Aller directement au contenu
Shared kitchenLocal Architecture
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Approximately halfway between the railway station and the city centre, we are ideally located for the travelling visitor. Head towards the city centre and look for us opposite the large church with the tall spire. Our place offers the best of both worlds. It has an historic feel, very old architecture but with modern facilities including free wifi and high speed connection. There are always friendly staff available to help you with queries or direct you if needed.

Le logement

We are a friendly couple busily running a small farm shop in central Cambridge. We are happy to share our home with you. It is a refurbished Grade 2 listed building in the heart of Cambridge. Room 3 is located on the 1st floor above Cambridge Farmers' Outlet. The room itself has good facilities, including a large-screen cable television, a table and chairs etc, but the nature of the old building makes it best suited to those who don't mind a small space and sharing kitchen and bathroom facilities with others. It presents a reasonably priced option for the Cambridge visitor.

Accès des voyageurs

Collect the keys to your room from the shop on the ground floor (Cambridge Farmers Outlet) and let yourself in. The room is up a narrow, wooden staircase on the first floor. If possible, please arrive before 18:00 as this is when the shop closes. Please vacate the room by 10:00. We can store bags outside these hours.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are available to help but anticipate you will make your own breakfast etc. We will leave a selection of food and drinks, yoghurt, fruit, bread, tea, coffee etc. If you have any particular dietary requirements please let us know.

Autres remarques

We are located close to the city entre and train station. In addition we are well located for Cambridge University and Parker's Piece. This City is steeped in history and there is much to see and do.

Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 12 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 10:00 et 20:00
Départ avant 10:00

Please check in before 18:00 and check out by 10:00 if possible. Bags can be left for collection later but they need to be moved to the hallway.

Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

100 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Cécile
septembre 2016
J'ai choisi ce logement pour sa localisation et c'est son seul point positif. L'appartement est très étriqué et ancien. Il mérite d'être complètement rénové. A partir d'1m70, il faut commencer à baisser la tête pour tenir debout! Impossible d'ouvrir la fenêtre de la chambre, elle est très vielle et au lieu de la changer les propriétaires on fixé une vitre par dessus! Génial pour l'hygiène, surtout avec de la moquette au sol. Le logement avait plusieurs chambres (au moins 3) en location, pour une seule salle de bain, il faut faire la queue. La douche était probablement conventionnelle pour les anglais, mais pas pour des voyageurs français. Impossible d'allumer cet étrange système....donc pas de douche! Ce logement est probablement très bien lorsqu'on a 20 ans et aucun désir de confort. C'est est mine d'or pour les propriétaires vu le prix que l'on paye et le peu d'investissement qu'ils y font pour rendre notre séjour un minimum confortable.
Profil utilisateur de Kelley
Réponse de Kelley :
Nous vous remercions de votre précieux commentaires. 47 £ la nuit est le meilleur prix que vous trouverez à Cambridge. Nous ne demandons instamment à tous nos invités à nous parler quand ils sont ici si elles ne sont pas heureux avec quelque chose et nous ferons de notre mieux pour résoudre ce problème si nous pouvons.
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Adrien
août 2017
Kelley's place is very well located (close to the train station, close to the city center). The 3rd bedroom is lovely and quite adapted for a couple but you might want to know you cannot open the window and the door is not really soundproofing. The terrace is quite lovely as well. Kelley is a great host and is always around in case you need anything. I recommand this place!

Profil utilisateur de Peter
juillet 2016
The shop is wonderful, the food they provide a tasty treat. However my room was not well suited for the heat in England as it had a window that was screwed closed. Other than nearly sweating to death at night, a great stay.
Profil utilisateur de Kelley
Réponse de Kelley :
Thank you for your feedback. We try to balance the need to keep the noise out, with the need to be able to open the window and it gets a bit tricky in the unusual heatwave conditions we recently experienced. I'm glad we could help you with a fan ! :)
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Mahin
novembre 2017
I rented this place for my parents who visited me in Cambridge for a weekend. Flat is centrally and conveniently situated and hosts were very nice and welcoming. Exactly what I was looking for.

Profil utilisateur de Tina
octobre 2017
lovely friendly place.nice cosy room ..great location near all shops and bars ...and near university

Profil utilisateur de Ricky
octobre 2017
In a great location, within comfortable walking distance of the train station and all the main spots downtown. A great value. The foot laid out in the kitchen was a nice touch.

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
septembre 2017
Lovely little room above the shop..very very central

Cambridge, Royaume-UniMembre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de Kelley

My name is Kelley I live in the property with my husband. I am a qualified Landscape Architect and Town Planner. My husband works for the NHS. I sell home made sloe gin on the local farmers market. He is an avid cyclist. We both enjoy sport and going to see Cambridge Utd play football. We have some pet guinea pigs.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires