving everything so nice and neat! I hope to see you again one day!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Jevron
avril 2017
Cozy and comfortable. Host was very friendly.
Profil utilisateur de Marinda
Réponse de Marinda :
Hi Jevron, My listing states that check-in is at 15:00. Robin phoned me on Monday morning when I was at work to ask when Assanda can check in and the street number of my house. I told her the street number and I asked her to send me Assanda's number so that I can phone her to make arrangements. Strange that she new the street, and not the number. My address as well as my phone number is on my listing. Anyway, she never sent me Assanda's number. Sometime during Tuesday morning, someone else phoned me to tell me that Assanda says that she phoned that number, but it doesn't exist - I also got a message from you via Airbnb, after which I replied and asked where she got that message from, because it is not true. I told the person who phoned me on Tuesday morning, that Robin said she will send me Assanda's number, which I never received. The Tuesday morning lady then gave me Assanda's number, after which I phoned her straight away to make arrangements to meet her at my house at 13:15 to hand her the keys. I waited till 13:45, I phoned her again, as I had another appointment, to ask her where she was, after which she told me that she was "close by". I waited for another 5 minutes before she and her daughter were eventually dropped off. I asked Assanda who told her the number doesn't exist, she then said the number that she was given by Robin was an 084 number, while my number is an 082 number. She showed me the number Robin gave her, and it is by far not my number. I find it very unfair to blame me for the miscommunication of check-in arrangements. My check-in time is always 15:00 and after. I don't mind changing it by request, if it is possible, but in this case there were so many people involved in this reservation, and I feel the miscommunication was between all of you and not me. If Assanda is going to keep on travelling to train people, I suggest that she opens her own Airbnb account so that she can make her own bookings, and so that she can choose places where there are no dogs, and not via so many people. I'm sure this confusion was as much frustrating to her, as it was for me - and not of our own doing.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Susanne
février 2017
Kleines, zweckmäßig eingerichtetes Cottage in einer absolut ruhigen Wohngegend.

Profil utilisateur de Alex
décembre 2016
Sweet cottage in a nice part of town. Marinda was an excellent host.
Profil utilisateur de Marinda
Réponse de Marinda :
Thank you Alex! It was a pleasure to host you. I hope the taste of the avo's won't disappoint!
décembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Zandi
octobre 2016
Marinda was a very warm and welcoming host, she was very helpful with suggestions of things to do and where we can go. Pity it was raining the next morning but that didn't dampen our enthusiasm. The apartment was how it was described and more, we preferred to walk at night and found the neighbourhood to be very quiet and safe. Thank you very much Marinda this was a great first time experience for us!
Profil utilisateur de Marinda
Réponse de Marinda :
It was a pleasure to host you, and you are welcome anytime. Pity about the rain, but I hope it didn't put you off visiting Hermanus again. Thank you for leaving everything so nice and neat. Regards, Marinda
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Angela
octobre 2016
lovely bnb, everything we needed, very organised hostess. comfortable beds and walking distance from town. quiet pretty suburb. Thank you Miranda.
Profil utilisateur de Marinda
Réponse de Marinda :
Thank you, Angela. It was a pleasure to meet you and Laura. You are welcome anytime. Regards, Marinda
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Eric
septembre 2016
It was great. Our hostess was very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was very clean and conveniently situated. Will definitely stay there again.

Hermanus, Afrique du Sud · Membre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de Marinda

I love my family and friends, the outdoors, reading, travelling and gardening. My favourite travelling destinations are anywhere in Africa, especially the Kalahari. I also love travelling to Canada and Europe. On my wish list is to be able to one day travel to Russia and America. I love reading, especially historical novels and travel magazines. My daughter, her husband and 3 small boys live in Canada and I try to visit them as often as I can.
I love camping holidays, especially in game parks where there are no fences - for that little bit of adrenaline rush.
My motto is: "One always gets confronted with those things you try to avoid".

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.