Downtown, 5 min drive to the beach


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We welcome you to stay in our lovely home for a shared bnb experience! Ken and myself are very active and social, we spend a lot of time exploring the area which include biking the eastern trail, hitting the beach, or enjoy some drinks at our local hot spots.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lit : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 9€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

We have a 3 bedroom home, 1.5 bath, man cave, office, kitchen and living room. Guest room is isolated from the two other bedrooms off of the kitchen next to the main entrance of the house. The guest room has a queen size bed and an ac. There are 3 tv's jn the house and two living rooms, you are welcome to share all of this space with us! The back yard is fenced in and offers a bbq, fire pit, lounge area and outdoor games. We are do have 3 fur babies; 1 mixed pup and two lovable fat cats.

Accès des voyageurs

All rooms with the exception of the two other bedrooms

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Depends on our schedule as we work 9-5 jobs our typical evening is usually walking our dog, some gym time, maybe a happy hour, or staying in and whipping up some delicious food in the kitchen. Some days we are only home to sleep and other days we are home relaxing. We love to chat and get to know our guests if our schedules allow, I always find it fascinating to hear about their travels and maybe get ideas for our next trip!

Le quartier

Great location with walking distance to a few restaurants, fast food, Starbucks & dunkin donuts, pubs, mini golf, batting cages, grocery store, and ice cream shops. Lots of great local breweries which we are very fond of. 5 minute ride to old orchard beach approximately 3 miles. Train station in Saco or oob. Eastern trail access across the street. Next to the highway for easy access in and out of town. Approx 15-20 mins to Portland.

Transports

Bus, train, uber, taxi, trolley

Autres remarques

Please be aware that we have 1 dog born in sept of 2016 who is crated while we are gone. We also have two 5 year old cats who tend to stay in the bottom half of the house which is where the 2nd living room and half bath is located.


Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Don't let the cats out, remember to lock the door.... and last but not least enjoy your stay!

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - We have a dog, Cooper who was born in sept of 2017. He's a sweet puppy who loves to play and we also have two cats pebbles and bam bam!
Certains espaces sont partagés

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

42 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alana
février 2017
Wonderful and exceptional hosts! Would recommend to anyone coming to visit the Portland area!

Profil utilisateur de Emily
février 2017
The room itself was very nice, but the hosts' professionalism left much to be desired. We agreed on a 30-minute window for arrival but no one was home when we arrived. We waited until the end of the window and couldn't get ahold of the hosts via text or call, so we had to leave and come back later. When we were finally able to enter, the house smelled like weed and the host did not control their dog's jumping on us. Overall, we would not stay here again.
Profil utilisateur de Sarah
Réponse de Sarah :
I am taken aback by the negativity of this review as we did not know of any issues with their check in. The guest must have been contacting the wrong number as I did not have any missed calls or text messages. When they arrived they did not seem irritated and we had a lovely conversation about Portland and places they should checkout. Our dog is only 5 months old and we are currently working on manners and how to greet guests. In hindsight I should have crated the puppy during their arrival or had him on a leash until he calmed down. Emily left early so we did not get a chance to talk in the am, but I did message her to ensure she got home safely in the snow storm and left her a glowing review. In the year that we have been hosting Airbnb this is the first time we have had such complaints which makes me sad to be honest. It isn’t the easiest thing to share your home with strangers, but we enjoy being able to talk to travelers about the local hotspots as well as hear about the past or upcoming travel plans. If you have any concerns about this review please do not hesitate to contact me and ask questions.
février 2017

Profil utilisateur de Robin
novembre 2016
Ken and Sarah were very welcoming when we arrived and made sure we had all the things that we needed. The bedroom is close to the kitchen, so it was a little hard to settle in if you want quiet and it is close to dinner time. The television is on the outside of the bedroom wall, so it can be heard in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we only had a one night stay and it was just to sleep, so that was my only concern. Once everyone settled in, it was a great situation and easy to sleep. It was in a great location and easy to get to everything. Sarah made sure we felt welcome and could use whatever we wanted to in the house. As I said, our visit was too short to really utilize much of the house. I would stay again if we needed to visit the area.

Profil utilisateur de Natalie
novembre 2016
Sarah and Ken were absolutely lovely hosts. The bed was super comfy and the whole house was clean and tastfully decorated. Thanks again for everything guys!

Profil utilisateur de Rob
octobre 2016
Sarah was a gracious host. Very tidy, comfortable house. We will definitely return if our plans put us in the Saco area. This type of setting works very well for us. We enjoy a more communal feeling and getting to know the host (and picking their brain for interesting, local places of interest). And the house is in a quiet neighborhood handy to everything in Saco.

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan And NoelJonathan And Noel est un Superhost.
octobre 2016
Fantastic room, very comfortable and well equipped with tea and other thoughtful amenities. Great hosts, fun to chat with and get to know. Wonderful recommendations for local sights and food! Very highly recommended to any guest!!

Profil utilisateur de Lise
octobre 2016
Sarah and Ken were very friendly and accommodating. While we have rented entire apartments with Airbnb in the past, this was our first time renting a room in someone's house and Sarah and Ken made the experience comfortable for all. When we arrived, Sarah told us that this was a shared experience and we were welcome to make ourselves at home in their home -- that set the tone for a chill stay. Would definitely recommend.

Saco, Maine, États-Unis · Membre depuis octobre 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sarah

I am a lover or all things fun. My main goal in life is to enjoy time with friends and family, live in the moment, and never stop exploring. My boyfriend Ken and I are fond of Maine and spend most of our time outdoors; beaching it, biking, playing sports, challenging others in yard games, hiking, and patio beverages are some of our favorite activities.

We try and plan a few trips a year.... One of our all time favorite destinations is USVI and BVI. Next on our agenda in Europe in the fall.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée