Front door entrance (private)Back door entrance (shared)
Location, Character, Space & Charm!
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our wooden 100 year old house is close to Hagley Park and the city centre. It has recently been renovated to its original finish with a mix of the old and new. Your spacious room on the ground floor is private and comfortable with easy access.

Le logement

Our home has recently been rebuilt and restored as a typical 2 storey NZ character home.Traditional features using native timber both inside and out, leadlight windows and polished wooden floors have been combined with a modern decor to create a warm and hospitable atmosphere. There is plenty of space with areas to relax whether it be in your room, in the very large kitchen/dining area, in front of the fire in the lounge or out on the deck catching the late afternoon sun.We have double glazing throughout, heat pumps and a log fire.
Please note we do have a second room upstairs which can be used if you are a party of 3 or 4. For further details see our new listing:))

Accès des voyageurs

There are two entrances to the house, and to your room. Whichever entrance suitable for you will be your choice. There are also two bathrooms, one upstairs and one on the ground floor where your room is. Both bathrooms have a shower and the upstairs bathroom has a bath. This large bathroom is shared by our family (Jan, Marcus and Kate) but you are welcomed to use it. The downstairs bathroom which runs off the laundry can be used exclusively for showering by you if you so wish. Both bathrooms are clean and are in excellent condition.
Should you be a party of 3 or 4, we do have an extra double bedroom which we will charge out at $75 per night. This we have highlighted already.
As mentioned above, you are also welcomed to use the family areas of our house and of course the deck overlooking the backyard.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are very keen travellers ourselves and love to share what we have in our area and beyond with everyone who passes through. In this respect, we are also able to help with planning and exploring and can even arrange accompanying you on day trips or shorter excursions if you so wish. We also understand and appreciate however, that many people wish to do their own thing and and only want their privacy at the end of a long day. Whichever way we can be involved is up to you to indicate. Either way is perfect!

Autres remarques

Kilmarnock Street, where our house is, is a relatively busy street but with double glazed windows in your room, it is quiet. You are rewarded however with our location since we are very close to the largest park in Central Christchurch (Hagley Park), also just 5 minutes to the Riccarton Farmer's Market, Dean's Bush and approximately 10 minutes to a large shopping mall. Christchurch City Centre is about a 25 minutes walking distance through the park.
Our house is also on a direct bus line and connections to the airport are easy.For those of you who drive, directions to our home are straight forward to follow, and off street parking is available depending on the size of your vehicle.
Please note too that we have 2 young cats whom we found, or rather they found us. We do keep them contained and they are well behaved ( sometimes !)


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 13 €
Réduction à la semaine : 16%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 11:00

We want our guests to be honest about their tastes and to what degree of privacy or interaction they wish to have.
Our kitchen is not available to cook food.
A lovely breakfast with fresh coffee or tea is provided. There will be a choice of free range eggs, homemade muesli, porridge and toast etc.
For use of the laundry facilities it's $2 for a load of wash and $3 for the dryer.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

38 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Michael
juin 2017
I could not have been happier than I was at Jan, Kate & Marcus' gorgeous home ( recently, painstakingly & lovingly refurbished to the highest standards following the major quake that Christchurch suffered in 2011). Communications beforehand were excellent & frequent. Jan was particularly good at preparing me for arrival. The photos on AirBnB are very accurate, but they can't fully convey the size, character & myriad touches in the house. Wood abounds: some of the wooden flooring dates from 1916; the unusual wooden architraves, the wood panelling, the staircase - the restoration & thorough moderation has been a labour of love & taste. I was in a large room with one of the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in; I also had exclusive use of a shower room where the shower itself gave new meaning to the concept of 'power' shower. Brilliant way to start the day. Breakfast was a treat: homemade muesli with stewed pears from the stunning pear tree that dominates the back garden. The toast, toppings & Marcus' coffee really set me up for the day. The entire family gave generously of their time to explain the area & to make useful suggestions about where to go & what to do. They are very experienced at hosting guests & know (effortlessly) how to make you feel at home. The next time I'm in Christchurch, I know where I'll be staying ...

Profil utilisateur de JacquiJacqui est un Superhost.
juin 2017
Thanks so much Jan and Marcus, we are so pleased we spotted your airbnb house, it was perfect in every way!
Profil utilisateur de Jan & KateJan & Kate est un Superhost.
Réponse de Jan & Kate :
Lovely responses thankyou very much Jacqui. Are they the wrong way round....? Just wondering ha ha:))!
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Robert
avril 2017
Jan and Marcus were perfect hosts. My wife and I had a wonderful two night stay getting to know them over coffee, marmite with poached eggs (I'm a convert!), and a few glasses of wine. The location is central enough for a quick walk to some shops and the rugby stadium, and a two minute drive to central Christchurch. The rooms and facilities were comfortable and spotless, with everything you could need provided by the very thoughtful hosts. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend a stay here. Thanks Jan and Marcus!

Profil utilisateur de Adrien
mars 2017
Very nice and welcoming people, they have been very kind and helpful all along our trip. The bedroom is spacious and comfortable and the homemade muesli is also savoury. We really enjoyed our trip there.

Profil utilisateur de Claire
mars 2017
Jan and family made my stay so easy and comfortable! Their house is beautiful, so much character and space! Also the central location is excellent. Breakfast options were great. Lovely atmosphere. The family were very friendly and considerate and deserve all the great reviews. Very highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Moira
mars 2017
Lovely friendly helpful hosts. Beautiful house. Moira and Colin

Profil utilisateur de Trish
février 2017
Everything was just perfect and the family were wonderful hosts. We loved everything about the house - family members, proximity to the Botanical Gardens, beautiful furniture and carpets, art and of course the kitties. A stay in this beautiful home is highly recommended.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Christchurch, Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis mars 2011
Profil utilisateur de Jan & KateJan & Kate est un Superhost.

We are a family, who after several years of travelling using Airbnb, are now hosting in our newly renovated house in central Christchurch. I have recently moved back from several years in Europe to take up studying psychology, and so am living back with my parents in our family home. We are all very easy going, happy to entertain but also do our own thing. All of us are pretty active; whether it be out running or in the garden, and after a long day we love nothing more than good food and wine - and of course company. As a guest in our home you can either join in or do your own thing :)

Langues : Deutsch, English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires