plenty of storage space and a desk to write atLarge kitchen/ dining room for breakfast
Sunny room in a friendly home
Sunny room in a friendly home


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Good sized double room with desk, chair and armchair in friendly home, only a few minutes from lovely walks on the South Downs, and 15 minutes walk into town. (5 minutes from bus stop to Brighton and Universities). A quiet comfortable space at the back of the house.

Le logement

Enjoy a quiet space at the back of the house, with a desk and armchair overlooking the garden. Watch the birds from your bed! It's a peaceful place to work, study or relax, with central heating and a separate heater if required. The room is conveniently next to the bathroom, and there is a separate shower room downstairs.

Accès des voyageurs

Help yourself to tea and coffee. There are two corner shops open from 7am - 9pm. You're welcome to store food in the fridge. Breakfast in the dining room or in the garden when sunny.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I quite often work from home, and am happy to help with any questions and recommendations of things to do and places to visit in Lewes and the surrounding areas or give directions for walks on the South Downs. I enjoy having company but am equally happy to leave you to your own devices.

Autres remarques

We have two ageing and affectionate cats, who do not have to go upstairs ( unless you want them to!)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 8€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 33€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 21:00

• Check-in time is 3PM.

As this is a fairly peaceful family house, guests are kindly asked to respect this and keep noise down to a minimum especially at night.
Muddy boots are welcome to be left outside or in the hallway. Please no shoes upstairs. You may want to bring slippers or thick socks as the kitchen/ dining room floor can be cold without them.
Ours is a no smoking house.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

7 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jacek
mai 2017
Because I need to stay longer in Lewes I chose again Catherine accommodation as I was sure I will be happy.

Profil utilisateur de Rachel
décembre 2016
Catherine was very welcoming and her home is lovely. Very clean and accurate to the pictures.

Profil utilisateur de LaChe
juillet 2016
Catherine was brilliant! Very nice, warm and welcoming. The home was more than I expected, very clean and quiet. The location was close to town. Lewes was the perfect start to my holiday. Thank you Catherine!!!! Kindest regards, LaChè Milo

Profil utilisateur de Prue
juillet 2016
We had a really lovely week staying with Catherine. She made both of us feel very much at home. Her two cats were super friendly! It is very close to bus stops and walking distance from the centre of town & train station. Definitely recommend staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Baroqueroll9
mai 2016
Very welcoming host, she even came and collected us from the station! Will definitely book again.

Profil utilisateur de Dave
mars 2016
Catherine was a fantastic host, She even collected me from Lewes station when i arrived from Cumbria, and showed me the local area on the way to her house, The place was nice and tidy and i was made more than welcome. There was a nice breakfast provided and her 2 cats are lovely. Her house is beautiful and Catherine is a really nice down to earth person. I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Lewes. Absolute brilliant host.

Profil utilisateur de Jane
mars 2016
Catherine came out to meet me when I phoned her to say that I had mis-read the directions and walked past the end of her road. The house is lovely, with a calm and peaceful atmosphere, in a very quiet area. Catherine offered to share her evening meal with me and set out provisions for a healthy breakfast. When I left, she very kindly drove me to the station so I didn't have to walk with my heavy bags.

Cet hôte a 31 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Lewes, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de CatherineCatherine est un Superhost.

I am very fortunate to live in such a beautiful town as Lewes. I'm self employed so am often at home, or with my laptop in one of Lewes's many cafes - or up on the Downs, 5 minutes walk from the house. In the summer festival season, I work as an usher at Glyndebourne opera house - only four miles away. My eighteen year old is on a gap year before heading off to university, so may be at home, or working, or off travelling. I look forward to welcoming you to our lovely space.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure