Bedroom 1Bedroom One looking out to verandah
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Up to two bedrooms available @ $60/room on landscaped dry and tropical gardens approx. 300 metres walk to the long sandy Dundowran Beach (good fishing).
A car essential to get to our property. Arkarra Tea Gardens (see Trip Advisor) one minute away.

Le logement

A maximum of two seperate double bedrooms available looking out and accessible to seperate verandahs and landscaped gardens. Charge is per room in the event of a group of four friends (two couples or parent/s + 1or 2 kids), or otherwise only one room let at a time for your privacy. Both rooms are furnished with queen beds and artefacts picked up from overseas as well as local heritage pieces. Outdoor furniture on the verandah for use as required.
A BBQ area available for use and a pay per item stocked fridge in situ.
Fresh continental breakfast included and run of the kitchen for tea and coffee.

Accès des voyageurs

Privacy assured as one end of the house contains the two bedrooms and a large bathroom which can be separated by a door from the rest of the house. External and internal access available to the lockable bedrooms.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Being worldly well travelled hosts we can assist with any requests and will generally be available most of the time. Happy to share a drink and a conversation about just about anything.

Autres remarques

A car is essential as Dundowran Beach is a short distance (~ 5km) from Hervey Bay, and has Arkarra Tea Gardens around the corner providing morning and lunchtime meals in a pleasant lagoon area. We are 300m from a long sandy beach, terrific for walking, fishing, and sunrises.
There is also a supermarket and pharmacy/post office/Doctor within 2 km and several golf courses within 5 kms. We are in the middle of the Wide Bay area famous for Whales, Fraser Island, Bundaberg and many other tourist highlights. There are also a couple of beach towns nearby.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 42 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 19%
Tarif week-end : 46 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

We live in a quiet neighbourhood so no activities that would disturb neighbours.
No smoking inside.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

27 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Emily
juillet 2017
A beautiful room, lovely comfortable beds, amazing garden and a friendly and informative host. We took a walk in the beach to see the sunset and it was beautiful. Breakfast the next morning was delicious - lots and lots on offer.

Profil utilisateur de Diilan
juillet 2017
Sue was a dream host. She was welcoming, helpful, and very attentive.

Profil utilisateur de Darren
mai 2017
Friendly host, beautiful accommodation and location, will happily visit again
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sue :
Would happily recommend Darren, he's your perfect guest. Hope to see you and your wife next time Whale Season!!!!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de Julia
avril 2017
Sue was a wonderful host, great communication before our stay and on arrival. Loved her dog Rosie too! 15 minute walk to beautiful secluded beach where we sat and watched a lovely sunset. Beautiful clean bedroom with en suite bathroom. Shared use of her kitchen/living space too which was great and we sat up for a while playing cards in the living room. Spectacular breakfast spread in the morning before our early departure - all the food/drink you could possibly want. One thing to mention would be that were a lot of Mosquitos around, especially at night, so pack your bug spray! We would definitely stay again and would recommend to others. Thanks again Sue!
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sue :
Thanks Julia Hope you had a great time on Lady Elliot, should I go?? If your back up this way drop in, don't forget the are coming soon.
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Deborah
avril 2017
Sue was just AMAZING! she give us a lot of advice for our trip! The house is very beautiful and confortable. super breakfast In the morning! I would raccomand everyone to stay at sue house! :) thanks Sue and Rosie
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sue :
Thanks Deborah Hope all is going well for you. Where are you at now? Don't forget climb up to the forts on Maggie Is, you should see lots of Koala,s. Cheers Sue
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Emma
avril 2017
We stayed in Hervey Bay for the Easter break and were lucky enough to stay in Sue and Jim's (and Rosie's) beautiful home. Sue's natural flair for entertaining just shines and the attention to detail is impeccable. Make sure you have a little wander around the luscious gardens. Just a stroll away is a lovely beach to take a walk and watch the sunset. Breaky in the morning was a real treat and we enjoyed some great convo's with the Sue and Jim. Highly recommend you to stay here!!
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sue :
Thanks Emma stay in touch now. Cheers Sue
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Ben
avril 2017
We only stayed at Sue's for 1 night but really enjoyed their place which looks incredible and full of items collected from around the world! Sue made the most amazing breakfast for us and wished we had more time to relax in their backyard which looks like a jungle wonderland! Would recommend Sue's place to anyone and make sure you spend some time relaxing in their backyard :)
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.
Réponse de Sue :
Hi Ben, Thanks for that. Glad you enjoyed yourselves, who knows you may stay a little longer next time. Jim's made it to Madagascar. Cheers Sue
avril 2017

Dundowran Beach, AustralieMembre depuis juillet 2015
Profil utilisateur de SueSue est un Superhost.

A well travelled, outgoing and friendly host. My husband and I have lived and worked overseas (and in most states of Australia) and these days enjoy gardening and travelling. We can provide information on just about any activities in the area if you wish.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires